Go Back   vb.org Archive > Community Discussions > Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid)
  #1  
Old 02-13-2004, 07:21 PM
tschitschi tschitschi is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 21
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Number before each PHP Code line

I'd like to display the number of each line in a PHP Code Tag, but I have really no idea how to make this work.

It would be great if someone could help!

Thx a lot in advance, Gigi.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-13-2004, 08:38 PM
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,863
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Try this:

In functions_bbcodeparse FIND:
PHP Code:
eval('$html = "' fetch_template('bbcode_php') . '";'); 
ABOVE that ADD:
PHP Code:
// Do line numbering
$lines split('<br />'$code);
$linecount count($lines);
$code='';
$formstr '%0' ceil(log($linecount)/log(10)) . 'd';
for (
$i 0$i $linecount$i++) {
  
$line sprintf($formstr, ($i+1));
  
$stripped_code trim(str_replace('&nbsp;'''strip_tags($lines[$i])));
  if (!empty(
$stripped_code))
    
$code .= "<font color=\"black\">[$line]</font>&nbsp;$lines[$i]<br />";
  else
    
$code .= $lines[$idx];

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-13-2004, 09:31 PM
tschitschi tschitschi is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 21
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Works fine, thx.

But I do have one more question: is it possible to view the linenumbers in a <td> and the code in a <td> like in this example:

<td>1<br>2<br>3<br></td><td>code line 1<br>code line 2<br>code line 3<br></td>

It would be great, if you can help me again!

Greets, tschitschi.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-13-2004, 09:42 PM
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,863
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

AFAIK not without somewhat heavy code-reformatting, as you would produce invalid HTML if you just put the line numer in one cell and the code part into another.

BTW: I forgot a </font> in my last post - fixed now.

Edit: Or do you mean only 1 cell for the line numbers and only one cell for the code? That might work ...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-13-2004, 09:47 PM
tschitschi tschitschi is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 21
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yeah, I mean only one cell for each of them.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-13-2004, 11:42 PM
tschitschi tschitschi is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 21
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I decided to make it another way. Thanks anyway
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01903 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,208KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (6)post_thanks_box
  • (6)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (6)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (6)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (6)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete