Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Programming Discussions
  #1  
Old 11-02-2012, 06:59 AM
leejohn02 leejohn02 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 90
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Work in progress

i am currently trying to adapt a mod to vbulletin 4 but i am running into some difficultly, i am getting the most part working but its not showing the options in the drop down menu

<!-- Subforum pull-down menu --------------------------------------->
<form action="forumdisplay.php" method="get">
<input name="s" value="" type="hidden">
<input name="daysprune" value="-1" type="hidden">
<select name="f" onchange="this.form.submit();">
<if condition="$forum[statusicon] == 'new'">
<option value="$forum[forumid]" style="font-weight:bold;">$forum[title]</option>
<else />
<option value="$forum[forumid]">$forum[title]</option>
</if>
$forum[subforums]
</select>
<input class="button" value="$vbphrase[go]" type="submit">
</form>
<!-- Subforum pull-down menu --------------------------------------->


the problems i am having i have highlighted in red, they only seem to be showing that text in the red and not the actual sub sections, the original code if anyone wishes to develop it themeselves is located here

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99821
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2012, 11:40 AM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Try this:

Code:
<!-- Subforum pull-down menu --------------------------------------->
<form action="forumdisplay.php" method="get">
<input name="s" value="" type="hidden">
<input name="daysprune" value="-1" type="hidden">
<select name="f" onchange="this.form.submit();">
<vb:if condition="$forum[statusicon] == 'new'">
<option value="{vb:raw forum.forumid}" style="font-weight:bold;">{vb:var forum.title}</option>
<vb:else />
<option value="{vb:raw forum.forumid}">{vb:var forum.title}</option>
</vb:if>
{vb:raw forum.subforums}
</select>
<input class="button" value="{vb:phrase go}" type="submit">
</form>
<!-- Subforum pull-down menu --------------------------------------->
Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
leejohn02
  #3  
Old 11-03-2012, 06:10 AM
leejohn02 leejohn02 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 90
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

thats great now i just need get the depth of the forums to work the original line

<if condition="$forum[depth] == '2'">
&nbsp; &nbsp;
</if>

doesnt work any ideas??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2012, 06:34 AM
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6,357
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

not sure if this will help or even what u are looking for
Code:
<!-- Subforum pull-down menu --------------------------------------->
<option value="$forum[forumid]">
 <if condition="$forum[depth] == '2'">
 </if>
<if condition="$forum[depth] == '3'">
 </if>
 <if condition="$forum[statusicon] == 'new'">
+ 
<else />
- 
</if>
 $forum[title]
 </option>
<!-- Subforum pull-down menu --------------------------------------->
or maybe this
Code:
<!-- Subforum pull-down menu ---------------------------------------> 
<option value="$forum[forumid]"> 

<if condition="$forum[depth] == '2'"> 
    
</if> 
<if condition="$forum[depth] == '3'"> 
        
</if> 

<if condition="$forum[statusicon] == 'new'"> 
+  
<else /> 
-  
</if> 

$forum[title] 

</option>
or

Code:
<!-- Subforum pull-down menu --------------------------------------->
<option value="$forum[forumid]">
 <if condition="$forum[depth] == '2'">
 &nbsp; &nbsp;
</if>
 <if condition="$forum[depth] == '3'">
  &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;
</if> 
<if condition="$forum[statusicon] == 'new'">
+&nbsp;
<else />
-&nbsp;
</if>
 $forum[title]
 </option>
<!-- Subforum pull-down menu --------------------------------------->
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-2012, 05:42 PM
leejohn02 leejohn02 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 90
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

still doesnt work, this is getting annoying, any more suggestions will be appericated, the first part works, but for some reason it wont find the 2nd part and continues to use the 2nd level and not the 3rd
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-06-2012, 09:33 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Maybe this?

Code:
<vb:if condition="$forum[depth] == '2'">
&nbsp; &nbsp;
</vb:if>
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04087 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,209KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (5)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (6)post_thanks_box
  • (1)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (6)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (6)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (6)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (6)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete