Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
  #1  
Old 06-21-2009, 05:27 PM
j1mmy j1mmy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK, England
Posts: 252
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Adding a page break

Take a look at this: http://img2.pict.com/99/e4/27/fe9639...q8/capture.png

I am basically trying to add a page break or some form of line separation from the top line of the vBulletin Message header and the navbar, as you can see they're touching.

But looking at the templates, I'm having difficulty in identifying where to put it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2009, 06:26 AM
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 15,047
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

One of the STANDARD_ERROR templates.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-22-2009, 12:42 PM
j1mmy j1mmy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK, England
Posts: 252
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I've put a </p> in the STANDARD_ERROR template but nothing is happening, is this right

HTML Code:
	<title>$pagetitle</title>
$headinsert
</head>
<body>
$header
<if condition="$navbar">
$navbar
<else />
<br /><br /><br />
</p>
</if>

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="70%" align="center">
<tr>
	<td class="tcat">$vbphrase[vbulletin_message]</td>
</tr>
<tr>
	<td class="panelsurround" align="center">
	<div class="panel">
		<div align="$stylevar[left]">

		<if condition="$show['permission_error']">
			<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
			<form action="login.php?do=login" method="post" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password, vb_login_md5password, vb_login_md5password_utf, $show[nopasswordempty])">
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-22-2009, 03:46 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Adding </p> into some html is not proper html at all. And, you added it to the <else /> part of your statement which would not be correct either since it is obvious the navbar is showing. So, if you want a break after your navbar, you would need to add it into the part of your if statement that resolves to the $navbar
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-22-2009, 05:19 PM
j1mmy j1mmy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK, England
Posts: 252
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

What do you mean by a statement that resolves to the $navbar?

HTML Code:
	<title>$pagetitle</title>
$headinsert
</head>
<body>
$header
<if condition="$navbar">
$navbar
<else />
<br /><br /><br />
<p></p>
</if>

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="70%" align="center">
<tr>
	<td class="tcat">$vbphrase[vbulletin_message]</td>
</tr>
<tr>
	<td class="panelsurround" align="center">
	<div class="panel">
		<div align="$stylevar[left]">

		<if condition="$show['permission_error']">
			<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
			<form action="login.php?do=login" method="post" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password, vb_login_md5password, vb_login_md5password_utf, $show[nopasswordempty])">
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-22-2009, 05:36 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by j1mmy View Post
What do you mean by a statement that resolves to the $navbar?
It looks to me like the navbar code is showing on that page - is it not? That means that this if statement is showing the navbar:
HTML Code:
<if condition="$navbar">
$navbar
<else />
<br /><br /><br />
<p></p>
</if>
And yet you are adding a space to the <else /> part which is not resolved if the navbar is present. You need to add the break to the true part of the statement.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-22-2009, 06:07 PM
j1mmy j1mmy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK, England
Posts: 252
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

HTML Code:
<if condition="$navbar">
$navbar
<p></p>
<else />
<br /><br /><br />
</if>
This correct?

--------------- Added [DATE]1245704285[/DATE] at [TIME]1245704285[/TIME] ---------------

Okay, that appeared to have worked. Thanks. But I don't know if I have to do it to all the other standard error templates?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-22-2009, 08:02 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by j1mmy View Post
Okay, that appeared to have worked. Thanks. But I don't know if I have to do it to all the other standard error templates?
If the space isn't there and you want it to be, then yes you do. The other option would be to add it to the bottom of the navbar template.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04296 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,232KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_html
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (8)post_thanks_box
  • (8)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (8)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (8)postbit
  • (8)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (8)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete