Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases
vbProArcade v1.0 Flash Games Development Details »»
vbProArcade v1.0 Flash Games Development
Version: 1.00, by futureal futureal is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 2.2.x Rating:
Released: 12-31-2002 Last Update: Never Installs: 83
Is in Beta Stage  
No support by the author.

vbProArcade v1.0 Flash Games Development Thread

This thread is intended to provide support for those who wish to find new games for their Arcades, or wish to assist in the development of new games for vbProArcade, or wish to modify existing, open-source Flash games for use with vbProArcade.

Note to vbulletin.org moderators: I could not find an appropriate place for this thread, other than the Beta Hacks forum, so here it is. If you feel this should be moved somewhere else, by all means do so. An additional reason I posted it here was because, to my knowledge, only registered users can view this thread, which may contain hack code at one point or another.

For the hack itself, you will need to see this thread. The Flash Development thread that you see here is just that, and should only be for the discussion of creating/modifying games to work with vbProArcade. Any discussion of or support for the hack itself will be conducted in the other thread.

For documentation on how to modify a game to work with vbProArcade, please see the vbProArcade documentation, which will always be contained in this post. I will try and update this post whenever I update the documentation itself.

A list of current games can you find in the second post.

Before you modify ANY game's source or post it here, you must MAKE SURE that you have the author's permission to modify and redistribute the code, compiled or otherwise.

As games are modified and posted, I will update this post to list them, so that people running vbProArcade may find and install them more easily.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #712  
Old 04-15-2003, 10:06 PM
NuclioN's Avatar
NuclioN NuclioN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 955
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Erwin, you've suggested a method to reduce queries right? What the modified proarcade shows is a removal of the scores next to the games and all the mini scoreboards under it. Can you make it in a way that the scores stay visible after the names but the mini scoreboard is removed? And does this effect the queries?
Reply With Quote
  #713  
Old 04-16-2003, 12:34 AM
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i'm trying to modify Kill Kenny atm, but it redirects me to *ROOT*/proarcade.php not to *FORUMROOT*/proarcade.php.

this is the code i'm using:

PHP Code:
// set up vars to return
vpaver "100B2";
score score;
action "gameover";
game gamename;
score_loc location+"/proarcade.php";
// this needs to match the Admin CP value
// and should be between 0 and 31
hashoffset 5;
// do security shuffle to return newhash
subhash1 gamehash.substr(0hashoffset);
subhash2 gamehash.substr(hashoffset);
newhash subhash2.concat(subhash1);
// redirect back to vbProArcade
getURL(score_loc"_self""POST");
stop(); 
anyone know why this is happening?
Reply With Quote
  #714  
Old 04-16-2003, 12:36 AM
Jakor Sevel Jakor Sevel is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 162
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i think it's something in the html, but i'm not sure. I can't remember how I fixed games when they did that for me.

edit: nuclion, i don't know what to tell you. It shouldn't be doing that so i'm not sure what the prob would be.
Reply With Quote
  #715  
Old 04-16-2003, 12:40 AM
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Today at 02:36 AM Jakor Sevel said this in Post #712
i think it's something in the html, but i'm not sure. I can't remember how I fixed games when they did that for me.

edit: nuclion, i don't know what to tell you. It shouldn't be doing that so i'm not sure what the prob would be.

i'm using this HTML code:
Code:
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0" width="350" height="350">
<param name="movie" value="$vpa_gameurl?location=$vpa_bburl&gamename=$game&gamehash=$gamehash&s=$session[sessionhash]">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="menu" value="false">
<embed src="$vpa_gameurl" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="350" height="350">
</embed></object>
Reply With Quote
  #716  
Old 04-16-2003, 12:57 AM
joecool joecool is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 134
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

same thing happends to me on a few games
Reply With Quote
  #717  
Old 04-16-2003, 01:38 AM
Link14716's Avatar
Link14716 Link14716 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 2,519
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes, I had the same problem when I was trying to get Kill Kenny to work...
Reply With Quote
  #718  
Old 04-16-2003, 01:42 AM
Alien's Avatar
Alien Alien is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 827
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

drumsy: Question for ya... Have you tried the following:

...adding a game via admincp...

upload the thumbnail manually into your /graphics directory... add the game like usual, put in your local path of the game "c:\thumb-1.gif" for example... (same filename you put in your graphics directory earlier). Then after entering all the info like hash etc, click submit. Yes I know, the thumbnail will never upload but this step is NECESSARY because it creates something *somewhere*.

Then when done, go to your proarcade and you should see just the title, no icon or broken image at all. Go into phpmyadmin and go to "arcadegames" table, and browse. You should see down in the list the game you just added. In the column where the thumbnail should be should be blank. Add the name ONLY of what you uploaded into the /graphics directory and let me know if this works for you? If so, we have the same problem.

Now people might be asking themselves, well of course that should work if you put the thumbnail in there manually. Nope! If you do NOT put the name into the admin thumbnail textfield it will not work! This step is necessary even though it uploads NOTHING via the admincp for me, it still must create a note somewhere of the name. If you just add a game and don't fill in that field, and submit.. Then go to phpmyadmin and add the title in there it will *NOT* work. Odd eh? Would love to have this looked at. It's the only hack I can't get to work (without a workaround) out of 50 I just installed this week on a fresh vB 2.3.0.

-Jason
Reply With Quote
  #719  
Old 04-16-2003, 01:44 AM
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Today at 03:38 AM Link14716 said this in Post #715
Yes, I had the same problem when I was trying to get Kill Kenny to work...

hmm maybe its a bug in the game?
Reply With Quote
  #720  
Old 04-16-2003, 02:23 AM
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i've translated the simpsons game into english, partially since some of the words were graphics i couldn't do it, i translated only the text. if someone would like to try i've attached the .fla also.
Reply With Quote
  #721  
Old 04-16-2003, 10:24 AM
MentaL's Avatar
MentaL MentaL is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 550
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

sum1 needs to fix that pong game when it gets to 46!

http://ragezone.com/forum/proarcade....=simplepong&s=
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05603 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,316KB
  • Queries Executed 27 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete