Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2005, 08:22 AM
Chris M's Avatar
Chris M Chris M is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Northampton, England
Posts: 6,186
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Custom profile fields in postbit, the lazy way

PHP Code:
global $vbulletin;

$vbulletin->templatecache['postbit'] = str_replace('$post[usertitle]','$post[usertitle]<br />$post[field10]',$vbulletin->templatecache['postbit']); 
I tried to use the code above using the [high]postbit_display_complete[/high] hook to make a user's custom title (profilefield field10) show below their standard user title...

The problem is that although it works, post one has:

usertitle
custom title

However, post two, three, four etc have:

usertitle
custom title
custom title
custom title
... etc ... etc ...

Any way around this so I can get it to display only once per post?

Satan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2005, 08:52 AM
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,863
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Use another Hook that gets only called once.
Btw: Cool idea! This way one could even cut-down on Template edits
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-28-2005, 08:57 AM
Chris M's Avatar
Chris M Chris M is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Northampton, England
Posts: 6,186
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KirbyDE
Use another Hook that gets only called once.
Btw: Cool idea! This way one could even cut-down on Template edits
Hehe - In the end I used the [high]showthread_start[/high] hook - Works perfectly now

It is a good idea, especially if you don't want to have to make lots of edits to templates for every upgrade

Satan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-26-2005, 01:56 PM
Johannes de Le?n Johannes de Le?n is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gallaecia, Las Espa?as
Posts: 36
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

How does one change multiple lines in a template?

I've tried creating variables, arrays, inserting the whole thing in str_replace (between ' '), but nothing worked...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-26-2005, 02:00 PM
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,863
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

PHP Code:
$vbulletin->templatecache['templatename'] = str_replace(array('search1''search2''search3'), array('replace1''replace2''replace3'), $vbulletin->templatecache['templatename']); 
If that is what you want ...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-26-2005, 02:37 PM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hellsatan
Hehe - In the end I used the [high]showthread_start[/high] hook - Works perfectly now

It is a good idea, especially if you don't want to have to make lots of edits to templates for every upgrade

Satan
Do you have the plug-in made for this then so I can use it?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-26-2005, 02:40 PM
Christine's Avatar
Christine Christine is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: PA
Posts: 472
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I missed a pretty cool thread. Thanks for bumping this back into the New Posts listing.

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-26-2005, 02:41 PM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You owe me!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-26-2005, 03:59 PM
Johannes de Le?n Johannes de Le?n is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gallaecia, Las Espa?as
Posts: 36
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KirbyDE
PHP Code:
$vbulletin->templatecache['templatename'] = str_replace(array('search1''search2''search3'), array('replace1''replace2''replace3'), $vbulletin->templatecache['templatename']); 
If that is what you want ...
I wanted something like:

PHP Code:
$x 'everything
I
want
replaced
here'
;

$x_1 'everything
 I
 want
to
replace
 here'
;

$vbulletin->templatecache['templatename'] = str_replace($x$x_1$vbulletin->templatecache['templatename']); 
But it doesn't work...

Thanks for the help, anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-26-2005, 04:57 PM
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,863
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Erm ... that should work just fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05609 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,253KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete