Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > Premium Archives > ibProArcade Archive

Reply
 
Thread Tools
How to fix "Security Token" Error for vBulletin 4.x.x Details »»
How to fix "Security Token" Error for vBulletin 4.x.x
Version: , by MikalMirkas MikalMirkas is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2012 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: Unknown Rating:
Released: 12-24-2009 Last Update: Never Installs: 0
 
No support by the author.

Now PLEASE, stop making threads about it.
This is how to fix it:
Go to your forum's directory, and find the
Code:
index.php
file. Right after the
Code:
<?php
, add this:
PHP Code:
// ibProArcade
if($_POST['module'] == "pnFlashGames")
{
    require_once(
'./global.php');

    switch(
$_POST['func'])
    {
        case 
"storeScore":
        
$_GET['act'] = "Arcade";
        
$_GET['module'] = "arcade";
        
$_GET['do'] = "pnFStoreScore";
        break;

        case 
"saveGame":
        
$_GET['do'] = "pnFSaveGame";
        break;

        case 
"loadGame":
        
$_GET['do'] = "pnFLoadGame";
        break;

        case 
"loadGameScores":
        
$gid $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('p''gid'TYPE_INT);
        
$uid$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'];
        
$game $db->query_first("SELECT * FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "games_scores WHERE mid=$uid AND gid = $gid ORDER BY score DESC LIMIT 0,1");
        
$scores $game[score];

        if(
$scores != false)
        {
            
//Return true
            
print "&opSuccess=true&gameScores=$scores&endvar=1"//send endvar to keep opSuccess separate from all other output from PostNuke
        
}
        else
        {
            print 
"&opSuccess=false&error=Error&endvar=1";
        }
        break;
    }
}

$act $_GET[act];
$autocom $_GET[autocom];
$showuser$_GET[showuser];
if(
$act == "Arcade" || $autocom=="arcade") {
include 
"arcade.php";
exit();
}
if(!empty(
$showuser) && $showuser >= 1) {
$u $showuser;
$_GET[u] = $showuser;
include 
"member.php";
exit();
}

// end of ibProArcade 
Credit to Stangger5, and MrZeroPage.

Edit (LOL, this thread got replies? >_>):
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moey View Post
Thanks

By the way.. you cant really blame a ton of people asking how to fix this..its not like its our responsibility..its the developers..not ours ..
README.txt is there for a reason. I have saw a LOT of these threads pushing out the actual issues on hand. kthx

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #32  
Old 05-06-2010, 07:33 PM
Filgga's Avatar
Filgga Filgga is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 69
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This does not work at all!
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 05-13-2010, 05:43 PM
BF777 BF777 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 95
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoZmicShReddeR View Post
Same issue here with 4.02 CMS version

I see it goes to http://127.0.0.1/?act=Arcade&do=newscore
I'm having the same issue now. Did you ever get it fixed? If so, how?
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 05-14-2010, 03:38 AM
fogjuice fogjuice is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 56
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I still have token error as well :\ I hope this gets sorted out soon.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 05-14-2010, 04:20 AM
BF777 BF777 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 95
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fogjuice View Post
I still have token error as well :\ I hope this gets sorted out soon.
Did you just upgrade to 4.03 as well?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 05-14-2010, 08:10 PM
owning_y0u owning_y0u is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 159
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i have the security token issue aswel running VB 4.0.3, also added the instruction to the index, solved part of my problems but first one game generated this issue now i have 2 games generating the same error. i think soon other games will do the same..

is there any solution for this.. Yes already applied the security token thing to the index.php
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 05-14-2010, 08:35 PM
BF777 BF777 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 95
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by owning_y0u View Post
i have the security token issue aswel running VB 4.0.3, also added the instruction to the index, solved part of my problems but first one game generated this issue now i have 2 games generating the same error. i think soon other games will do the same..

is there any solution for this.. Yes already applied the security token thing to the index.php
Prior to upgrading the Security Token Issue was solved by adding the additional code to the index.php file. However, now that I'm running VB 4.03, the code doesn't work. All of my arcade games are generating the Security Token Issue after trying to record the score.

It seems like a simple fix, but I haven't been able to find a solution anywhere. The rest of the arcade functions properly though.

--------------- Added [DATE]1273873050[/DATE] at [TIME]1273873050[/TIME] ---------------

This is the page it redirects me to after playing a game.

http://www.mywebsiteurl.com/forums/i...de&do=newscore

Is that the page where it should be directing to?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 05-16-2010, 07:49 PM
fogjuice fogjuice is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 56
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BF777 View Post
Did you just upgrade to 4.03 as well?
Yes I'm using v4.0.3, I really hope this gets fixed soon. Such a great mod, I would hate to see it go to waste.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 05-16-2010, 09:17 PM
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 3,012
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

will upgrade testsite to 4.0.3 and release ibProArcade 2.7.1+ containing the fix then a.s.a.p.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 05-18-2010, 03:03 PM
BF777 BF777 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 95
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrZeropage View Post
will upgrade testsite to 4.0.3 and release ibProArcade 2.7.1+ containing the fix then a.s.a.p.
Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 05-22-2010, 12:07 AM
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: USA, New Jersey
Posts: 2,392
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

weird I been running vb for the beginning of time with ibproArcade
and it has worked through out every upgrade right up to vb4.0.3pl1 flawlessly
only issue is with saving css to file can't be used or there is no arcade style.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05678 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,320KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (6)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete