Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
  #1  
Old 01-04-2007, 02:36 AM
Augustino Augustino is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 16
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Connect to database before of global.php

Hi

I want connect to database before of include("global.php"); trying to use the same connection, How can I do it?

In class_core.php have the functions to do it,
in the 154 line of init.php is calling to the function connect(), and the info of connection in config.php, then is really dispersed the functions, the most near to one "class" is in class_database_explain.php, but nothing of them using it like include, is working for me

Then Should I open a new connection? or not will be needed? or What files Should I include to open the existent conecction?, this before of load the global.php

Best Regards and Happy New Year

PHP Code:
$conexion=mysql_connect("localhost","username","pass") or die ("no se ha podido conectar a la BD");
    
mysql_select_db("database") or die ("error");
   
$clasif mysql_query("THE SELECT");
$listatemplate=mysql_result($consulta,0,"template");
$globaltemplates=explode("."$listatemplate);

//After the global.php
    
require_once('./global.php'); 
Is working but I think not is so good idea because open a new connection, the which mean more resource usage instead of use the same connection of vBulletin

Anyother idea?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-05-2007, 03:11 PM
noppid noppid is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,875
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Your are, as you point out, making two database connections which means more resources. Plus, you are double caching the global templates.

You may as well, or should, just run through global.php first and use what is already available rather then create the redundancies.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-05-2007, 08:08 PM
Augustino Augustino is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 16
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by noppid View Post
Your are, as you point out, making two database connections which means more resources. Plus, you are double caching the global templates.

You may as well, or should, just run through global.php first and use what is already available rather than create the redundancies.
Then How can I do it?

Are there some way to get the templates after of global.php? without define the globaltemplates array before of global.php? or Is there some other array with the same function than globaltemplates but with the posibility to define after of global.php?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-05-2007, 08:53 PM
noppid noppid is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,875
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You can use the "cache_templates" hook to add a template to the cache.

PHP Code:
if(THIS_SCRIPT=='whatever')
{
    
$globaltemplates array_merge($globaltemplates, array('whatever_template'));

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.09073 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,189KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (4)post_thanks_box
  • (4)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (4)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (4)postbit
  • (4)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (4)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete