Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2008, 08:12 AM
Triky's Avatar
Triky Triky is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: [Italy]
Posts: 728
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Menu like on vB.org

You see at the top right, that menu (Home, Forums, Articles, Mods, Styles) that change the class into 'current' depending on wich category we are browsing. I have setted something like that on my vBulletin forum. But I don't know how can I do the same: example -> if we are on category id.2 (and all the subforums wich they are in), active this part of the menu, etc. Can you please help me?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-15-2008, 08:18 AM
Opserty Opserty is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,103
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Use the THIS_SCRIPT condition?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-15-2008, 09:09 AM
Triky's Avatar
Triky Triky is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: [Italy]
Posts: 728
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes, but how do I set that in order to change my menu's class when we're browsing just some categories?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-15-2008, 09:19 AM
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 15,047
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

$foruminfo['forumid']
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-15-2008, 09:31 AM
Triky's Avatar
Triky Triky is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: [Italy]
Posts: 728
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes, but if I set that.. I define one forum id.. and not a forum category id.
Should I create an array with all the forum ids in wich it should be 'active', or can I define just the categories ids?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-15-2008, 09:47 AM
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 15,047
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I believe there is also $foruminfo['parentid'].
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-15-2008, 11:40 AM
Triky's Avatar
Triky Triky is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: [Italy]
Posts: 728
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok, it works but only when I enter one subforum of that category id. When I directly view the category id it doesn't appear as 'current'.
Also, for the forums wich are on my forumhome.. it should be 'current' for the 'Home' part of the menu. I have used THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'.. but it work only when I'm browsing the homepage..

This is my actual code:

Code:
<div id="menucase">
  <div id="styletwo"> 
    <ul>
      <li><a href="http://www.example.org/" <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">class="current"</if>>Home</a></li>
      <li><a href="forumdisplay.php?f=72" <if condition="$foruminfo['parentid'] == 72">class="current"</if>>Test 1</a></li>
      <li><a href="forumdisplay.php?f=36">Test 2</a></li>
      <li><a href="forumdisplay.php?f=60">Test 3</a></li>
    </ul>
  </div>
</div>
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-15-2008, 11:55 AM
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 15,047
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Combine it with $foruminfo['forumid'] . As for your home part, you will need to compile all your other ones together, and make one big "not" conditional.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-15-2008, 12:24 PM
Triky's Avatar
Triky Triky is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: [Italy]
Posts: 728
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Can you please post me an example of both these methods?
How do I combine them? Also, what do you mean with a 'big "not" conditional'?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-15-2008, 12:54 PM
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 15,047
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Code:
<if condition="$foruminfo['parentid'] == 72 OR $foruminfo['forumid'] == 72">
As for your Home link, put all the conditions you use in your other menu links, and negate them (using the ! operator). Make sure you use AND instead of OR as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04462 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,243KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete