Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > Premium Archives > ibProArcade Archive

Reply
 
Thread Tools
stristr error Details »»
stristr error
Version: , by Mases Mases is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2014 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: Unknown Rating:
Released: 03-01-2012 Last Update: Never Installs: 0
 
No support by the author.

I'm getting a very similar error as was mentioned in this thread

I upgraded to ibProArcade v2.7.2+ yesterday and I'm getting this error at the top of the index page of the arcade.

Quote:
Warning: stristr() [function.stristr]: needle is not a string or an integer in [path]/arcade.php on line 5550
The arcade is functional and when I go to play the game, that error is gone. When I go to submit a high score, I see the same error, but on two consecutive lines. My high score is able to submit properly and there doesn't seem to be any noticeable issue... other than the glaring error at the top of the page.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #22  
Old 04-19-2012, 11:36 PM
doubleclick doubleclick is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 218
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hey guys -

Is it possible for stangger5 and Hippy to get "joint custody" of this script since Mr Z is too busy? Having to sift through multiple threads with lengthy discussions about which code to use, what edits are best and why 2.7.1 is the version to use and not 2.72 (???!!!???) gets pretty confusing for us non-coders.

For a long time now, this script is has been officially dormant with new versions few and far between, while fixes (or not) abound in the forums. I understand the original author has expanded his family and his outside comimtments, and I'm not trying to criticize him in the least. Without him, this wouldn't be here in the first place.

That said, stangger5 and Hippy have been doing most of the heaving lifting on this script for some time now, and it seems it would be to everyone's benefit to give them equal access to the official releases along with Mr. Z to make this an equal partnership. The code could get back on track to be the awesome script it could be, instead of limping along and propped up with forum post file edits. They both have demonstrated a commitment to the script, and on their own sites have expanded its capabilities. Let's give 'em a chance to take this script to new heights instead of limiting their talents to covering it with bandaids.

Do I hear an "amen?"
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-20-2012, 08:55 PM
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: USA, New Jersey
Posts: 2,392
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

in my sig youll find a link to the post I made with everything youll needl I did the reading and sifting for you all..

If anyone stangger5 is the man..
when it come to this arcade..
but i will be here helping all the same to keep this arcade alive
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-24-2012, 08:31 PM
dlewisr dlewisr is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 88
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
so it should like this ?
Code:
function ibp_cleansql($value) 
{ 
	if( get_magic_quotes_gpc() ) 
	{ 
		$value = stripslashes( $value ); 
	} 
	//check if this function exists 
	if( function_exists( "mysql_real_escape_string" ) ) 
	{ 
		$value = mysql_real_escape_string( $value ); 
	} 
	//for PHP version < 4.3.0 use addslashes 
	else 
	{ 
		$value = addslashes( $value ); 
	}

	// remove any SQL-commands
	$sqlcomm = array();  
	$sqlcomm[] = 'create';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'database';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'table';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'insert';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'update';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'rename';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'replace';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'select';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'handler';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'delete';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'truncate';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'drop';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'where';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'or';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'and';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'values';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'set';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'password';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'salt';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'concat';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'schema';
	//$value = recursive_str_ireplace($sqlcomm, '', $value);
    foreach ($sqlcomm AS $key => $needle)
    {
        $value = str_ireplace($needle, '', $value);
    }
	return $value; 
}
I been using stangger5's edit and works on every update I did..
I am just wondering at this moment.. thanks
This worked for me. Cheers for that Hippy
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05-04-2012, 01:11 AM
boggseric's Avatar
boggseric boggseric is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 62
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boggseric View Post
I made these changes but now there error moved down one line.

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: str_ireplace() in /home/ls2com/public_html/forums/arcade.php on line 5601


2.7.2 does it now required PHP5?

my code in arcade.php
Code:
// remove any SQL-commands
	$sqlcomm = array();
	$sqlcomm[] = 'create';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'database';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'table';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'insert';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'update';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'rename';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'replace';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'select';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'handler';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'delete';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'truncate';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'drop';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'where';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'or';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'and';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'values';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'set';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'password';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'salt';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'concat';
	$sqlcomm[] = 'schema';
	// $value = recursive_str_ireplace($sqlcomm, '', $value);
	foreach ($sqlcomm AS $key => $needle) 
    { 
        $value = str_ireplace($needle, '', $value); 
    }

In case anyone cares, the new version of Arcade DOES require PHP5, str_ireplace is not available in PHP4.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05-04-2012, 03:09 AM
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: USA, New Jersey
Posts: 2,392
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boggseric View Post
In case anyone cares, the new version of Arcade DOES require PHP5, str_ireplace is not available in PHP4.
try this ... relace your root arcade file with this one

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...6&d=1335142146
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-10-2012, 04:45 PM
Raptor Raptor is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 499
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
try this ... relace your root arcade file with this one

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...6&d=1335142146
here is where the confusion creeps in again

do we all use the arcade.php you linked to here or do we do the edits that the rest of the thread talks about as the 2 are completely different
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 05-10-2012, 11:11 PM
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: USA, New Jersey
Posts: 2,392
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I did the eidtes in the attached file to make it easy for everyone
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-02-2013, 03:43 PM
Heldenverband Heldenverband is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 52
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi,

in the forum it works fine. But in the VB admin section (main settings) these errors displayed :

Code:
Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /usr/www/xxxx/arcade.php on line 897

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /usr/www/users/xxx/arcade.php on line 5386
Any Idea ?

--------------- Added [DATE]1378141057[/DATE] at [TIME]1378141057[/TIME] ---------------

Solved.

modify of arcade.php in admincp folder.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-02-2013, 04:10 PM
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: USA, New Jersey
Posts: 2,392
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?p=2328579" target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?p=2328579</a>

I also have one posted here with the edits
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04386 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,313KB
  • Queries Executed 27 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete