Go Back   vb.org Archive > Community Discussions > Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-26-2002, 09:17 AM
Logician's Avatar
Logician Logician is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: inside vb code
Posts: 4,449
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm not sure if it will work, but give it a try:

PHP Code:
$unregisteredhost=@gethostbyaddr($ipaddress);
if (
strlen($unregisteredhost)>1  AND $postusername=='Unregistered')
{
$postusername=$unregisteredhost;
}
else if (
$ipaddress AND $postusername=='Unregistered')
{
$postusername=$ipaddress;

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-27-2002, 11:58 PM
Glock Glock is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 65
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes, it does, thanks. Sorry to be seem like somewhat of a pest, but I should have thought it out a little more...Is there a way to compress it down so that you don't have the entire hostname as one line thus messing up the tables, or a way just for their domain to be shown? Your help is really appreciated, it's helped a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-28-2002, 06:35 AM
Logician's Avatar
Logician Logician is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: inside vb code
Posts: 4,449
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

PHP Code:
$unregisteredhost=@gethostbyaddr($ipaddress);
if (
strlen($unregisteredhost)>1  AND $postusername=='Unregistered')
{

$host_arr=explode("."$unregisteredhost);
$count=count($host_arr);
    if(
$count 1)
    {
        if(
intval($host_arr[$count-1])!=0)
        {
$unregisteredhost2=substr($unregisteredhost,0,strrpos($unregisteredhost,".")).".*";}
        else{
$unregisteredhost2 "*".strstr($unregisteredhost".");}
    }
    else {
$unregisteredhost2=$unregisteredhost;}
$postusername=$unregisteredhost2;
}
else if (
$ipaddress AND $postusername=='Unregistered')
{
$postusername=$ipaddress;

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-28-2002, 05:12 PM
Glock Glock is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 65
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hum, that puts like *.ip123.aol.com, is there a way to have it once it reaches the 16 character limit just hop down to another line so it still shows the full hostname, but doesn't do it all in one line?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03815 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,189KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)post_thanks_box
  • (4)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (4)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (4)postbit
  • (4)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (4)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete