Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons

Reply
 
Thread Tools
MMO Recruitment (EQ, EQ2, LotR, Vanguard, WoW, Matrix Online, SWG, FFO) Details »»
MMO Recruitment (EQ, EQ2, LotR, Vanguard, WoW, Matrix Online, SWG, FFO)
Version: 1.4, by turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Portal Software - Version: 3.6.0 Rating:
Released: 06-22-2007 Last Update: 10-12-2008 Installs: 89
DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

vBadvanced MMO Recruitment Modules Supporting :
Age of Conan, Everquest, Everquest2, Lord of the Rings Online, Vanguard and World of Warcraft, Star Wars Galaxy, Matrix Online, Final Fantasy Online


You should remove the current product and import the new file (not overwrite) for best results.

Some installs require the update template to have $PHP_SELF, some it breaks on. If you get a double URL when updating then remove $PHP_SELF/ from adv_portal_(game)_recruit_updater

Added Age Of Conan Support.

Removed the requirement for numbers in the update fields for some games (LOTR and AOC). I will remove the rest shortly, its a lot of template edits and im out of time for this weekend. (you can put html in the boxes now font colors etc)

Also added beta multigame support.

For this to work you choose the game you want per VBA page as the module so instead of init_recruit.php it would be eq_recruit.php, lotr_recruit.php.

You then need to go to the admin CP and switch to each game you want to use and populate the initial data for it.

The update form works much the same. Put it on a page as per directions below, use the admincp option to switch between games you want to update.

I will be working on multi support more. This is just a beta.

If you changed any of your templates you will need to revert them after the product import!

This is a VBAdvanced add on for the portal home page.. It will display a list of classes you are recruiting for your selected game, it also provides (a now templated) form to update the status, permissions for the form are controlled via group id's (primary group id) in the admin panel.

The zip file has a complete set of instructions for installing and removing the mod.

PLEASE CLICK INSTALL FOR SUPPORT (unless you like cannot install it and need that kind of support)..

Installing the product:

Download recruit.zip from the link provided below.Copy the contents of the upload folder to your forum root, take care not to overwrite directories, but to copy files into them.
Import mmoRecruit.xml from the Product Manager Interface.
Open the settings menu, select your game and submit the form. Once the game is selected choose the last option to import the initial database.

Create the Display vBa CMPS Module:

Add a new module from your vBa CMPS menu, select PHP file as the module type.
Set Module Title to Recruitment or Recruiting or whatever you would like the heading to say.
Select init_recruit.php as the file to include.
Leave Initialize BB Code Parser, Initialize Forum Permissions, Initialize Moderator Cache, Initialize Ignored Users and Clean File Output to no
Chose Use Module Wrapper Template: Yes (this is important, you will break the page with out it)!!
You can set a link for the heading of the module, to point to your recruiting post by filling in Module Link.
Make sure all usergroups are selected and save the form.
You can now add this as a module to any vBa CMPS page.
You will now see the display box on the page you place it on, with each class set to 1. If you do not, go back and check the instructions.

Create the Update vBa CMPS Module:


Add a new module from your vBa CMPS menu, select PHP file as the module type.
Set Module Title to mmoUpdateRecruit.
Select update_recruitment.php as the file to include.
Leave Initialize BB Code Parser, Initialize Forum Permissions, Initialize Moderator Cache, Initialize Ignored Users and Clean File Output to no
Chose Use Module Wrapper Template: Yes (this is important, you will break the page with out it)!!
Set Collapse by default to your preference..
You can now add this as a module to any vBa CMPS page.


Optional (Add AJAX Support to the updater form):

Inside the header OR headerinclude template (where ever your <head> </head> tags exist)

Put: <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.mydomain.com/forum/clientscript/mmoRecruit.js"></script>

The AJAX has been tested on Firefox and IE7, if the requestor code fails the form will just submit normally.



Troubleshooting:

If the product import fails you can still do it by hand.
The templates are in forum_templates directory, the name of the file is the template name that needs to be used.

Creating the SQL Tables by hand.
Code:
CREATE TABLE game_rec_settings(
	game VARCHAR( 120 ) NOT NULL,
	enabled INT(2) NOT NULL,
	groups VARCHAR( 12 ) NOT NULL			
)ENGINE = MYISAM;
You may need to add the table prefix.

Code:
INSERT INTO game_rec_settings(game,enabled,groups)VALUES('','1','6,7,5');
Again you may need to include the table prefix

UPDATED:
**Beta MultiGame Support
**Added Age Of Conan Support
**Updated XML typos. pft..
**Added Matrix online, FFO and SWG
**In some cases the game would not be set when updating the table, this should not happen anymore.
**Now supports Lord of the Rings Online.
**Update form can now be set to collapse by default and it will actually stay that way!
**Added (optional)AJAX POST support to the update form.
**Fixed bad XML in product file.
**All modules now use vBa CMPS Shell Module Templates
**Added Everquest Live

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #32  
Old 06-29-2007, 12:32 PM
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Huntsville
Posts: 521
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That fixed the install problem. I went through the rest of the instructions and set up both modules. I got one error relating to the cls_vanguard_recruit.php file, line 31. I didn't see anything wrong with 31, but I did notice a difference between the cls_vanguard and cls_warcraft file.

Line 24: There was an extra space in the code:
Code:
" SELECT
I just removed that and instead received a new error. This one I don't know how to fix.

Quote:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting T_OLD_FUNCTION or T_FUNCTION or T_VAR or '}' in /home/sacredha/public_html/testvb/forums/modules/cls_vanguard_recruit.php on line 12
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 06-29-2007, 01:16 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarcoth View Post
That fixed the install problem. I went through the rest of the instructions and set up both modules. I got one error relating to the cls_vanguard_recruit.php file, line 31. I didn't see anything wrong with 31, but I did notice a difference between the cls_vanguard and cls_warcraft file.

Line 24: There was an extra space in the code:
Code:
" SELECT
I just removed that and instead received a new error. This one I don't know how to fix.
I need the error msg to be able to help =)
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 06-29-2007, 02:55 PM
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Huntsville
Posts: 521
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

LOL. I forgot to paste it I guess. I edited my previous post. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 06-29-2007, 09:43 PM
Gooner Gooner is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 99
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

same, and my host wont update to virsion 5 because virsion 4 is more stable, which is understandable. this was a good mod, shame i cant use it.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 06-30-2007, 05:16 AM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'll be out for the weekend, I'll look at your error again when I get back and see what we can come up with.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 07-02-2007, 10:04 PM
digitalJE5U5 digitalJE5U5 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 56
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I installed and re-installed. doesnt work. Get a mysql error when trying to view the website after enabling the 2nd module.

Code:
PHP 5.1.6 (cli) (built: May  9 2007 11:28:53)
To add insult to injury, the Game Recruitment link in the adminCP remains after uninstalling (see screen). Anyone know how to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 07-02-2007, 10:33 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

yeah you just delete the xml file you added to includes/xml and the menu goes away.. what mysql error? you should only get that if you a: didnt select a game, or b: didnt populate the initial classes DB
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 07-03-2007, 12:32 PM
digitalJE5U5 digitalJE5U5 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 56
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well I managed to get the recruitment module to work, but I too _had to set

Chose Use Module Wrapper Template: NO

Questions:

1] I have added a link to our guild application in the Game Recruitment options page (see screen).

But on the vbadvanced page (http://www.ascendantsguild.net/) there is no link to the application from within your module.

2] How to I changed the display name of the module from "Recruitment" to "Currently Recruiting"?


Quote:
what mysql error? you should only get that if you a: didnt select a game, or b: didnt populate the initial classes DB
I chose game [submit]

Added link to recruitment form [submit]

Populated Initial game data [submit]

No errors. Can you tell me what the "populated" table should look like and I can check to see what data is in there.

Code:
Database error in vBulletin 3.6.7:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT usergroupid FROM user WHERE userid =;

MySQL Error  : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1
Error Number : 1064
Date         : Tuesday, July 3rd 2007 @ 07:41:34 AM
Script       : http://www.ascendantsguild.net/
Referrer     : 
IP Address   : 216.84.195.xxx
Username     : xxx
Classname    : xxx
Here is the sql error
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 07-05-2007, 04:07 PM
digitalJE5U5 digitalJE5U5 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 56
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Also, is while we sort out the UPDATE module, can you tell me where I can edit the classes we are currently recruiting? they all default to 1. This stored in a table? or a template?
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 07-05-2007, 04:18 PM
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalJE5U5 View Post
Well I managed to get the recruitment module to work, but I too _had to set

Chose Use Module Wrapper Template: NO

Questions:

1] I have added a link to our guild application in the Game Recruitment options page (see screen).

But on the vbadvanced page (http://www.ascendantsguild.net/) there is no link to the application from within your module.

2] How to I changed the display name of the module from "Recruitment" to "Currently Recruiting"?




I chose game [submit]

Added link to recruitment form [submit]

Populated Initial game data [submit]

No errors. Can you tell me what the "populated" table should look like and I can check to see what data is in there.

Code:
Database error in vBulletin 3.6.7:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT usergroupid FROM user WHERE userid =;

MySQL Error  : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1
Error Number : 1064
Date         : Tuesday, July 3rd 2007 @ 07:41:34 AM
Script       : http://www.ascendantsguild.net/
Referrer     : 
IP Address   : 216.84.195.xxx
Username     : xxx
Classname    : xxx
Here is the sql error
Ok that SQL error is probably on me.. I will look into it tonight, I have a patch planned to go out.

For table information you have

game_rec_settings..

In there you have the game field, the groups field (comma seperated list of ppl allowed to edit the form), a link (which is not used yet), and enabled (0, or 1)..

you should have one entry in this table, looking something like

Code:
+-----------+---------+----------+-------------+
| game      | enabled | groups   | recruit_url |
+-----------+---------+----------+-------------+
| everquest |       1 | 5,6,7,28 |             |
--------------------------------------------------------



the recruitment table has the information for the classes that are being recruited.

its just one entry per class and the value of that entry (installed they are all set to 1).

the display form is not set to use the module shell template. the update form however does need to use the module shell template. it wil take up the entire page w/o it.

to change the heading of the module, that is done inside the template for the display portion of the module. adv_portal_warcraft_recruit. (you will have to revert the template changes if you want to update the product)...

I am unsure why userid is null in your SQL query there. I was grabbing it from $_COOKIE to check if the user had permission to view the update form.. Do you have groups set in the settings page ? groupnumber,groupnumber2,groupnumber3? eh even if you do that value shouldnt be null.. I will look at that tonight, like I said I have a patch to fix some of these issues reported thus far.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05564 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,324KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (8)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete