Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.7 > vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons

Reply
 
Thread Tools
World of Warcraft Guild Recruitment Form Details »»
World of Warcraft Guild Recruitment Form
Version: 0.3.4, by sweede sweede is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2014 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Add-On Releases - Version: 3.7.x Rating:
Released: 12-09-2008 Last Update: 02-13-2009 Installs: 55
Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Templates
Re-useable Code Additional Files Translations  
No support by the author.

This is a quick release of my Guild Application form

This uses the Online Gaming Recruitment addition as its base ( https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=182165 ) with a lot of modification to be warcraft specific and have part of it dynamicly created.

Also included is a small tool i wrote to automaticly approve/deny applications via thread prefixes and move threads to a "Graveyard".

From the Readme.
----------------------------------------
All of the options in the control panel may be self explainitory (see images).

Editing the Application form template:
Adding new text field questions are automatic and done in the control panel.
Adding any other field is done through the template editor

Example:
<input type="text" size="30" value="$current_server" name="app[current_server]" />

Any application question must be in the format name="app[XXXXX]" , the value attribute
is the php variable for the preview.

Example of Dropdown (checkbox or radio fields follow similar concepts):
<select name="app[character_class]">
<option value="Druid" <if condition="$character_class == 'Druid'">selected="selected"</if> >Druid</option>
</select>

Every form MUST have the following code at the begining of the form
<form name="vbform" action="newthread.php" method="post" onSubmit="return vB_Editor['$editorid'].prepare_submit(0, $vboptions[postminchars])">
<input type="hidden" value="$formname" name="do" />
<input type="hidden" value="submit" name="action" />
<input type="hidden" name="posthash" value="$posthash" />
<input type="hidden" name="poststarttime" value="$poststarttime" />
<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />

and the following at the end of the form.
<input type="submit" value="Submit" name="submit" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />
<input type="submit" value="Preview" name="submit" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />
<input type="reset" value="Reset" name="reset" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />

For the Comment Boxes, you place the variable, $comment_boxes , in the position you want them to appear in the template.

If you want unregistered users to post, you will need
<if condition="!$show['member']"> $human_verify </if>
somewhere in your application form.


Editing the Application Post Template:
Editing this is very straight forward. You put the php variable of the form field name, in the proper template location.
For example, if you have <input name="app[MyQuestion]"> , then you would put $MyQuestion in your template.

The default template requires a new BBCode entry (See images bbCode_Class.png and bbCode_Style.png)

For the Textarea Questions, you will need the following variable, $guild_app_answer_qa_message somewhere in your form.


Thread Prefixes
This makes use of Extensive Prefixes. See the PrefixExample and ThreadPrefixes images.

Application Tools:
This makes it very simple to change prefixes or move applications to other forums. Some of the important items are now a vbulletin option.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #102  
Old 06-23-2010, 01:20 PM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by y2krazy View Post
Sweede? Any ideas?
Ok, you posted a reply in my other mod but you may have wanted an answer to this one.



I would suggest reading your error again, it tells you exactly what and where the problem is.


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '/', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/spgarner/public_html/newthread.php(76) : eval()'d code(154) : eval()'d code on line 1

Just in case you missed it
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 06-23-2010, 05:07 PM
y2krazy y2krazy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 318
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I ended up making changes about a month ago to most of the templates since I was unable to find the error I must've made when trying to customize it. The 2 columns of questions just ended up looking sloppy if 2 questions lined up were different lengths. I converted it to 1 column for the questions and it looks much, much cleaner.

This could be used to satify those that want one (1) column for the questions and a more integrated feel to the rest of the vBulletin pages. Here is the code if you would like to use it:

App_Question_Answer
HTML Code:
[b][color=red]$question_id.[/color] [COLOR="#336699"]$question [/COLOR] [/b]
A: $question_answer

App_Form
HTML Code:
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>$headinclude
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle] - $formtitle</title>
$app_form_css
</head>

<body>
$header
$navbar
<if condition="$errormessage">
    <table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%">
        <tr>
            <td class="tcat"> Error Message </td>
        </tr>
        <tr>
            <td class="alt1">
        <div style="font-size:24px; color:red; font-weight: bolder;">$errormessage</div>
         </td>
        </tr>
    </table>
<br />
<br />
</if>

<if condition="$preview">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%">
	<tr>
		<td class="tcat"> Preview </td>
    </tr>
	<tr>
		<td class="alt1"> $preview </td>
    </tr>
</table>
<br />
</if>

<form name="vbform" action="newthread.php" method="post" onSubmit="return vB_Editor['$editorid'].prepare_submit(0, $vboptions[postminchars])">
    <input type="hidden" value="$formname" name="do" />
    <input type="hidden" value="submit" name="action" />
    <input type="hidden" name="posthash" value="$posthash" />
    <input type="hidden" name="poststarttime" value="$poststarttime" />
    <input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
    <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
    <table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%">
        <tr>
            <td colspan="2">
				$app_form_desc_head
			</td>
        </tr>
        <tr>
                        <td valign="top" width="50%">
                        $app_form_character_info
						</td>
                        <td valign="top" width="50%">
                        $app_form_personal_info
						</td>
        </tr>
        <tr>
            <td colspan="2">
            <!-- Do not remove this variable -->
            $comment_boxes

<br />

                <table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
                    <tr class="tcat">
                        <td valign="top" colspan="3"><p align="center">
                                <input type="submit" value="Submit" name="submit" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />
                                <input type="submit" value="Preview" name="submit" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />
                                <input type="reset" value="Reset" name="reset" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />
                            </p>
						</td>
                    </tr>
                </table>
			</td>
        </tr>
    </table>
</form>
$footer
</body>
</html>

App_Form_PersonalInfo
HTML Code:
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%">
	<tr>
	    <td class="tcat" colspan="2"><b>Personal Information</b></td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
	    <td width="100%" align="left" class="alt1 wowsl"><b>Your Real Name:</b></td>
	    <td align="right" class="alt1 wowsc"><input type="text" size="30" value="$personal_name" name="app[personal_name]" /></td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
	    <td width="100%" align="left" class="alt1 wowsl"><b>Your Age:</b></td>
	    <td align="right" class="alt1 wowsc"><input type="text" size="5" value="$personal_age" name="app[personal_age]" /></td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
	    <td width="100%" align="left" class="alt1 wowsl"><b>Male or Female?</b></td>
	    <td align="right" class="alt1 wowsc"><select name="app[personal_sex]">
	            <option value="Guy" <if condition="$personal_sex == 'Guy'">selected="selected"</if> >Guy</option>
	            <option value="Girl" <if condition="$personal_sex == 'Girl'">selected="selected"</if> >Girl</option>
	        </select>
	    </td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
    <td width="100%" align="left" class="alt1 wowsl"><b>Your Local Timezone:</b></td>
    <td align="right" class="alt1 wowsc"><select name="app[personal_tz]">
            <option value="PST" <if condition="$personal_tz == 'PST'">selected="selected"</if> >PST</option>
            <option value="MT" <if condition="$personal_tz == 'MT'">selected="selected"</if> >MT</option>
            <option value="CST" <if condition="$personal_tz == 'CST'">selected="selected"</if> >CST</option>
            <option value="EST" <if condition="$personal_tz == 'EST'">selected="selected"</if> >EST</option>
            <option value="GMT" <if condition="$personal_tz == 'GMT'">selected="selected"</if> >GMT</option>
            <option value="Other" <if condition="$personal_tz == 'Other'">selected="selected"</if> >Other</option>
        </select>
    </td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
        <td width="100%" align="left" class="alt1 wowsl"><b>What times do you play the most or are most active in the game?</b></td>
        <td align="right" class="alt1 wowsc"><textarea cols="30" rows="2" name="app[personal_playtime]">$personal_playtime</textarea></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
        <td width="100%" align="left" class="alt1 wowsl"><b>What do you enjoy doing in-game the most?</b></td>
        <td align="right" class="alt1 wowsc"><select name="app[personal_game_fav]">
                <option value="Instancing" <if condition="$personal_game_fav == 'Instancing'">selected="selected"</if> >Instancing</option>
                <option value="Raiding" <if condition="$personal_game_fav == 'Raiding'">selected="selected"</if> >Raiding</option>
                <option value="Farming" <if condition="$personal_game_fav == 'Farming'">selected="selected"</if> >Farming</option>
                <option value="Roleplaying" <if condition="$personal_game_fav == 'Roleplaying'">selected="selected"</if> >Roleplaying</option>
                <option value="Cyberz" <if condition="$personal_game_fav == 'Cyberz'">selected="selected"</if> >Cyberz</option>
            </select>
        </td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
        <td width="100%" align="left" class="alt1 wowsl"><b>Have you ever been a Raid Leader, Class Leader or Officer with another guild?</b></td>
        <td align="right" class="alt1 wowsc"><textarea cols="30" rows="2" name="app[personal_prev_leader]">$personal_prev_leader</textarea></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
        <td width="100%" align="left" class="alt1 wowsl"><b>Do you have <a href="http://www.ventrilo.com/" target="_blank">Ventrilo</a> and a <u>working</u> microphone?</b></td>
        <td align="right" class="alt1 wowsc"><select name="app[personal_vent]">
                <option value="Yes" <if condition="$personal_vent == 'Yes'">selected="selected"</if> >Yes to both!</option>
                <option value="No" <if condition="$personal_vent == 'No'">selected="selected"</if> >No and I shouldn't apply.</option>
            </select>
        </td>
    </tr>
</table>

App_Answer
HTML Code:
[B]Name:[/B] $personal_name / $personal_sex (Age: $personal_age)
[B]Timezone:[/B] $personal_tz

[B]Realm:[/B] $current_server
[B]Name:[/B] [url=http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=$current_server&cn=$character_name]$character_name [/url]
[B]Race & Class:[/B] $character_race $character_class
[B]Spec:[/B] $character_talents_1/$character_talents_2/$character_talents_3
[B]Professions:[/B] $character_profession_1 + $character_profession_2

[URL]http://www.wow-heroes.com/index.php?zone=us&server=$current_server&name=$character_name [/URL]
[URL]http://be.imba.hu/?zone=US&realm=$current_server&character=$character_name [/URL]
[URL]http://www.armory-light.com/us/$current_server/$character_name/ [/URL]
[URL]http://www.wow-achievements.com/Person.aspx?region=US&realm=$current_server&name=$character_name [/URL]
[URL]http://elitistarmory.com/US/$current_server/$character_name [/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"][COLOR="#ff0000"]I.[/COLOR] Generic Questions[/SIZE][/B]

[B][COLOR="#336699"]What times do you play the most or are most active in the game?[/COLOR][/B]
$personal_playtime

[B][COLOR="#336699"]What do you enjoy doing in-game the most?[/COLOR][/B]
$personal_game_fav

[B][COLOR="#336699"]Have you ever been a Raid Leader, Class Leader or Officer with another guild?[/COLOR][/B]
$personal_prev_leader

[B][COLOR="#336699"]Do you have [url="http://www.ventrilo.com/"]Ventrilo[/url] and a working microphone?[/COLOR][/B]
$personal_vent

[B][SIZE="3"][COLOR="#ff0000"]II.[/COLOR] Specific Questions[/SIZE][/B]

$guild_app_answer_qa_message

App_Form_DescBox
HTML Code:
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%">
	<tr>
		<td class="tcat" colspan="3"> $vboptions[bbtitle] - $formtitle </td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<td class="alt1" colspan="3">
			
								<span class="smallfont"><b>$formpurpose</b></span>

		</td>
	</tr>
</table>

App_Question_box
HTML Code:
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%">
	<tr>
		<td class="tcat"><font size="3" color="#ff0000">$idx.</font> $question</td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<td  class="alt1" align="center" class="alt2 wowsc">
			<textarea rows="5" cols="120" name="app[question_$idx]">${$q_idx}</textarea>
		</td>
	</tr>
</table>

App_Form_CharacterInfo
HTML Code:
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%">
	<tr>
		<td class="tcat" colspan="2"><b>Character Information</b></td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<td width="100%" align="left" class="alt1 wowsl"><b>Character Name:</b></td>
		<td align="right" class="alt1"><input type="text" size="30" value="$character_name" name="app[character_name]" /></td>
	</tr>
	<if condition="!$show['member']">
		$human_verify
	</if>
	<tr>
		<td width="100%" align="left" class="alt1 wowsl"><b>Current Realm:</b></td>
		<td align="right" class="alt1">
			<input type="text" size="30" value="$current_server" name="app[current_server]" />
		</td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<td width="100%" align="left" class="alt1 wowsl"><b>Character Race:</b></td>
		<td align="right" class="alt1">
			<select name="app[character_race]">
				<option value="Blood Elf" <if condition="$character_race == 'Blood Elf'">selected="selected"</if> >Blood Elf</option>
				<option value="Orc" <if condition="$character_race == 'Orc'">selected="selected"</if> >Orc</option>
				<option value="Tauren" <if condition="$character_race == 'Tauren'">selected="selected"</if> >Tauren</option>
				<option value="Troll" <if condition="$character_race == 'Troll'">selected="selected"</if> >Troll</option>
				<option value="Undead" <if condition="$character_race == 'Undead'">selected="selected"</if> >Undead</option>
			</select>
		</td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<td width="100%" align="left" class="alt1 wowsl"><b>Character Class:</b></td>
		<td align="right" class="alt1">
			<select name="app[character_class]">
				<option value="Death Knight" <if condition="$character_class == 'Death Knight'">selected="selected"</if> >Death Knight</option>
				<option value="Druid" <if condition="$character_class == 'Druid'">selected="selected"</if> >Druid</option>
				<option value="Hunter" <if condition="$character_class == 'Hunter'">selected="selected"</if> >Hunter</option>
				<option value="Paladin" <if condition="$character_class == 'Paladin'">selected="selected"</if> >Paladin</option>
				<option value="Priest" <if condition="$character_class == 'Priest'">selected="selected"</if> >Priest</option>
				<option value="Mage" <if condition="$character_class == 'Mage'">selected="selected"</if> >Mage</option>
				<option value="Rogue" <if condition="$character_class == 'Rogue'">selected="selected"</if> >Rogue</option>
				<option value="Shaman" <if condition="$character_class == 'Shaman'">selected="selected"</if> >Shaman</option>
				<option value="Warlock" <if condition="$character_class == 'Warlock'">selected="selected"</if> >Warlock</option>
				<option value="Warrior" <if condition="$character_class == 'Warrior'">selected="selected"</if> >Warrior</option>
			</select>
		</td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<td class="alt1 wowsl"><b>Class Talent Points:</b></td>
		<td align="right" class="alt1">
			<input type="text" size="2" value="$character_talents_1" name="app[character_talents_1]" /> /
			<input type="text" size="2" value="$character_talents_2" name="app[character_talents_2]" />	/
			<input type="text" size="2" value="$character_talents_3" name="app[character_talents_3]" />
		</td>
	</tr>
	<!--
	<tr>
		<td width="100%" align="left" class="alt1 wows1">Picture of your Raid UI &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;[<a href="#" onClick="window.open('vbimghost.php?do=popupload&ed=app_raid_ui','vbimghost2','scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,width=562,height=97'); return false" title="Upload">Upload</a>]</td>
		<td align="right" class="alt1 wowsc"><input type="text" size="30" name="app[character_raid_ui]" id="app_raid_ui"></td>
	</tr>
	-->
	<tr>
	<td class="alt1 wowsl"><b>Current Professions:</b></td>
		<td width="300" align="right" class="alt1 wowsl">Profession 1: &nbsp;&nbsp;
			<select name="app[character_profession_1]">
				<option value="Alchemy" <if condition="$character_profession_1 == 'Alchemy'">selected="selected"</if> >Alchemy</option>
				<option value="Blacksmithing" <if condition="$character_profession_1 == 'Blacksmithing'">selected="selected"</if> >Blacksmithing</option>
				<option value="Enchanting" <if condition="$character_profession_1 == 'Enchanting'">selected="selected"</if> >Enchanting</option>
				<option value="Engineering" <if condition="$character_profession_1 == 'Engineering'">selected="selected"</if> >Engineering</option>
				<option value="Herbalism" <if condition="$character_profession_1 == 'Herbalism'">selected="selected"</if> >Herbalism</option>
				<option value="Inscription" <if condition="$character_profession_1 == 'Inscription'">selected="selected"</if> >Inscription</option>
				<option value="Jewelcrafting" <if condition="$character_profession_1 == 'Jewelcrafting'">selected="selected"</if> >Jewelcrafting</option>
				<option value="Leatherworking" <if condition="$character_profession_1 == 'Leatherworking'">selected="selected"</if> >Leatherworking</option>
				<option value="Mining" <if condition="$character_profession_1 == 'Mining'">selected="selected"</if> >Mining</option>
				<option value="Tailoring" <if condition="$character_profession_1 == 'Tailoring'">selected="selected"</if> >Tailoring</option>
				<option value="Skinning" <if condition="$character_profession_1 == 'Skinning'">selected="selected"</if> >Skinning</option>
			</select>
		<br>
			Profession 2: &nbsp;&nbsp;
			<select name="app[character_profession_2]">
				<option value="Alchemy" <if condition="$character_profession_2 == 'Alchemy'">selected="selected"</if> >Alchemy</option>
				<option value="Blacksmithing" <if condition="$character_profession_2 == 'Blacksmithing'">selected="selected"</if> >Blacksmithing</option>
				<option value="Enchanting" <if condition="$character_profession_2 == 'Enchanting'">selected="selected"</if> >Enchanting</option>
				<option value="Engineering" <if condition="$character_profession_2 == 'Engineering'">selected="selected"</if> >Engineering</option>
				<option value="Herbalism" <if condition="$character_profession_2 == 'Herbalism'">selected="selected"</if> >Herbalism</option>
				<option value="Inscription" <if condition="$character_profession_2 == 'Inscription'">selected="selected"</if> >Inscription</option>
				<option value="Jewelcrafting" <if condition="$character_profession_2 == 'Jewelcrafting'">selected="selected"</if> >Jewelcrafting</option>
				<option value="Leatherworking" <if condition="$character_profession_2 == 'Leatherworking'">selected="selected"</if> >Leatherworking</option>
				<option value="Mining" <if condition="$character_profession_2 == 'Mining'">selected="selected"</if> >Mining</option>
				<option value="Tailoring" <if condition="$character_profession_2 == 'Tailoring'">selected="selected"</if> >Tailoring</option>
				<option value="Skinning" <if condition="$character_profession_2 == 'Skinning'">selected="selected"</if> >Skinning</option>
			</select>
		</td>
	</tr>
</table>

Thank you again, Sweede for this Mod. I'm glad it still works for 3.8!
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 06-25-2010, 11:38 PM
Bestrafung Bestrafung is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 86
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I've looked over every post in this thread and haven't seen this come up yet but I'm getting a fatal error on submittal.

Fatal error: Call to undefined function build_forum_counters() in /home/cyril/public_html/forums/misc.php(100) : eval()'d code on line 749

I'm using vBulletin 3.8.5, and am unsure why this is happening. I'd appreciate any help in fixing this.

Edit: I'm also in the process of updating the form for Cataclysm. If I can get this working and get it updated I'll post it here.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 06-26-2010, 02:19 AM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bestrafung View Post
I've looked over every post in this thread and haven't seen this come up yet but I'm getting a fatal error on submittal.

Fatal error: Call to undefined function build_forum_counters() in /home/cyril/public_html/forums/misc.php(100) : eval()'d code on line 749

I'm using vBulletin 3.8.5, and am unsure why this is happening. I'd appreciate any help in fixing this.

Edit: I'm also in the process of updating the form for Cataclysm. If I can get this working and get it updated I'll post it here.
The version that i have uploaded to vbulletin.org does not use any hooks in misc.php

Nor is any plugin over 749 lines in length.

I also do not call build_forum_counters() in any plugin in this mod

I would suggest going to your admincp
Products & Plugins -> Plugin Manager

Sort by Hook Location and find what products are using misc_start. That may help you find what mod is causing your problem.
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 06-26-2010, 05:20 AM
Bestrafung Bestrafung is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 86
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thank you for your quick response sweede. The offending plugin was from the Online Gaming Recruitment addition that you referenced at the beginning of this thread. I thought both needed to be installed. Now that it is uninstalled I don't know how to access the form for testing. With the other product it was located at misc.php?do=app_form. How do I access it under your product?
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 06-26-2010, 05:22 AM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

newthread.php?do=app_form

i think..
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 06-26-2010, 07:43 AM
Bestrafung Bestrafung is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 86
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thank you again for your quick reply. After looking at your plugin I determined it is actually newthread.php?do=apply. Now I can begin to try to set all of this up. Is some of this documented somewhere to make it easier? Again, thank you for all of your help.
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 11-08-2010, 06:29 AM
y2krazy y2krazy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 318
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The form was working properly at one point, but now for regular registered users, they are recieveing an "HTTP 500 Internal Server Error" when submitting the form. When they click "Preview" it works fine, but the error happens when clicking "Submit."

Please let me know if there is any way to resolve this. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 11-08-2010, 09:10 AM
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 391
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by y2krazy View Post
The form was working properly at one point, but now for regular registered users, they are recieveing an "HTTP 500 Internal Server Error" when submitting the form. When they click "Preview" it works fine, but the error happens when clicking "Submit."

Please let me know if there is any way to resolve this. Thank you.
Something on your server changed. You will need to look through your apache error logs to find the error. Something I can't help you with but if you find the error I may be able to tell you how to fix it (or you can google it)
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 11-08-2010, 01:18 PM
y2krazy y2krazy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 318
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

From "error_log" in my domain's public_html directory:

Quote:
[05-Nov-2010 20:21:06] Undeclared entity warning at line 716, column 1
[05-Nov-2010 20:21:08] Undeclared entity warning at line 684, column 1
[05-Nov-2010 20:21:58] Undeclared entity warning at line 684, column 1
[05-Nov-2010 20:21:59] Undeclared entity warning at line 716, column 1
[05-Nov-2010 20:22:00] Undeclared entity warning at line 716, column 1
[05-Nov-2010 20:22:00] Undeclared entity warning at line 716, column 1
[05-Nov-2010 20:22:00] Undeclared entity warning at line 716, column 1
[05-Nov-2010 20:22:00] Undeclared entity warning at line 684, column 1
Is this what you are referring to?

Again, this ONLY happens for the "Registered Users" usergroup. All other usergroups are able to submit the form without error.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05200 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,417KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (7)bbcode_html
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete