Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Full Releases

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Serverstatus Details »»
Serverstatus
Version: 1.00, by chr@nox chr@nox is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 2.2.x Rating:
Released: 07-21-2002 Last Update: Never Installs: 8
 
No support by the author.

Well ok..this is my first hack i made and actually was eh..(good?) enough to post here.

I'm running an irc network together with some good friends and i made a hack to show which servers are up and what their speeds/locations are.

Also i saw something about clanservers and such.
Just add clanservers in this hack instead of irc servers

It shows up on forumhome with the servername as a link to go to the profile of the server.
Where you can view all information of it

Behind the servername is the status
which gives a green 'Up' when the server is up
or a red 'Down' when it's down
(you can set it up/down in the admin cp)

screenshot of how it looks on forumhome :

http://chratnox.servicez.org/pics/screenshot1.jpg

screenshot of the server "profile" :

http://chratnox.servicez.org/pics/screenshot2.jpg

screenshot of when adding a new server :

http://chratnox.servicez.org/pics/screenshot3.jpg

screenshot of editing an existing server :

http://chratnox.servicez.org/pics/screenshot4.jpg

I hope you guys like it. and since it's my first hack
please be patient on me

[edit]yes..these are the stats of one of the servers on there, but hell, i trust you guys [/edit]

please click on install if you'd like to install it

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 07-23-2002, 04:51 AM
mikey8270 mikey8270 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 14
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Christy thanks alot!!!

i tried something else but it diddnt work lol
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-23-2002, 08:24 AM
chr@nox chr@nox is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

hmm sorry for that *blush*

little note...i used "servertext" as field name but you can replace it with what you want to.

if you want more fields just add a field in phpmyadmin

or run this query

Code:
ALTER TABLE `chratnox`.`serverstatus` ADD `servertext` VARCHAR(50) NOT NULL;
then..in serverstatusadmin.php
find:

PHP Code:
makeinputcode("Server Comments","servercomments",""); 
and add this underneath it:

PHP Code:
makeinputcode("[b]Server Text[/b]","[b]servertext[/b]",""); 
thend find :

PHP Code:
$DB_site->query ("INSERT INTO serverstatus (serverid,servertitle,serverstatus,serverspeed,serverlocation,serveroperators,serverowner,servercomments) VALUES (NULL,'$servertitle','1')"); 
and replace it with :

PHP Code:
$DB_site->query ("INSERT INTO serverstatus (serverid,servertitle,serverstatus,serverspeed,serverlocation,serveroperators,serverowner,servercomments,[b]servertext[/b]) VALUES (NULL,'$servertitle','1')"); 
then find :

PHP Code:
$DB_site->query("UPDATE serverstatus SET servertitle='$servertitle',serverstatus='$updown',serverspeed='$serverspeed',serverlocation='$serverlocation',serveroperators='$serveroperators',serverowner='$serverowner',servercomments='$servercomments' where serverid='$serverid'"); 
and replace it with :

[php]
$DB_site->query("UPDATE serverstatus SET servertitle='$servertitle',serverstatus='$updown', serverspeed='$serverspeed',serverlocation='$server location',serveroperators='$serveroperators',serve rowner='$serverowner',servercomments='$servercomme nts',servertext='$servertext' where serverid='$serverid'");
[php]

then find :

PHP Code:
makeinputcode("Server Comments","servercomments","$servstats[servercomments]"); 
and UNDER it add :

PHP Code:
makeinputcode("Server 
Text"
,"servertext","$servstats[servertext]"); 
and save and upload your file

then go to your templates and edit "serverinfo" template

and add the variable : $serverinfo[servertext] anywhere you want to.

so for example :

find :

PHP Code:
<b>Comments : </b$serverinfo[servercomments
and replace it with :

PHP Code:
<b>Comments : </b$serverinfo[servercomments]<br>
<
b>Text : </b$serverinfo[servertext
well, then you go in your admin cp and enter the new field
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-23-2002, 08:37 AM
chr@nox chr@nox is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Christy


I got that same error, I had to change line 31 in serverstatusadmin from

Code:
$DB_site->query ("INSERT INTO serverstatus (serverid,servertitle,serverstatus,serverspeed,serverlocation,serveroperators,serverowner,servercomments) VALUES (NULL,'$servertitle','1')");
to

Code:
$DB_site->query ("INSERT INTO serverstatus (serverid,servertitle,serverstatus,serverspeed,serverlocation,serveroperators,serverowner,servercomments) VALUES ('$serverid','$servertitle','$serverstatus','$serverspeed','$serverlocation','$serveroperators','$serverowner','$servercomments')");
Updated the zip file for the error in serverstatusadmin.php
sorry for that
check the first post for the new attachment
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-23-2002, 08:45 AM
Christy Christy is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 54
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok, so this will make it so I can add more than one line?

Pretty much like a message. I knew I could just copy the previous code for more lines, but I wanted to have a message field where I could post more than one line..make sense?

Sorry if this code below explains that, I wont be getting to it till tomorrow!

Quote:
Originally posted by chr@nox
PHP Code:
makeinputcode("[b]Server Text<b>hmm sorry for that *blush*

<b>little note...i used "
servertext" as field name but you can replace it with what you want to.</b>

if you want more fields just add a field in phpmyadmin

or run this query

<div style="
margin:20pxmargin-top:5px">
    <div class="
smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">Code:</div>
    <pre class="
alt2" dir="ltr" style="
        
margin0px;
        
padding6px;
        
border1px inset;
        
width640px;
        
height34px;
        
text-alignleft;
        
overflowauto">ALTER TABLE `chratnox`.`serverstatus` ADD `<b>servertext</b>` VARCHAR(50) NOT NULL;</pre>
</div>then..in serverstatusadmin.php
find:

<div style="
margin:20pxmargin-top:5px">
    <div class="
smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">PHP Code:</div>
    <div class="
alt2" dir="ltr" style="
        
margin0px;
        
padding6px;
        
border1px inset;
        
width640px;
        
height34px;
        
text-alignleft;
        
overflowauto">
        <code style="
white-space:nowrap">
            <!-- php buffer start --><code><span style="
color#000000">
<span style="color: #0000BB">makeinputcode</span><span style="color: #007700">(</span><span style="color: #DD0000">"Server&nbsp;Comments"</span><span style="color: #007700">,</span><span style="color: #DD0000">"servercomments"</span><span style="color: #007700">,</span><span style="color: #DD0000">""</span><span style="color: #007700">);&nbsp; </span><span style="color: #0000BB"></span>
</
span>
</
code><!-- php buffer end -->
        </
code>
    </
div>
</
div>and add this underneath it

</
b>","[b]servertext[/b]",""); 
thend find :

PHP Code:
$DB_site->query ("INSERT INTO serverstatus (serverid,servertitle,serverstatus,serverspeed,serverlocation,serveroperators,serverowner,servercomments) VALUES (NULL,'$servertitle','1')"); 
and replace it with :

PHP Code:
$DB_site->query ("INSERT INTO serverstatus (serverid,servertitle,serverstatus,serverspeed,serverlocation,serveroperators,serverowner,servercomments,[b]servertext[/b]) VALUES (NULL,'$servertitle','1')"); 
then find :

PHP Code:
$DB_site->query("UPDATE serverstatus SET servertitle='$servertitle',serverstatus='$updown',serverspeed='$serverspeed',serverlocation='$serverlocation',serveroperators='$serveroperators',serverowner='$serverowner',servercomments='$servercomments' where serverid='$serverid'"); 
and replace it with :

[php]
$DB_site->query("UPDATE serverstatus SET servertitle='$servertitle',serverstatus='$updown', serverspeed='$serverspeed',serverlocation='$server location',serveroperators='$serveroperators',serve rowner='$serverowner',servercomments='$servercomme nts',servertext='$servertext' where serverid='$serverid'");
[php]

then find :

PHP Code:
makeinputcode("Server Comments","servercomments","$servstats[servercomments]"); 
and UNDER it add :

PHP Code:
makeinputcode("Server 
Text"
,"servertext","$servstats[servertext]"); 
and save and upload your file

then go to your templates and edit "serverinfo" template

and add the variable : $serverinfo[servertext] anywhere you want to.

so for example :

find :

PHP Code:
<b>Comments : </b$serverinfo[servercomments
and replace it with :

PHP Code:
<b>Comments : </b$serverinfo[servercomments]<br>
<
b>Text : </b$serverinfo[servertext
well, then you go in your admin cp and enter the new field [/B]
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-23-2002, 10:34 AM
Chris M's Avatar
Chris M Chris M is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Northampton, England
Posts: 6,186
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Nice hack

Satan
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-23-2002, 11:48 AM
Dark_Wizard Dark_Wizard is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Nice addition and I have something very similar added to my "Server Stats" hack. This is a little nicer and I would like to add it to my next version of my hack with the credit of course going to you if thats ok? Let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-23-2002, 12:40 PM
DemiNeo0101's Avatar
DemiNeo0101 DemiNeo0101 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 125
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I just had a nice idea. Is there any way to make the hack Ping each server to see if it's up? And then display if its up or not and if its up the ping reply speed? That would be a nice add-on.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-23-2002, 01:30 PM
Dark_Wizard Dark_Wizard is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DemiNeo0101
I just had a nice idea. Is there any way to make the hack Ping each server to see if it's up? And then display if its up or not and if its up the ping reply speed? That would be a nice add-on.
I agree and didn't know that this script doesn't ping the server. My next version of Server Status has the feature you requested. It checks specific ports to see if the server responds so if you have a game server like UT for instance it will look at the ip and port number (7777 or whatever) and verify the server replies.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-23-2002, 01:37 PM
EchoHype.com's Avatar
EchoHype.com EchoHype.com is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 174
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Good addition!

Look forward to seeing it =)
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 07-23-2002, 02:04 PM
chr@nox chr@nox is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DemiNeo0101
I just had a nice idea. Is there any way to make the hack Ping each server to see if it's up? And then display if its up or not and if its up the ping reply speed? That would be a nice add-on.
I was thinking of that too at first...
but when the server is down it's just waiting for a timeout
so that means you have a waiting time of like 20 seconds on your forumhome...
so i chose for this
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04885 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,356KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (18)bbcode_php
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete