Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Add-ons

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Innovative Signature Showcase Details »»
Innovative Signature Showcase
Version: 0.0.1, by TheLastSuperman (Senior Member) TheLastSuperman is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2023 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Mini Mods - Version: 4.0.x Rating:
Released: 11-14-2009 Last Update: 08-22-2010 Installs: 46
Supported Template Edits
Additional Files Translations  

Innovative Signature Showcase for vBulletin 4.0
Compatible with vB4 Beta (All) and vB4 RC (All) and vBulletin Gold, pretty much 4.0.x until 4.1 is released.

By:


This is very similar to DJ's Dynamic Tab Content for Postbit Legacy found here:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=184136

Basically I decided to use this in my signatures and so can you, it slides in different content, the first is your signature per the boards allowed use and usergroup permissions, the second through fifth are per new profile fields you create and users simply fill in the images URL into their Options via USERCP.

** You can add more tabs/slide "dots" with other content and you can even use codes for scripts and vB codes versus images to make this achieve more! *I've had an mp3 Player in one of the "tabs" see the demo, it's slide/tab #6

Screenshot is included of this working on a 4.0 Beta 3 Install.
*The tab script used within this modification currently only compatible with FF1+ IE5+ Opr7+
Per: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...tabcontent.htm
However it should not present an issue in other browsers unless they have show placeholders or similar enabled for images in which case little red X's might appear so you can conditional code it if desired not to show, please PM me for the code and instructions.

*Full install instructions included in the zip, once unzipped please view Install.html also the demo has two of the five images reused but hover to see the description is accurate

Future Updates to include full instructions on how to utilize this signature postbit or postbit_legacy modification so it's not just images and that will include many ideas I have not had time to look into just yet!

Files have been updated and commented to include credit to all involved:
Code:
/***********************************************
* Tab Content script v2.2- ? Dynamic Drive DHTML code library (www.dynamicdrive.com)
* This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
* Visit Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full source code
***********************************************/
Code:
/* June 23rd, 09 Code re-used by TheLastSuperman per Digital Jedi's mod marked as re-useable code, all credit remains that of Dynamic Drive and then for the original use in postbit, credits go to Digital Jedi. */
/* June 23rd, 09 File names and image names changed, folder location has changed as well, all was done so it would not interfer if you have DJ's mod installed as well, in my opinion each is like an add-on per say but DJ nailed this nice function a while back ;) S-MAN */
Updated August 23rd, 10 Cleaned up install.html instructions, renames some css and other misc changes.
Updated August 5th, 09 Spare </if> caught by Loco.M (Thanks )
Updated November 15th, 09 for vBulletin 4.0

TheLastSuperman
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com

Download Now

File Type: zip InnovativeSignatureShowcase4.0.zip (12.2 KB, 169 views)

Screenshots

File Type: png demosigslider40.PNG (107.7 KB, 0 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #52  
Old 08-23-2010, 09:23 PM
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 5,844
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by betts02 View Post
<vb:if condition="$post['field5']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
<iframe src="http://gamercard.xbox.com/{vb:raw post.field5}.card" scrolling="no" frameBorder="0" height="140" width="204"></iframe></td></tr></vb:if>

<vb:if condition="$post['field5']"><img src="http://avatar.xboxlive.com/avatar/{vb:raw post.field5}/avatar-body.png" align="right" width="150" height="300"/></vb:if>

I want to include both of these to use tabs 2 and 3

Then i understand the text input side of it cheers

Code:
<vb:if condition="$post['field2']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
<iframe src="http://gamercard.xbox.com/{vb:raw post.field2}.card" scrolling="no" frameBorder="0" height="140" width="204"></iframe></td></tr></vb:if>

<vb:if condition="$post['field3']"><img src="http://avatar.xboxlive.com/avatar/{vb:raw post.field3}/avatar-body.png" align="right" width="150" height="300"/></vb:if>
However I don't like to use TD code in vB4, I prefer css in DIV's so you could wrap it in a <div style=" or <div class="
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 08-23-2010, 09:40 PM
betts02's Avatar
betts02 betts02 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 910
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Sorry but i do not understand coding

Can you post what i need to paste over say teab 2 ?

Also,lol

Can the inputed field be a clickable link ?
And how do i remove the "Signature Showcase" and place say "Information" ?

Many thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 08-23-2010, 09:50 PM
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 5,844
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by betts02 View Post
Sorry but i do not understand coding

Can you post what i need to paste over say teab 2 ?

Also,lol

Can the inputed field be a clickable link ?
And how do i remove the "Signature Showcase" and place say "Information" ?

Many thanks for the help
It's a good thing I marked this as Supported eh? J/K

Sure

Code:
<!-- SLIDE 2 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab2post{vb:raw post.postid}" class="tabcontentss">
 <div class="info">				
<vb:if condition="$post['field2']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
<iframe src="http://gamercard.xbox.com/{vb:raw post.field2}.card" scrolling="no" frameBorder="0" height="140" width="204"></iframe></td></tr></vb:if>
 </div>
</div>
If you want to make the field clickable then it must be a URL in the field OR you specify ahead of time... Example:

Code:
<!-- SLIDE 2 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab2post{vb:raw post.postid}" class="tabcontentss">
 <div class="info">				
<vb:if condition="$post['field2']">
<a href="{vb:raw post.field2}">Your Link Name here etc</a>
</vb:if>
 </div>
</div>
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 08-23-2010, 10:16 PM
betts02's Avatar
betts02 betts02 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 910
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Many, Many, Many thanks

Great mod and as you see, Very well supported,lol

And i know your sat there laughing, Thinking "go away"lol

How do i change the "Signature Showcase" to Clan Information" ?

Cheers

Nominated
Installed
Rated
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 08-23-2010, 10:50 PM
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 5,844
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by betts02 View Post
Many, Many, Many thanks

Great mod and as you see, Very well supported,lol

And i know your sat there laughing, Thinking "go away"lol

How do i change the "Signature Showcase" to Clan Information" ?

Cheers

Nominated
Installed
Rated
Nooo LOL I simply kept coming back to check on you , I never ignore people on purpose I just may never come back to a thread that's not mine unless I receive a PM etc but that's only due to working 16-18 hours a day

Look in the code I provided that you replace the signature code with in your template... you'll see the text "Signature Showcase" and simply change that to what you need. Now... don't forget but you can add this to their profile sig area too LOL but support for that would have to wait until sometime later I'm about to get back on a few mods I'm making and two sites for the night but if you post I'll check back on you .
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 08-24-2010, 04:42 AM
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 5,844
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by betts02 View Post
Many, Many, Many thanks

Great mod and as you see, Very well supported,lol

And i know your sat there laughing, Thinking "go away"lol

How do i change the "Signature Showcase" to Clan Information" ?

Cheers

Nominated
Installed
Rated
On second thought... since the new mods almost done you might tell me to go away after all those edits.

Status Update for upcoming release of this modification in Product form:

- Auto templates in the Signature Showcase, currently this includes the JS and CSS links within (needs to be in head or headinclude etc see below for expected features).
- Requires <vb:comment> commenting out current signature code in postbit.
- Requires Setup of Profile Fields.

Before the release you can expect one or all of these features:

- Auto removal of default signature code.
- Removal of JS and CSS links in showcase templates and addition of css page.
- Auto addition of JS link in header or headinclude.

I might leave the profile fields, this way more can be added by the site owner via the showcase template and still leaves customization intact or is fully functional as-is otherwise they would need to edit the product and no one wants that.

Please bare with me and be patient as I'm quite busy atm but this will be released within the week at the latest this weekend as I'm working on this in my spare time which is sparse.

- Mike
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 08-24-2010, 06:16 AM
Alucard^'s Avatar
Alucard^ Alucard^ is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Argentina
Posts: 124
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is not possible adding support for Google Chrome? or Google Chrome have to add support for this?

And also i tested with Firefox and when tabs appear, but when i selected the second tab, nothing appear there (and i added some text to the new profile field). But well.. doesn't matter that, i will only use this if work with Google Chrome, cuz a lot of users use this browser (me too).

Sry for my english.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 08-24-2010, 07:28 AM
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 5,844
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alucard^ View Post
Is not possible adding support for Google Chrome? or Google Chrome have to add support for this?

And also i tested with Firefox and when tabs appear, but when i selected the second tab, nothing appear there (and i added some text to the new profile field). But well.. doesn't matter that, i will only use this if work with Google Chrome, cuz a lot of users use this browser (me too).

Sry for my english.
As I mentioned above, when I have more time I will look into it . I've actually ran into several tab content scripts not too long ago and I have them bookmarked. After this mod is released in product form I'll take request including a tab script that will work in Chrome. One thing you have to realize is that, this is a free script so many fancy scripts that are for sell can't be redistributed or re-packaged. I actually have permission from Dynamic Drive to release their scripts as modifications here although I'm just now making this into the first product style DD mod.

If in the meantime though you happen across one of those script/coding sites with a nifty script post here and I might add it in to the 2nd product release.

ESL? Pretty decent for ESL .
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 08-25-2010, 09:54 PM
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Naples
Posts: 354
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hello TLS, I have an idea on how to permanently fix the bouncing of the pages, at least from my behalf. What if you can keep those extra lines that appear on the first signature, on everyone of the extra sigs. Meaning the member added lines would appear on every sigtab and only the sigs would rotate automatically if enabled or by clicking on the dots. If this is possible that would eliminate the need for extra CSS and would still be contained in the original signature container. If this is possible it would be an awesome addition to an even greater mod.
Reply With Quote
  #61  
Old 08-25-2010, 11:02 PM
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 5,844
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EquinoxWorld View Post
Hello TLS, I have an idea on how to permanently fix the bouncing of the pages, at least from my behalf. What if you can keep those extra lines that appear on the first signature, on everyone of the extra sigs. Meaning the member added lines would appear on every sigtab and only the sigs would rotate automatically if enabled or by clicking on the dots. If this is possible that would eliminate the need for extra CSS and would still be contained in the original signature container. If this is possible it would be an awesome addition to an even greater mod.
Actually I used css to define a fixed height, users in Version 2 will be able to define the height. I have it nearly done AND a new content script included that is Compatible with Opera, Safari, Chrome, FF, and IE plus the fact it's all auto template... currently I have one issue where you must comment out the default sig but I'll get around that, with or without help - I always do, it's called persistence or some call it dedication .

Give me some time, I'm quite busy atm but I should have it out after the 31st, I need to launch my new site before it's released... I did just release the Innovative Ads After First Post because it didn't take that long to do quite honestly and v2 of that mod and this one will be out in a few weeks as well so bare with me and I'll do you right!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.10027 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,348KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (5)bbcode_code
  • (6)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (2)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete