Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > Modification Graveyard

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Flashchat: Who is chatting Details »»
Flashchat: Who is chatting
Version: 2.30, by Paul M Paul M is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2023 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.0.x Rating:
Released: 12-17-2004 Last Update: 09-28-2005 Installs: 225
 
No support by the author.

This modification is no longer available or supported.

This is a simple ForumHome display of who is currently using your Flashchat.

Version 2.20 is for use with Flashchat 4.1.x - however, it may work with older versions of Flashchat if set-up correctly.

The main features of Version 2.xx are ;

1. It displays the list on Forum Home with the "Users online" display.

2. The list view is collapsable, so you just see the number.

3. Users who should display as coloured or bold etc should be displayed correctly. (based on the display usergroup)

4. If you 'hover' over a username it will show the room they are chatting in.

5. If the chat is empty, a simple "no one is chatting" message is displayed.


Note: This will not display the names of any bots in the chat, due to the strange way that flashchat stores this information.


With help from Cyricx a CPMS module is located in this post. (Version 2.20 only, unsupported - use at your own risk).

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #182  
Old 05-18-2005, 10:53 PM
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 23,748
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyricx
the inthechat.php is missing the code to grab the template..
Ooops, well spotted - a slight copy/paste error when I updated it - I overwrote the template call ....

Updated and re-uploaded.
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 05-18-2005, 11:52 PM
Cyricx Cyricx is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,144
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Okay Paul, I debugged the rest for ya

Here's the other things you'll need to add to correct the module to work.

For the forumhome hack so that it doesn't pick up the bots, also find this code in the inthechat.php file to fix it for the module.

Replace this:
Code:
$chatlist = $DB_site->query("SELECT connections.userid, connections.roomid, rooms.name, rooms.ispublic, connections.start,
user.usergroupid, user.displaygroupid, user.options, user.username, groupa.opentag as opentaga, groupa.closetag as closetaga,
groupb.opentag as opentagb, groupb.closetag as closetagb
FROM " . $fcprefix . "connections as connections
LEFT JOIN " . $fcprefix . "rooms as rooms ON(connections.roomid = rooms.id)
LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user as user ON(connections.userid = user.userid)
LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "usergroup as groupa ON(user.usergroupid = groupa.usergroupid)
LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "usergroup as groupb ON(user.displaygroupid = groupb.usergroupid)
WHERE connections.userid IS NOT NULL ORDER BY start" );
with this:
Code:
$chatlist = $DB_site->query("SELECT connections.userid, connections.roomid, rooms.name, rooms.ispublic, connections.start,
user.usergroupid, user.displaygroupid, user.options, user.username, groupa.opentag as opentaga, groupa.closetag as closetaga,
groupb.opentag as opentagb, groupb.closetag as closetagb
FROM " . $fcprefix . "connections as connections
LEFT JOIN " . $fcprefix . "rooms as rooms ON(connections.roomid = rooms.id)
LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user as user ON(connections.userid = user.userid)
LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "usergroup as groupa ON(user.usergroupid = groupa.usergroupid)
LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "usergroup as groupb ON(user.displaygroupid = groupb.usergroupid)
WHERE connections.userid IS NOT NULL AND connections.ip != '0.0.0.0' ORDER BY start" );
That'll fix the forumhome.

The last fix for the module is open inthechat.php and find:
Code:
<?
AFTER IT, Add:
Code:
foreach ($modules AS $omods)
{
	if ($omods['identifier'] == 'flashchat' AND in_array($omods['modid'], explode(',', $pages['modules'])))
	{
		$showonline = true;
		$onlineid = $omods['modid'];
	}
}

unset($omods);
And go into your admincp, edit modules and set the module indentifier as

flashchat

That'll fix all the quirks



Awesome work Paul, thank you so much, I never could have coded this myself , I can tweak code like crazy, but I can't write a damn thing from scratch LOL!
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 05-19-2005, 12:04 AM
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 23,748
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyricx
Okay Paul, I debugged the rest for ya

Here's the other things you'll need to add to correct the module to work.

For the forumhome hack so that it doesn't pick up the bots, also find this code in the inthechat.php file to fix it for the module.


And go into your admincp, edit modules and set the module indentifier as

flashchat

That'll fix all the quirks

Awesome work Paul, thank you so much, I never could have coded this myself , I can tweak code like crazy, but I can't write a damn thing from scratch LOL!
Chris - I'll update the CPMS module and it's instructions later (see your PM) - we don't have the portal installed so I can't test it myself (hence why it's not supported).

As regards the bots - these are a new feature of FlashChat 4.0.x - you are the first person to ask about not displaying them. I personally don't use them anyway. The code you have added will technically work if you haven't changed the bot ip address in the f/c config file - but if I add this to the hack then I will make sure it reads the configured ip, and also make it optional as some people my want the bots listed.

Thanks for your post.
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 05-19-2005, 01:05 AM
Cyricx Cyricx is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,144
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ah bugger, I did make a typo in my first post.

Here is the attached editted inthechat.php file with the changes I made.
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 05-19-2005, 01:36 AM
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 23,748
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Cheers - I have written v2.20 which includes the option to not show bots - but I can't test it until tomorrow. If it works then I will upload it and a new corrected module as well. Thanks for you help with the CPMS bit.
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 05-19-2005, 01:53 AM
Cyricx Cyricx is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,144
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Happy to help
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 06-02-2005, 02:07 PM
weaver weaver is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 183
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I can't get my forum page to open. I'm getting this error:

Quote:
Warning: main(./chat/inc/common.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /index.php on line 477

Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required './chat/inc/common.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php/lib/php') in /index.php on line 477
Here's what I have for my line 477:

require_once("./" . $fcfolder . "/inc/common.php");
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 06-02-2005, 02:13 PM
diettalk's Avatar
diettalk diettalk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 109
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

did you change to show your correct chat directory?

$fcfolder = 'chat'; // The folder name where your flashchat installation is located //
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 06-02-2005, 02:23 PM
weaver weaver is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 183
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by diettalk
did you change to show your correct chat directory?

$fcfolder = 'chat'; // The folder name where your flashchat installation is located //
My chat folder is named chat so I don't need to change anything right? Is it a chmod issue?
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old 06-02-2005, 06:18 PM
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 23,748
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snobbymom
My chat folder is named chat so I don't need to change anything right? Is it a chmod issue?
No, more likely a non standard path problem, what is the url of your site ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05268 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,312KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete