Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 General Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2014, 05:42 PM
K4GAP K4GAP is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,255
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Limit a widget to certain style?

How can I limit a cms widget to a particular style?

The problem is I have only one light style and I design any widgets for the dark styles as there are more of them. I know I should stick with one style but I just can't choose .... they are all my babies
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-23-2014, 05:50 PM
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Why not just fix the widget in the style?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-23-2014, 07:14 PM
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,126
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K4GAP View Post
How can I limit a cms widget to a particular style?

The problem is I have only one light style and I design any widgets for the dark styles as there are more of them. I know I should stick with one style but I just can't choose .... they are all my babies
So what you are looking for is to prohibit the loading of a widget in a particular style?

--------------- Added 23 Jul 2014 at 14:33 ---------------

A simple method, if you just have a few widgets to modify, is to surround the widget with a style ID conditional.

Code:
<!--  Do not display the current style if the current style is ID "6" -->
<vb:if condition="STYLEID != 6">

    <!-- Widget Template Internals -->    

</vb:if>
Unfortunately, this method does not save you any resources on the server side.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-23-2014, 09:14 PM
K4GAP K4GAP is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,255
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zachery View Post
Why not just fix the widget in the style?
On my dark styles I have one widget that has light background. If I make it dark like the others then it will not look as I want it to on the light style. It's only one particular widget that can not have the background set as #transp so I want to exclude it from showing on the dark styles ..... make sense?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-23-2014, 09:58 PM
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 10,929
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

What type of widget is it?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-23-2014, 11:19 PM
K4GAP K4GAP is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,255
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
What type of widget is it?
It's a Teamspeak monitor from GameTracker.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-23-2014, 11:26 PM
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 10,929
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That's not quite what I ment, is it a PHP or a HTML type?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-23-2014, 11:44 PM
K4GAP K4GAP is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,255
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
That's not quite what I ment, is it a PHP or a HTML type?

It's html.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-23-2014, 11:53 PM
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 5,844
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K4GAP View Post
On my dark styles I have one widget that has light background. If I make it dark like the others then it will not look as I want it to on the light style. It's only one particular widget that can not have the background set as #transp so I want to exclude it from showing on the dark styles ..... make sense?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
What type of widget is it?
Quote:
Originally Posted by K4GAP View Post
It's a Teamspeak monitor from GameTracker.
Then edit the code

Here's one I edited to make the background dark:

Code:
<iframe src="http://cache.www.gametracker.com/components/html0/?host=12.34.567.891:1234&bgColor=000000&fontColor=F5F5F5&titleBgColor=000000&titleColor=FFFFFF&borderColor=000000&linkColor=00CCFF&borderLinkColor=00CCFF&showMap=0&currentPlayersHeight=160&showCurrPlayers=1&showTopPlayers=0&showBlogs=0&width=240" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" width="240" height="348"></iframe>
Just change the FFFFFF and 000000 and others to the colors you want it to be erm wait nevermind because then its a global change... hmm... ok then we'll just use my method here to do this - If you will post your code like mine above AND what colors you want it to be in the dark style I'll whip something up for you... it might be that same method or it might simply call a new custom block template (one work around that comes to mind currently).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-24-2014, 12:01 AM
K4GAP K4GAP is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,255
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman View Post
Then edit the code

Here's one I edited to make the background dark:

Code:
<iframe src="http://cache.www.gametracker.com/components/html0/?host=12.34.567.891:1234&bgColor=000000&fontColor=F5F5F5&titleBgColor=000000&titleColor=FFFFFF&borderColor=000000&linkColor=00CCFF&borderLinkColor=00CCFF&showMap=0&currentPlayersHeight=160&showCurrPlayers=1&showTopPlayers=0&showBlogs=0&width=240" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" width="240" height="348"></iframe>
Just change the FFFFFF and 000000 and others to the colors you want it to be erm wait nevermind because then its a global change... hmm... ok then we'll just use my method here to do this - If you will post your code like mine above AND what colors you want it to be in the dark style I'll whip something up for you... it might be that same method or it might simply call a new custom block template (one work around that comes to mind currently).
This is the code that displays the way I want it to on the light style. I need it to match the dark styles when displayed there. But still be light on the light style".


Code:
<center><iframe src="http://cache.www.gametracker.com/components/html0/?host=216.52.148.11:24240&bgColor=CCCCCC&fontColor=000000&titleBgColor=CCCCCC&titleColor=FF2B00&borderColor=F5F4F4&linkColor=493C08&borderLinkColor=4D4B4B&showMap=0&currentPlayersHeight=200&showCurrPlayers=1&showTopPlayers=0&showBlogs=0&width=270" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" width="270" height="388"></iframe></center>
--------------- Added [DATE]1406163954[/DATE] at [TIME]1406163954[/TIME] ---------------

While I'm thinking about it, if I could just exclude the widget from the dark styles that would be good too.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04372 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,264KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (8)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete