Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.7 > vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications

Reply
 
Thread Tools
One Touch Select ALL: CODE, PHP, HTMML Details »»
One Touch Select ALL: CODE, PHP, HTMML
Version: 1.01, by ry215 ry215 is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2022 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Show Thread Enhancements - Version: 3.7.x Rating:
Released: 03-05-2008 Last Update: Never Installs: 50
Template Edits
 
No support by the author.

This is small hack used Script selectCode.

Install:
1. Open Temp: headinclude
Add below:
PHP Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
function 
selectCode(a)
{
   var 
a.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('PRE')[0];
   if (
window.getSelection)
   {
      var 
window.getSelection();
       if (
s.setBaseAndExtent)
      {
         
s.setBaseAndExtent(e0ee.innerText.length 1);
      }
      else
      {
         var 
document.createRange();
         
r.selectNodeContents(e);
         
s.removeAllRanges();
         
s.addRange(r);
      }
   }
   else if (
document.getSelection)
   {
      var 
document.getSelection();
      var 
document.createRange();
      
r.selectNodeContents(e);
      
s.removeAllRanges();
      
s.addRange(r);
   }
   else if (
document.selection)
   {
      var 
document.body.createTextRange();
      
r.moveToElementText(e);
      
r.select();
   }
}
</
script

2. Open bbcode_code:
find:
PHP Code:
$vbphrase[code]: 
Add below:
PHP Code:
<a href="#" onclick="selectCode(this); return false;"><input type="button" value="Select All" /></a
3. Open bbcode_html:
find:
PHP Code:
$vbphrase[html_code]: 
Add below:
PHP Code:
<a href="#" onclick="selectCode(this); return false;"><input type="button" value="Select All" /></a
4. Open bbcode_php:
find:
PHP Code:
$vbphrase[php_code]: 
Add below:
PHP Code:
<a href="#" onclick="selectCode(this); return false;"><input type="button" value="Select All" /></a
Next find:
PHP Code:
$code 
Replace with:
PHP Code:
<pre>$code</pre
That?s all.

Hope u like!

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 03-07-2008, 04:40 PM
valdet's Avatar
valdet valdet is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 505
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by codershark View Post
Yes Right Click -> Copy
CTRL+C is even better..
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-07-2008, 04:43 PM
codershark codershark is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 208
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

yes I only need the CTRL+C but it will be nice when he can include it
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-12-2008, 08:07 AM
Triky's Avatar
Triky Triky is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: [Italy]
Posts: 728
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I think I will install this one.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-26-2008, 11:04 AM
Gosef Gosef is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 56
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Nice Job !
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-21-2008, 11:15 AM
Dev.Sun Dev.Sun is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ho Chi Minh
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-22-2008, 10:40 AM
rskg4 rskg4 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks for the code

There's one problem I found with this, it doesn't work with multiple code boxes in the same thread. Any idea how to fix that?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-22-2008, 11:44 AM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This only works on IE right? You can do the same thing with one small js line wrapped around the pre tags.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-22-2008, 11:51 AM
rskg4 rskg4 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boofo View Post
This only works on IE right? You can do the same thing with one small js line wrapped around the pre tags.

I'm using the select all button in firefox.

I should rephrase my original post, as I did more testing. The code works for multiple code boxes in the same thread...but not for posts with more than 1 code box.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-22-2008, 12:08 PM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That is where wrapping works, but only for IE so far.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 08-07-2008, 10:42 AM
ry215 ry215 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Paraguay
Posts: 508
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I tested in FF and IE, it both worked. And, it also work with threads which have multiple code boxes
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05666 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,319KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (9)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete