Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > Premium Archives > ibProArcade Archive

Reply
 
Thread Tools
ibProArcade Fixes Details »»
ibProArcade Fixes
Version: , by Hippy Hippy is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2018 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: Unknown Rating:
Released: 08-22-2010 Last Update: Never Installs: 0
 
No support by the author.

  • layout fix & store css as files fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
today is your lucky day then

over write your ARCADE template with this

Code:
{vb:stylevar htmldoctype}
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{vb:stylevar textdirection}" lang="{vb:stylevar languagecode}" id="vbulletin_html">
  <head>
<meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache" />
<meta http-equiv="Expires" content="-1" />
<meta http-equiv="Cache-Control" content="no-cache" />
    <title>{vb:raw ibprotitle}</title>
    {vb:raw headinclude}
    {vb:raw headinclude_bottom}
    {vb:cssfile ARCADE.css}
  </head>
  <body>
    {vb:raw header}
    {vb:raw navbar}

  {vb:raw arcadeheader}
  {vb:raw maincontent}     


    {vb:raw footer}
</div>
  </body>
</html>
Click save


No longer needed with the above template..
[s]Now open up the ARCADE.css and copy it completely
close it out, no need to save.

now paste it into the additional.css
click save...[/s]

next go to
Plugins & products > plugin manager > Product : ibProArcade for vBulletin click open ibProArcade: ARCADE CSS
and select no for "Plugin is Active" ...
save
thats it
you can turn store css as a file back on

enjoy
for those that are just trying to fix there log / banner
or Full width Forum logo mod
the above ARCADE template will work alone
this template should be changed anyway..
the arcade is so out of date. it's calling the old template ARCADE instead of ARCADEVB4
I just copied the ARCADEVB4 template and added it to the ARCADE template with a couple small changes
If you are still using the stock ARCADE template soon or later it's going to stop working.

  • Spacing between icon and title fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
ok
I had a litte time so I found a fix for this
open /arcade/functions/functions.php
search for // we are on vB 4 or later WHOHOOO
Just under it on line 1380 you'll see
Code:
$navbits = $output_array['NAV'];
move it under
Code:
$navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => $ibforums->lang['page_title']));
enjoy
If you don't want to edit it yourself I attached it here


  • leaderbord issue closing <form> code
  • Score Not Saving / Missing token
vb suite users
if adding this code to your index.php don't work below as stated in your arcade zip file you downloaded
Code:
open index.php

At the very beginning of the File, right after:
----------------------------------------------------------
<?php
----------------------------------------------------------

you have to insert:
----------------------------------------------------------
// ibProArcade
if($_POST['module'] == "pnFlashGames")
{
    require_once('./global.php');

    switch($_POST['func'])
    {
        case "storeScore":
        $_GET['act'] = "Arcade";
        $_GET['module'] = "arcade";
        $_GET['do'] = "pnFStoreScore";
        break;

        case "saveGame":
        $_GET['do'] = "pnFSaveGame";
        break;

        case "loadGame":
        $_GET['do'] = "pnFLoadGame";
        break;

        case "loadGameScores":
        $gid = $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('p', 'gid', TYPE_INT);
        $uid= $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'];
        $game = $db->query_first("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games_scores WHERE mid=$uid AND gid = $gid ORDER BY score DESC LIMIT 0,1");
        $scores = $game[score];

        if($scores != false)
        {
            //Return true
            print "&opSuccess=true&gameScores=$scores&endvar=1"; //send endvar to keep opSuccess separate from all other output from PostNuke
        }
        else
        {
            print "&opSuccess=false&error=Error&endvar=1";
        }
        break;
    }
}

$act = $_GET[act];
$autocom = $_GET[autocom];
$showuser= $_GET[showuser];
if($act == "Arcade" || $autocom=="arcade") {
include "arcade.php";
exit();
}
if(!empty($showuser) && $showuser >= 1) {
$u = $showuser;
$_GET[u] = $showuser;
include "member.php";
exit();
}

// end of ibProArcade
----------------------------------------------------------


Otherwise your scores won't be recorded :)

If the Above edit does not work

Pitman posted a rewrite that does the same things with out editing the index.php or of you don't have one

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....6&postcount=83

I also have a version of this from
stangger5
Posted in the new updated Ibproarcade fixes



Fatal error: Allowed memory / uploading in bulk

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harley D View Post
If you run into this memory issue, you need to increase the size of the Memory in your php.ini file, normally found in your /public_html/.

First make a COPY of the PHP.INI file, so you can RESTORE it.

Open "EDIT" the file and do a search for MEMORY, you should see the max allowed, increase it to handle a bit more than the error states it needs. Save it and re-upload the file. Should work fine now.

EXAMPLE:
Code:
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
; Resource Limits ;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

max_execution_time = 600     ; Maximum execution time of each script, in seconds
max_input_time = 600    ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
memory_limit = 96M      ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (16MB)
Go back to the PHP.INI file and put it back the way it was. Shared servers don't like you to have this over 64mb I believe.


I tried to add all the bug fixes in one thread to make it easy for people to find them..
If I forgot any feel free to post them here..
Hope this helps out

enjoy

Download Now

File Type: (21.4 KB, 145 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #52  
Old 09-25-2010, 06:04 PM
Dutch_Boy Dutch_Boy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 214
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Call me nuts call me crazy but there are no #0000 in the css :S

I thinks thats because i changed them to #ffff Thats whit.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 09-25-2010, 08:48 PM
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: USA, New Jersey
Posts: 2,392
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

see if this arcade.css makes a difference replace it in your additional.css
I'm not sure what else to do
I have a dark custom style and I didn't have to do anything to that font it changed globally..
could be something in your Style Variable as well.
Code:
.tborder {
background-color:{vb:stylevar doc_backgroundColor};
         border: 1px solid #c4c4c4;
	font-size: {vb:stylevar font-size};
}
.tcat {
	font:{vb:stylevar blockhead_font};
	color:{vb:stylevar blockhead_color};
         background:{vb:stylevar blockhead_background};
	padding:{vb:stylevar blockhead_padding};
	border:{vb:stylevar blockhead_border};
	-moz-border-radius-top{vb:stylevar right}: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
	-moz-border-radius-top{vb:stylevar left}: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
	-webkit-border-top-{vb:stylevar right}-radius: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
	-webkit-border-top-{vb:stylevar left}-radius: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
}
.tcat a:link, .tcat_alink
{
	color: {vb:stylevar forumhead_color};
	text-decoration: none;
}
.tcat a:visited, .tcat_avisited
{
	color: {vb:stylevar forumhead_color};
	text-decoration: none;
}
.tcat a:hover, .tcat a:active, .tcat_ahover
{
	color: #FFFF66;
	text-decoration: underline;
}
.alt1, .alt1Active
{
	background: {vb:stylevar forumrow_background};
	color: {vb:stylevar blocksubhead_color};
}
.alt2, .alt2Active
{
	background: {vb:stylevar forumrow_background};
	color: {vb:stylevar blocksubhead_color};
}
/* ***** small padding on 'thead' elements ***** */
td.thead, th.thead, div.thead { padding: 4px; }
/* ***** basic styles for multi-page nav elements */
.pagenav a { text-decoration: none; }
.pagenav td { padding: 2px 4px 2px 4px; }
.tcat .shade, .thead .shade, .tfoot .shade { color: #DDDDDD; }
/* ***** define margin and font-size for elements inside panels ***** */
.fieldset { 
	padding: 5px;
	font-size: {vb:stylevar font-size};
         border: 1px solid #c4c4c4;
         margin: 0 2px;
}
.fieldset, .fieldset td, .fieldset p, .fieldset li { font-size: 11px; }
Attached Files
File Type: (21.4 KB, 80 views)
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 09-26-2010, 10:09 AM
Dutch_Boy Dutch_Boy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 214
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Your the best !!

What did you change?
I wanna make the text a little bit whiter, so you can read it better.
Check arcade and you see what i mean.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 09-26-2010, 11:57 AM
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: USA, New Jersey
Posts: 2,392
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

if you use a compare program ( something like compareit) you can compare this one I posted to the orginal one and see the changes I made..
most are changes where to vb stylevars so they will change when you make changes in the admincp..

as far as the color..
the arcade looks fantastic.. I wouldn't change it but you would need to find a stylevar you like the color of and change it

the problem we had before is that you made changes and I made changes ..
so we where not on the same page (so to speak)

try this one.. over write the one you added before
see what one is better for you
I would also use it on your other stlye
Code:
.tborder {
background-color:{vb:stylevar doc_backgroundColor};
         border: 1px solid #c4c4c4;
	font-size: {vb:stylevar font-size};
}
.tcat {
	font:{vb:stylevar blockhead_font};
	color:{vb:stylevar blockhead_color};
         background:{vb:stylevar blockhead_background};
	padding:{vb:stylevar blockhead_padding};
	border:{vb:stylevar blockhead_border};
	-moz-border-radius-top{vb:stylevar right}: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
	-moz-border-radius-top{vb:stylevar left}: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
	-webkit-border-top-{vb:stylevar right}-radius: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
	-webkit-border-top-{vb:stylevar left}-radius: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
}
.tcat a:link, .tcat_alink
{
	color: {vb:stylevar forumhead_color};
	text-decoration: none;
}
.tcat a:visited, .tcat_avisited
{
	color: {vb:stylevar forumhead_color};
	text-decoration: none;
}
.tcat a:hover, .tcat a:active, .tcat_ahover
{
	color: #FFFF66;
	text-decoration: underline;
}
.alt1, .alt1Active
{
	background:{vb:stylevar formrow_background.backgroundColor};
         color: {vb:stylevar blocksubhead_color};
          //-moz-border-radius-top{vb:stylevar right}: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
	 //-moz-border-radius-top{vb:stylevar left}: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
	 //-webkit-border-top-{vb:stylevar right}-radius: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
	 //-webkit-border-top-{vb:stylevar left}-radius: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
	 //-moz-box-shadow: -1px 1px 1px {vb:stylevar forumbits_shadow_color};
	 //-webkit-box-shadow: -1px 1px 1px {vb:stylevar forumbits_shadow_color};
	 //margin-bottom: {vb:stylevar padding};
}
.alt2, .alt2Active
{
	background-color:{vb:stylevar content3_background.backgroundColor};
	color: {vb:stylevar blocksubhead_color};
	//-moz-box-shadow: -1px 1px 1px 1px {vb:stylevar forumbits_shadow_color};
	//-webkit-box-shadow: -1px 1px 1px 1px{vb:stylevar forumbits_shadow_color};
	//margin-bottom: {vb:stylevar padding};
}
/* ***** small padding on 'thead' elements ***** */
td.thead, th.thead, div.thead { padding: 4px; }
/* ***** basic styles for multi-page nav elements */
.pagenav a { text-decoration: none; }
.pagenav td { padding: 2px 4px 2px 4px; }
.tcat .shade, .thead .shade, .tfoot .shade { color: #DDDDDD; }
/* ***** define margin and font-size for elements inside panels ***** */
.fieldset { 
	padding: 5px;
	font-size: {vb:stylevar font-size};
         border: 1px solid #c4c4c4;
         margin: 0 2px;
}
.fieldset, .fieldset td, .fieldset p, .fieldset li { font-size: 11px; }
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 09-27-2010, 07:26 PM
Dutch_Boy Dutch_Boy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 214
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Tobad i cant give you thanks

Many thanks!! Works fine now!
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 09-28-2010, 02:41 AM
kga10734 kga10734 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have checked around and searched a bunch for an answer but can't find one. I have checked all the settings in my Admin CP and nothing.

Is there a way to list games in different categories but still have them all listed in a "All" category at the same time? I would like all the games show up under the categories, not just the ones listed in the category I have set for default.

I'm probably overlooking something. That is usually what my problem is.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 09-28-2010, 06:35 PM
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: USA, New Jersey
Posts: 2,392
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I don't think there is any option like this ..
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 09-29-2010, 05:28 AM
ssslippy ssslippy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 877
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

We are getting a weird issue our bars are not showing up any advice?

http://immortal-guild.net/arcade.php
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 09-30-2010, 01:07 AM
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: USA, New Jersey
Posts: 2,392
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

your ARCADE.css is missing the tcat for some reason..
if you had edited restore it ..
if for some reason that don't work..
open up your skin_arcade.php
and with your editor search and replace all the tcat with blockhead..

there are tons
so if you have the option to replace all.. use it
Reply With Quote
  #61  
Old 09-30-2010, 02:21 AM
ssslippy ssslippy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 877
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

tried the replace with blockhead is failed and tcat is the addition.css

Code:
.tborder {
background-color:{vb:stylevar doc_backgroundColor};
    border: 1px solid #c4c4c4;
    font-size: {vb:stylevar font-size};
}
.tcat {
    font:{vb:stylevar blockhead_font};
    color:{vb:stylevar blockhead_color};
    background:{vb:stylevar blockhead_background};
    padding:{vb:stylevar blockhead_padding};
    border:{vb:stylevar blockhead_border};
    -moz-border-radius-top{vb:stylevar right}: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
    -moz-border-radius-top{vb:stylevar left}: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
    -webkit-border-top-{vb:stylevar right}-radius: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
    -webkit-border-top-{vb:stylevar left}-radius: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
}
.tcat a:link, .tcat_alink
{
    color: #ffffff;
    text-decoration: none;
}
.tcat a:visited, .tcat_avisited
{
    color: #ffffff;
    text-decoration: none;
}
.tcat a:hover, .tcat a:active, .tcat_ahover
{
    color: #FFFF66;
    text-decoration: underline;
}
.alt1, .alt1Active
{
    background: #F5F5FF;
    color: #000000;
}
.alt2, .alt2Active
{
    background: #E1E4F2;
    color: #000000;
}
/* ***** small padding on 'thead' elements ***** */
td.thead, th.thead, div.thead { padding: 4px; }
/* ***** basic styles for multi-page nav elements */
.pagenav a { text-decoration: none; }
.pagenav td { padding: 2px 4px 2px 4px; }
.tcat .shade, .thead .shade, .tfoot .shade { color: #DDDDDD; }
/* ***** define margin and font-size for elements inside panels ***** */
.fieldset { 
    padding: 5px;
    font-size: {vb:stylevar font-size};
         border: 1px solid #c4c4c4;
         margin: 0 2px;
}
.fieldset, .fieldset td, .fieldset p, .fieldset li { font-size: 11px; }
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.12096 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,354KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (8)bbcode_code
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (2)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete