Go Back   vb.org Archive > Community Discussions > Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-28-2007, 08:12 PM
WhaLberg's Avatar
WhaLberg WhaLberg is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Dersaadet
Posts: 569
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Be patient guys, there will be one more release with that. I am working on.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-28-2007, 10:45 PM
Kirk Y's Avatar
Kirk Y Kirk Y is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Posts: 2,604
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

If you want a no frills version...

Create a new plugin using hook location "global_start" with the following:
Code:
if (in_array($GLOBALS['forumid'], array(2,5)))
{
$stylevar['titleimage'] = "/images/forum_".$GLOBALS['forumid'].".jpg";
}
Then simply change the numbers in the array to the Forum IDs you'd like to have custom logos displayed; and move the custom logos to your "/images" directory, renaming each to the following: forum_X.jpg - where X is that logo's Forum ID.

Any Forum ID you don't specify in the array will use the default logo.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-29-2007, 10:40 AM
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

works perfect cheers kirby

now all we need is this as a plugin where we can select in each forum in admincp what logo to use,just to make it easier
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-29-2007, 03:53 PM
Kirk Y's Avatar
Kirk Y Kirk Y is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Posts: 2,604
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well if you feel like experimenting with vBulletin and PHP: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=93445
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-29-2007, 05:49 PM
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

2 complicated for me which is why i hire coders

cheers Kirk Y anyway - still a good read

--------------- Added at 08:16 ---------------

this works perfect but is there a way for the main logo on forum index to be random.
Say i make 5 and put them on the ftp it then picks a random header to show ???

Dont want it random for the different sections - only forumhome
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-01-2007, 02:56 PM
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

if anyone readin this the code above works perfect for different sections

But i also wanted a seperate one for random images on forumhome so i done a search on here and found the code - now here is the problem - if i have random pics on forumhome it wipes off the pics for the forums which i specify does anyone know why ?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-01-2007, 03:17 PM
tiekie tiekie is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 76
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is there a working demo?

Please pm details
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-01-2007, 03:29 PM
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

How u mean working demo

all i done was used the code on the page before for different headers inside forums which worked fine.

So i then added this code from this hack to do random images on forumhome

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...t=random+logos

but doing this just wipes the images i had set up for different sections
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-01-2007, 09:36 PM
Kirk Y's Avatar
Kirk Y Kirk Y is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Posts: 2,604
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Try wrapping the random logo code with:
Code:
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
Random Logo Code Here
<else />
<img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" />
</if>
That way it'll only execute if the user is viewing the board's index, and leave my previous code to execute if they aren't.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-02-2007, 04:46 PM
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kirk Y View Post
Try wrapping the random logo code with:
Code:
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
Random Logo Code Here
<else />
<img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" />
</if>
That way it'll only execute if the user is viewing the board's index, and leave my previous code to execute if they aren't.
works perfect thank you once again Kirk Y
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07764 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,249KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete