Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.7 > vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications

Reply
 
Thread Tools
IE Style infobar Alert Details »»
IE Style infobar Alert
Version: 1.00, by unitedpunjab unitedpunjab is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2023 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Mini Mods - Version: 3.7.0 Beta 6 Rating:
Released: 01-31-2008 Last Update: 02-02-2008 Installs: 60
Template Edits
Re-useable Code Additional Files Translations  
No support by the author.

IE Style infobar Alert

This little mod is very similar to this mod.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=120784
Just a different style.

Installation.
  1. Upload infobar.css from the attached zip to /clientscript/vbulletin_css
  2. Upload alert.png to /images
  3. Edit header template and add this code at the top.
    Code:
    <if condition="$show[guest]">
    <!-- Infobar -->
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="clientscript/vbulletin_css/infobar.css" type="text/css">
                    <div id="info"><div id="infobar" align="left"><a href="register.php">You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!</a></div></div>
    <!-- Infobar -->
    </if>

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 02-04-2008, 10:01 AM
unitedpunjab unitedpunjab is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Scotland
Posts: 286
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pericolosogr View Post
what about vbadvanced cmps integration?
It doesnt show up right, css isnt workin...
Copy the contents of the css file to bottom Additional CSS Definitions box.

admincp > style manager > styles and templates > main css.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-05-2008, 01:53 PM
skrazydogz skrazydogz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 74
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

For this people who wanted no border around the image, please use this code:

Code:
<if condition="$show[guest]">
      <!-- Infobar -->
      <link rel="stylesheet" href="clientscript/vbulletin_css/infobar.css" type="text/css">
                      <div id="info"><div id="infobar" align="left"><a href="register.php"><img src="images/alert.png" border="none" /> You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!</a></div></div>
      <!-- Infobar -->
      </if>

and for german sites please use this code:

Code:
<if condition="$show[guest]">
      <!-- Infobar -->
      <link rel="stylesheet" href="clientscript/vbulletin_css/infobar.css" type="text/css">
                      <div id="info"><div id="infobar" align="left"><a href="register.php"><img src="images/alert.png" border="none" /> Achtung! Du bist nicht registriert, klicke bitte hier um dich schnell und kostenlos anzumelden.</a></div></div>
      <!-- Infobar -->
      </if>
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-05-2008, 06:13 PM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by unitedpunjab View Post
Thanks,I have corrected the error.
You also need to correct the code in the first post.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnumutz View Post
Thanks, looks better then other versions.
How is it any different?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-05-2008, 06:17 PM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skrazydogz View Post
For this people who wanted no border around the image, please use this code:

Code:
<if condition="$show[guest]">
      <!-- Infobar -->
      <link rel="stylesheet" href="clientscript/vbulletin_css/infobar.css" type="text/css">
                      <div id="info"><div id="infobar" align="left"><a href="register.php"><img src="images/alert.png" /> You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!</a></div></div>
      <!-- Infobar -->
      </if>

and for german sites please use this code:

Code:
<if condition="$show[guest]">
      <!-- Infobar -->
      <link rel="stylesheet" href="clientscript/vbulletin_css/infobar.css" type="text/css">
                      <div id="info"><div id="infobar" align="left"><a href="register.php"><img src="images/alert.png" border="none" /> Achtung! Du bist nicht registriert, klicke bitte hier um dich schnell und kostenlos anzumelden.</a></div></div>
      <!-- Infobar -->
      </if>
So, where is the border=0?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-05-2008, 06:55 PM
pericolosogr pericolosogr is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Greece
Posts: 85
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

So who can just make that? And of course post it over here?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-06-2008, 01:12 AM
skrazydogz skrazydogz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 74
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

in the german code is it correct.

I have fixed the englishversion with border="none".

Code:
<img src="images/alert.png" border="none" />
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-06-2008, 01:30 AM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It should be:

Code:
<img src="images/alert.png" border="0" />
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-06-2008, 05:53 AM
skrazydogz skrazydogz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 74
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

is the same
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-06-2008, 07:24 AM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

But not in line with how vb or anyone else does it.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 02-21-2008, 06:05 AM
Brew's Avatar
Brew Brew is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 359
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I get this error at the top of the page:

Warning: array_merge(): Argument #2 is not an array in /index.php(539) : eval()'d code on line 202

I used this code:

Code:
<if condition="$show[guest]">
      <!-- Infobar -->
      <link rel="stylesheet" href="clientscript/vbulletin_css/infobar.css" type="text/css">
                      <div id="info"><div id="infobar" align="left"><a href="register.php"><img src="images/alert.png" /> You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!</a></div></div>
      <!-- Infobar -->
      </if>
using vb ver 3.7b5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08660 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,311KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (8)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete