Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > Modification Graveyard

Reply
 
Thread Tools
vB Global Translator - Multiply your indexed pages & put search traffic on autopilot Details »»
vB Global Translator - Multiply your indexed pages & put search traffic on autopilot
Version: 2.4, by Dave Hybrid Dave Hybrid is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Miscellaneous Hacks - Version: 3.8.x Rating:
Released: 06-27-2009 Last Update: 07-07-2009 Installs: 67
Uses Plugins Template Edits
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

**Text Removed**

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #392  
Old 07-14-2009, 06:41 PM
45wheelgun 45wheelgun is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Hybrid View Post
It works on many other forums, individual issues are almost always the install not being followed properly. So go over that, again, and again. Also, without a url, I cant do anything.
I am CERTAIN this is pilot error. No question in my mind. I have PM'd you my URL

You will have to choose "Test Style" in order to see it.

I got pass the "Can't connect" message and i am to embarrassed to admit what was wrong. Now I get a URL with the "/?hl=ko" on the end of it, but a totally blank screen.

Again, I am sure it is something else I will be embarrassed about, but can you point it out to me? I have gone over the install multiple times attempted to find my error.

I just had my ISP install cURL this morning, could it be a permissions thing with cuRL? Here is the info they sent me about it:

CURL Information => libcurl/7.15.5 OpenSSL/0.9.8b zlib/1.2.3 libidn/0.6.5
curl: /usr/bin/curl
Reply With Quote
  #393  
Old 07-15-2009, 06:39 AM
Zi55 Zi55 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 94
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Dear Dave ,
I've test your product in 4 forums , and all of them have the same problem , the flags wont be showed in the page , i try to edit the plugin and made it in this ways
ob_start();
include('./translateflags.php');
$translateflags = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();

ob_start();
include('/home/mydomain/public_htrm/forum/translateflags.php');
$translateflags = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();
and it won't work also , the flags appear only if i remove the ob_start and made the plugin like this
$translateflags = include('./translateflags.php');

they appear in first line you can't move them , i try this in 4 forums and 3 of them in one server and 1 in other server .
I hope you to help me urgently as i need this hack very important .
Thanks ,
Zi5
Reply With Quote
  #394  
Old 07-15-2009, 09:58 AM
Dave Hybrid's Avatar
Dave Hybrid Dave Hybrid is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 463
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You need to use this code in the plugin;

ob_start();
include('translateflags.php');
$translateflags = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();

You then add this to your template;

<!-- vBGT Code Start-->
<div align="center">
<!-- google_ad_section_start(weight=ignore) -->
$translateflags
<!-- google_ad_section_end -->
</div>
<!-- vBGT Code End -->

Make sure you upload translateflags.php to your FORUM folder.

At the end of the day the install works, you must have missed a step or not followed it correct.
Reply With Quote
  #395  
Old 07-15-2009, 11:02 AM
Farman Farman is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

First of all Thank you so much for giving us such a great mod.

But on my forum it is taking too much time to load the page when I try to click on any flag. My forum is VBSeo Optimized, Is there any way to fast the page loading?
Reply With Quote
  #396  
Old 07-15-2009, 11:11 AM
Dave Hybrid's Avatar
Dave Hybrid Dave Hybrid is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 463
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Farman View Post
First of all Thank you so much for giving us such a great mod.

But on my forum it is taking too much time to load the page when I try to click on any flag. My forum is VBSeo Optimized, Is there any way to fast the page loading?

Note - This script runs off a database. The 1st time a translated page is loaded by a user or search bot the words need to be sent to the Google Translation service, the words are then saved into the database, this can take a varying amount of seconds depending on how heavy your pages are with content. The next time the page is requested it loads from cache and speed is instant. Over time, users and bots will cache your entire site automatically and all translated pages will load the same as normal pages. Please be patient, this is a long term MOD, Google doesn't index normal pages overnight and these translated pages are no different.
Reply With Quote
  #397  
Old 07-15-2009, 12:12 PM
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 563
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by T2x View Post

As far as making google happy, ( This code will ONLY work if you have VBSEO)

Do this:

1. Open up your translate.php.

find these lines:
Code:
@curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, 1);
	@curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION, 1);
change it to:

Code:
@curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, 1);
	@curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_REFERER,"http://$_SERVER[SERVER_NAME]$_SERVER[VBSEO_URI]"); 
	@curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION, 1);
2. Also in translate.php

Go to http://code.google.com/apis/ajaxsearch/signup.html

Get an api key for your site, copy it

find:

Code:
@curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, "http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/services/language/translate?v=1.0&langpair=".urlencode($fl.'|'.$tl)."&q=".urlencode($text));

change it to


Code:
@curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, "http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/services/language/translate?v=1.0&key=COPYYOURKEYHERE&langpair=".urlencode($fl.'|'.$tl)."&q=".urlencode($text));
Of course replace "COPYYOURKEYHERE" with the key you got from google.


That's all.

Easy as pie.

This will ensure google knows where the requests are coming from and that they can contact you in case of problems instead of just banning you from all of google by ip.
Thanks! I added this and it is working. Seems like a good idea to follow Google's requirements and use this API key.
Reply With Quote
  #398  
Old 07-15-2009, 04:10 PM
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 563
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Interesting: Installed barely one day and:

Quote:
3 table(s) Sum 1,823,325 Records MyISAM 338.8 MB
Reply With Quote
  #399  
Old 07-15-2009, 04:19 PM
Sweeks Sweeks is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 633
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Hybrid View Post
Note - This script runs off a database. The 1st time a translated page is loaded by a user or search bot the words need to be sent to the Google Translation service, the words are then saved into the database, this can take a varying amount of seconds depending on how heavy your pages are with content. The next time the page is requested it loads from cache and speed is instant. Over time, users and bots will cache your entire site automatically and all translated pages will load the same as normal pages. Please be patient, this is a long term MOD, Google doesn't index normal pages overnight and these translated pages are no different.
If you watch your database for this in phpmyadmin and click the language flags on a new install if it working you can clearly see the filesizes growing each click
Reply With Quote
  #400  
Old 07-15-2009, 05:35 PM
relaxiha relaxiha is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 155
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi, please add your language Persian
Reply With Quote
  #401  
Old 07-15-2009, 05:44 PM
1Unreal 1Unreal is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: London
Posts: 372
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by relaxiha View Post
Hi, please add your language Persian
This mod uses the Google translation API and Google doesn't currently support Persian.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06290 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,312KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (6)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete