Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Full Releases

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Admins creates threads which are actually links Details »»
Admins creates threads which are actually links
Version: 1.00, by Admin (Coder) Admin is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2024 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 2.2.x Rating:
Released: 04-01-2002 Last Update: Never Installs: 37
 
No support by the author.

Ok this is a really neat idea requested by e_dove here:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...threadid=36862

New version![/b]
Now includes links to Delete Thread as well as Stick/Unstick Thread.
If you already installed the hack, open forumdisplay.php and replace this:
Code:
    if (empty($thread['link'])) {
        $thread['link'] = "showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$thread[threadid]";
    }
with this:
Code:
	$thread['deletelink'] = '';
	if (empty($thread['link'])) {
		$thread['link'] = "showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$thread[threadid]";
	} else {
		$thread['link'] = $thread['link'];
		if ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == 6) {
			$thread['deletelink'] = "(<a href=\"postings.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=deletethread&threadid=$thread[threadid]\">delete</a> | <a href=\"postings.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=stick&threadid=$thread[threadid]\">stick / unstick</a>)";
		}
	}
And in your forumdisplaybit template add $thread[deletelink] after $thread[pagenav].

It gives admins the option to create threads, in any forum, which are actually links to someplace else.
Really basic, when admins create a new thread they have a box to enter URL. If the box isn't empty, whenever the thread is accessed the user will be redirected to that URL.

Using vbHacker as always, edits newthread.php, showthread.php and forumdisplay.php. Adds a field to thread table, creates a new template and edits 2 existing templates.

Have fun.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #62  
Old 06-05-2002, 12:29 AM
Jeremy W. Jeremy W. is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 91
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I've installed it (no problems with the install), but ... well, it hasn't changed anything...

I mean, I go to start a new thread and there isn't any box. Am I dense or just thick? *L*
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 06-05-2002, 03:43 AM
Allstar DC Allstar DC is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 48
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Jeremy W. :

Check (post #57) in topic, the fix is posted there
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 06-05-2002, 10:21 AM
Jeremy W. Jeremy W. is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 91
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Great, thanx
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 06-12-2002, 12:17 AM
Birdie501's Avatar
Birdie501 Birdie501 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 272
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by FireFly

TheCaver: sure. In forumdisplay.php replace:
Code:
    if (empty($thread['link'])) {
        $thread['link'] = "showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$thread[threadid]";
    }
with:
Code:
    if (empty($thread['link'])) {
        $thread['link'] = "showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$thread[threadid]";
    } else {
        $thread['link'] .= '" target="_blank';
    }
[/B]
if i put this code to forumdisplay.php i have the following and get a parse error???

PHP Code:
if (empty($thread['link'])) {
        
$thread['link'] = "showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$thread[threadid]";
    } else {
        
$thread['link'].= '" target="_blank';
    } else {
        
$thread['link'] = $thread['link'];
        if (
$bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == 6) {
            
$thread['deletelink'] = "(<a href=\"postings.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=deletethread&threadid=$thread[threadid]\">l?schen</a> | <a href=\"postings.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=stick&threadid=$thread[threadid]\">fix / unfix</a>)";
        }
    } 
What's the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 09-28-2002, 02:45 AM
Dan Flynn's Avatar
Dan Flynn Dan Flynn is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Crown Point, IN
Posts: 76
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have this installed but get this error. Any ideas?

Thanks

Parse error: parse error, unexpected $ in /home2/powerwas/public_html/showthread.php on line 604
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 10-03-2002, 01:50 AM
somerfeld somerfeld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

can i see some screen shots or something?
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 10-03-2002, 06:38 AM
Smoothie Smoothie is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 1,834
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Screen shots? It looks like a thread link, but when you click it, it takes you to whatever the link is. There's nothing to see.....
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 10-15-2002, 01:38 AM
Antorz Antorz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 19
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm also missing all the content in newthread_linkoption

it's linked from newthread w/ $linkoption

and I did all the changes suggested in post #57 of this thead...

do I have my permission wrong or something? I'm testing it using the admin account, with nothing showing up..

Thanks for any help
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 11-02-2002, 04:34 AM
Mono's Avatar
Mono Mono is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 57
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I installed this hack and it gave me a bunch of errors so I tried to work my way backwards in the hack but decided to freshly install the phps.

Anyway now my thread links link back to the main page and I cant think of how to get them to show the thread anymore :/.

I really need help soon because we have some 3000 plus members and people want to use the board. Any help would be appreciated. Im thinking it has to do with the ALTER TABLE thread ADD link varchar(255) NOT NULL part of the hack because when I go to manuel mode it shows up blank.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 11-02-2002, 05:09 AM
Mono's Avatar
Mono Mono is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 57
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Fixed the problem.

-_- it was the forumbits template I forgot to revert .... god I feel like a noob.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05851 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,313KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete