Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 General Discussions
  #1  
Old 10-04-2010, 08:21 PM
MikQuattro MikQuattro is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Difficulty Getting Statusicons To Display in Widget

I created a new General Search Widget which I configured to essentially display a forum list on my home page, and that works fine. I added the following code with the intention of adding the forum statusicons to that list:

Code:
<img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_statusicon}/{vb:raw forum.imageprefix}forum_{vb:raw forum.statusicon}-48.png" class="forumicon" id="forum_statusicon_{vb:raw forum.forumid}" alt="" />
When the little red X's appeared, I viewed the source and got this:

HTML Code:
<img src="images/statusicon/forum_-48.png" class="forumicon" id="forum_statusicon_248" alt="" />
It's not catching the (vb:raw forum.statusicon) bit in the code, which spits out "new" or "old" in order to pick the appropriate statusicon.



Obviously I'm missing something, can someone help please? I've recieved no response whatsoever from vB.com. TY
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-13-2010, 08:05 PM
MikQuattro MikQuattro is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

A respectful bump...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-13-2010, 08:26 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

And did you do anything to the query to make sure this information is even available to output the statusicon?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-13-2010, 08:33 PM
MikQuattro MikQuattro is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi Lynne....thanks so much for your reply.

No, I did not, all I did was what I posted above. I assumed (sorry, I know that's a bad thing to do) that since it's all meshed in with vB that the variables would be available for the CMS files, and I also assumed that since the CMS outputs the forum info fine, that it *should* output the statusicon data also.

So, I guess my next question would be if the variable isn't available for the widget, can you tell me how to make it so?

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-08-2010, 10:36 PM
MikQuattro MikQuattro is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Just wanted to add to my question that I have searched to try and find the answer to my question and have not found anything. I would really appreciate an answer, or at least a bump in the right direction....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-09-2010, 12:16 AM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Probably go look at packages/vbcms/widget and find the widget you are using and check the query there.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.09053 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,198KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (6)post_thanks_box
  • (6)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (6)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (6)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (6)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete