Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Full Releases

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Details »»

Version: , by Admin (Coder) Admin is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2024 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 2.2.x Rating:
Released: 08-09-2001 Last Update: Never Installs: 6
 
No support by the author.

This hack was requested by Sinema.

1. Open functions.php (in your admin folder), and find
PHP Code:
        if ($avatarurl=="" or ($bbuserinfo[userid]>and !($bbuserinfo[showavatars]))) {
            
$post[avatar]="";
        } else {
            eval(
"\$post[avatar] = \"".gettemplate("postbit_avatar")."\";");
        } 
replace it with
PHP Code:
        if ($avatarurl=="" or ($bbuserinfo[userid]>and !($bbuserinfo[showavatars]))) {
            
$post[avatar]="";
        } else {
            if (
$post[homepage]!="" and $post[homepage]!="http://") {
              eval(
"\$post[avatar] = \"".gettemplate("postbit_avatar_link")."\";");
            } else {
              eval(
"\$post[avatar] = \"".gettemplate("postbit_avatar")."\";");
            }
        } 
2. Add a template and name it postbit_avatar_link with this
PHP Code:
<a href="$post[homepage]target="_blank"><img src="$avatarurlborder="0" alt="Visit $post[username]'s homepage!"></a
And that's it!

See a demo here:
http://forum.t-cove.com/showthread.php?threadid=5

Feedback is welcome!

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 08-11-2001, 12:26 AM
dxb's Avatar
dxb dxb is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 120
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

simple and effective firefly good job
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2001, 01:09 AM
Sinema Sinema is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 23
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hey that worked like a charm!!

Thanks a lot of fan site owners will love that!

Hey quick question

Is there a way to preset certain buttons to have a certain URL?

I don't want people promoting their site with someon elses button .. if you know what I mean
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-11-2001, 01:11 AM
badmeetsevil-'s Avatar
badmeetsevil- badmeetsevil- is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 39
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Nice hack! I'll have to try it out.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-11-2001, 04:41 AM
Admin's Avatar
Admin Admin is offline
Coder
 
Join Date: Oct 2023
Location: Server
Posts: 1
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks all!

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Sinema
Is there a way to preset certain buttons to have a certain URL?
I don't want people promoting their site with someon elses button .. if you know what I mean
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-11-2001, 06:47 AM
Omega
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hmm dont you mean showthread.php instead of functions.php???
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-11-2001, 09:16 AM
Sinema Sinema is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 23
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It's like presetting the image

Lets say your using a button for TheBronze.tv

the image was created for TheBronze.tv so when the person selects it .. it automatically is linked back to

http://www.thebronze.tv

this way people can't use the "Bronze" button to promote their own site ..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-11-2001, 09:56 AM
Piston
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I keep getting a parse error on line 226 of Functions.php

I've retried 4 times just to make sure with the same results each time. Any Idea's?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-11-2001, 12:23 PM
Admin's Avatar
Admin Admin is offline
Coder
 
Join Date: Oct 2023
Location: Server
Posts: 1
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Omega: No, I mean functions.php.

Sinema: Would someone explain me what he wants?

Piston: What version of vB are you running, and what's line 226?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-11-2001, 12:35 PM
Sinema Sinema is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 23
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

LoL let me try again

Right now you can use buttons and whatever URL you enter in your Profile is the url that is used.

However I'm curious if there is a way to preset the URL

So if a user selects an Avatar from Avatars uploaded .. the url is already preset .

Example

Joe Bob goes and selects an avatar for the site "SpikeSpotting.com"

The avatar is a button promoting the site "SpikeSpotting.com"

instead of Joe Bob going into his profile and entering in http://www.spikespotting.com in his "Homepage" section ..

the urls could be preset so he selects the SpikeSpotting avatar and it automatically hyperlinks to http://www.spikespotting.com

This would stop users from using Buttons to promote their own site and have them promote the site of the avatar they are using.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05880 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,292KB
  • Queries Executed 23 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (8)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete