Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Full Releases

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Details »»

Version: , by Stasik Stasik is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2009 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 2.2.x Rating:
Released: 06-25-2001 Last Update: Never Installs: 31
 
No support by the author.

Hi.... it is my first hack - phpProbe
here is it... it was tested under vbb2x RC2 and phpMyChat 0.14.4

News:
Updated on 19.07.01
- FAQ has been add

Updated on 18.07.01
The hack is compatible with version 0.14.5 of phpMyChat
- there is some javaScript code there, so the hack will not work with browsers without JS support (phpMyChat will not work with these browsers too )
- the Exit link in chat works ok now

Hack:
Step 1:
open /lib/index.lib.php3 in yours phpMyChat Derictory
find:
PHP Code:
// Fix some security holes 
replace it with
PHP Code:
//a VBB integration hack by Stasik (stasik@t-online.de)
//v0.1
//(C)2001

$exiturl "http://www.blabla.com"// the url the user will be redirected exiting the chat

if($Ver == ""){print "
<HTML>
<SCRIPT TYPE=\"text/javascript\" LANGUAGE=\"javascript\">
    <!--
    var NS4 = (document.layers) ? 1 : 0;
    var IE4 = ((document.all) && (parseInt(navigator.appVersion)>=4)) ? 1 : 0;
    var ver4 = (NS4 || IE4) ? \"H\" : \"L\";
function defineVerField()
    {
        if (document.images && ver4 == 'L')
            document.forms['Params'].elements['Ver'].value = 'M';    // js1.1 enabled browser
        else document.forms['Params'].elements['Ver'].value = ver4;
    }
 -->
</SCRIPT>
<FORM ACTION=\"index.php3\" METHOD=\"POST\" AUTOCOMPLETE=\"OFF\" NAME=\"Params\">
<INPUT TYPE=\"hidden\" NAME=\"Ver\" VALUE=\"L\">
</FORM>
<SCRIPT TYPE=\"text/javascript\" LANGUAGE=\"javascript\">
defineVerField();
document.forms.Params.submit();
</SCRIPT>
</HTML>
"
; exit;}

chdir("/path/to/board/");
require(
"./global.php");
chdir("/path/to/chat/");

if (
$bbuserid == 0

print 
"no"//Message if the user has no cookie
exit; 
}
else
{
if (
$bbusername == "" || (isset($bbusername))==0

$getusername=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT username FROM user WHERE userid=$bbuserid"); 
$username=$getusername[username]; 
$bbusername $username
}
else 

$username $bbusername
} }

$U $username;

$pat "[[:space:]]"
$repl ""
$U ereg_replace($pat,$repl,$U); 
$pat ','
$U ereg_replace($pat,$repl,$U); 
stripslashes($U); 

$N 20
$D 10
$Form_Send 1

//Replace admin with your administration nick
if($U != "Admin")
{
$PASSWORD="1";
}

// Fix some security holes 
Step 2:
open /lib/index.lib.php3 in yours phpMyChat Derictory
find:
PHP Code:
$DbLink->query("INSERT INTO ".C_MSG_TBL." VALUES ($EN, '$E', 'SYS exit', '', ".time().", '', 'sprintf(L_EXIT_ROM, \"".special_char($U,$Latin1)."\")')");
        }
    } 
replace it with:
PHP Code:
$DbLink->query("INSERT INTO ".C_MSG_TBL." VALUES ($EN, '$E', 'SYS exit', '', ".time().", '', 'sprintf(L_EXIT_ROM, \"".special_char($U,$Latin1)."\")')");
        }
    }
if(
$exit == "1"){header ("Location: $exiturl"); exit;} 
Step 3:
open /exit.php3 in yours phpMyChat Derictory
find:

PHP Code:
<A HREF="<?php echo("$From?Ver=$Ver&L=$L&U=".urlencode(stripslashes($U))."&E=".urlencode(stripslashes($R))."&EN=$T"); ?>" TARGET="_parent"><?php echo(L_EXIT); ?></A>
replace it with:
PHP Code:
<A HREF="<?php echo("$From?exit=1&Ver=$Ver&L=$L&U=".urlencode(stripslashes($U))."&E=".urlencode(stripslashes($R))."&EN=$T"); ?>" TARGET="_parent"><?php echo(L_EXIT); ?></A>
ENJOY

FAQ:
Q: I`m getting "no" every time.
A: You need to upgrade a cookie option in your VB control panel. Write under: Options->Change Options->[HTTP Headers and output]->Cookie Domain your domainname ONLY (blabla.com).

Q: I`m getting "you need to register" error.
A: Enable chat using for not registered users in your phpMyChat config (/config/config.lib.php3).

Q: I`m getting "wrong password" error.
A: Make shure you have deleted all user accounts in your chat and have only administrative one. If you are logging is as administrator note that you have to enter your password EVERY time you are logging in.

Questions or Bug reports?
Post it here I`ll answer ASAP.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #302  
Old 04-06-2002, 06:22 PM
Stasik Stasik is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 233
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

so i`m sure it will work with 2.2.5 too... dont worry
Reply With Quote
  #303  
Old 04-07-2002, 04:37 AM
Velocd's Avatar
Velocd Velocd is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: CA University
Posts: 1,696
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Stasik
2 velocd.. you got to write full path
eg not
chdir("/public_html");
but
chdir("/home/velocd/public_html");

2svoec... can be
OMG! Thank you sooooooo much :laugh:
such simple mistake, but i'm just glad its fixed!!
Reply With Quote
  #304  
Old 04-07-2002, 12:59 PM
FTDave FTDave is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 74
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi. I was suprised when this problem wasn't mentioned. If a user bookmarks the chat while in the chatroom they will get a suprise when they try to come back. They get an error page. And The administrator of vbulletin gets a message saying there was an error with the vbulletin database. I might have missed this solution to the problem. Any takers?
Thanks.
Dave.

P.S. The integration works fine except for this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #305  
Old 04-07-2002, 01:52 PM
webhost's Avatar
webhost webhost is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 577
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

look in cp for cookies option dood
Reply With Quote
  #306  
Old 04-07-2002, 04:31 PM
FTDave FTDave is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 74
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

How would that solve the problem? Look here to see what I mean. This was bookmarked while inside the chatroom. Apparently people are bookmarking the chat while inside.

http://www3.fertilethoughts.com/chat...Misc-Chat&EN=1


I could change my options but what about the general user. I get alot of database error emails.

Thanks.
Dave.
Reply With Quote
  #307  
Old 04-09-2002, 01:43 PM
version's Avatar
version version is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 22
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Fallout2man


So, can you redistribute it or not? I'd love to be able to have a fully integrated PHPMychat for my VBB.
posting it now...
Reply With Quote
  #308  
Old 04-09-2002, 04:51 PM
Gholsie Gholsie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 72
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I want to be able to show who's chatting in a block on my front page. Anyone find a good (working) block for this yet?

(I'm using PHPPortal)
Reply With Quote
  #309  
Old 04-10-2002, 10:30 PM
FTDave FTDave is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 74
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is anyone else having the problem I posted above or is it something you guys just live with?
Reply With Quote
  #310  
Old 04-12-2002, 01:38 PM
MomofThree MomofThree is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 35
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I've had this hack working with no problems. Today a member was trying to get into the chat room and was not able to. Instead the member got the page for the unregistered users to join in order to use this feature. She made sure she was logged in and still got to this page. Anyone here have any clues why this member is the only one not able to get in?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #311  
Old 04-18-2002, 02:15 AM
mojotim mojotim is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 58
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have it up and running, but I have a user who says he only gets a blank page.

He is using: Running Macintosh, OS9.1, I.E. 5.0, RR cable.

I can see that he entered the chat room, but all he saw was a blank white page.

Anybody have any ideas for me?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.10474 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,332KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (6)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete