Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > Modification Graveyard

Reply
 
Thread Tools
vHosting Lite Details »»
vHosting Lite
Version: 1.4.0, by harmor19 harmor19 is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2023 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Add-On Releases - Version: 3.6.3 Rating:
Released: 08-21-2006 Last Update: 04-18-2007 Installs: 101
 
No support by the author.

vHosting is no longer available for download.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #52  
Old 08-24-2006, 02:42 AM
TCooper TCooper is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 97
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

If you were looking for the basic way in php here is something you may be able to work with
Code:
require ?/usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc?;

$host = ?localhost?;
$user = ?root?;
$usessl = 0;
$accesshash = ?AccessHashInOneLongString?;
$domain = ?puranet.co.uk?; //the domain name to use on this account WITHOUT THE WWW.
$username = ?Username?; //the username to use on this account
$password = ?UserPasswordToUse?; // the user accounts password (cpanel pass)
$plan = ?PlanName?; //the package name in WHM you wish to use.
$create = createacct($host,$user,$accesshash,$usessl,$domain,$username,$password,$plan);
//it will show an error message if theres an error, or if it works, itll show the account creation like it does in whm

echo $create;
If I come across something that might be easier to work with I will post it. Let me know if that helps or not.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 08-24-2006, 02:51 AM
harmor19 harmor19 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,324
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRAws
With the paid version, is all this automated? I dont want to manually add every new account on my WHM.

And does the pay version offer a brand free download?

Thank you again
Currently neither version is fully automated but the user below posted a script that is supposed to do just that.



Quote:
Originally Posted by TCooper
If you were looking for the basic way in php here is something you may be able to work with
Code:
require ‘/usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc’;

$host = “localhost”;
$user = “root”;
$usessl = 0;
$accesshash = ‘AccessHashInOneLongString’;
$domain = ‘puranet.co.uk’; //the domain name to use on this account WITHOUT THE WWW.
$username = ‘Username’; //the username to use on this account
$password = ‘UserPasswordToUse’; // the user accounts password (cpanel pass)
$plan = ‘PlanName’; //the package name in WHM you wish to use.
$create = createacct($host,$user,$accesshash,$usessl,$domain,$username,$password,$plan);
//it will show an error message if theres an error, or if it works, itll show the account creation like it does in whm

echo $create;
If I come across something that might be easier to work with I will post it. Let me know if that helps or not.
Thank you. I will code this into the free version.
What would the "access hash" be?
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 08-24-2006, 03:10 AM
TCooper TCooper is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 97
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

In order to create an account via the api you have to have the access key. You find this by logging into whm and go to the section Cluster/Remote Access and click setup Remote Access Key. You will be presented with the current key to allow your script to create the accounts.

In your vHosting script that would need to be in a settings section for users to edit as well as the $user variable which is the whm user they are using to create the account with.
Feel free to contact me via msn which is in my profile here or on my gaming community site which is in my sig. I do have other messengers as well if needed.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 08-24-2006, 03:21 AM
TCooper TCooper is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 97
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I would also suggest to have your script have the option for the admins to restrict users appling for a package to use only a subdomain which could be turned on or off. I personally would restrict users to only a subdomain basically like advertising and such. If that is already an option sorry for posting as I have not installed this yet until the automation is coded but will click install for ya and myself to keep and eye on this.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 08-24-2006, 03:49 AM
BETIServices's Avatar
BETIServices BETIServices is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 64
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

New install I get: Database error
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 08-24-2006, 03:51 AM
BETIServices's Avatar
BETIServices BETIServices is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 64
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well my guess is because I have installed VB image hosting, and I get the following error:

MySQL Error : Table 'hosting_plans' already exists
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 08-24-2006, 05:34 AM
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I get a error when trying to add a package:

Quote:
Database error in vBulletin 3.6.0:

Invalid SQL:

INSERT INTO vb_`hosting_plans`
(
`title`,
`posts`,
`webspace`,
`transfer`,
`email`,
`ftp`,
`subdomain`,
`mysqldatabases`,
`addon`,
`parked`
) VALUES (
'Starter',
'1',
'250',
'2000',
'20',
'5',
'0',
'10',
'0',
'0'
);

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'hosting_plans`
(
`title`,
`posts`,
`webspace`,
`transfer`,
' at line 1
Error Number : 1064
Date : Thursday, August 24th 2006 @ 07:18:20 AM
Script : http://skindev.jmfemedia.com/admincp....php?do=do_add
Referrer : http://skindev.jmfemedia.com/admincp...ing.php?do=add
IP Address : **.**.***.**
Username : JMF-John
Classname : vb_database
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 08-24-2006, 06:06 AM
TCooper TCooper is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 97
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It appears this part has a typo
Open admincp/admin_hosting.php and search for
Code:
		INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "`hosting_plans`
Try changing it to
Code:
		INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "hosting_plans
I haven't installed this yet so I can not confirm but let me know if I was right as I didn't go through his whole code throughly.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 08-24-2006, 06:13 AM
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

a big thumbs up to you TCooper...
Reply With Quote
  #61  
Old 08-24-2006, 06:16 AM
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

a new problem now:

Quote:
Database error in vBulletin 3.6.0:

Invalid SQL:
DELETE FROM temp_host_request WHERE userid = '1';

MySQL Error : Table 'jferguso_skindev.temp_host_request' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Date : Thursday, August 24th 2006 @ 08:14:55 AM
Script : http://skindev.jmfemedia.com/hosting...6&postuserid=1
Referrer : http://skindev.jmfemedia.com/showthread.php?t=15
IP Address : **.**.***.**
Username : JMF-John
Classname : vb_database
I got that when I clicked the accept button on a test post that I made for the hosting.

I also get a similar one if I click decline.

Quote:
Database error in vBulletin 3.6.0:

Invalid SQL:
DELETE FROM temp_host_request WHERE userid = '1';

MySQL Error : Table 'jferguso_skindev.temp_host_request' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Date : Thursday, August 24th 2006 @ 08:17:15 AM
Script : http://skindev.jmfemedia.com/hosting.php?do=do_decline
Referrer : http://skindev.jmfemedia.com/hosting...6&postuserid=1
IP Address : **.**.***.**
Username : JMF-John
Classname : vb_database
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04813 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,312KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete