Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
  #1  
Old 08-24-2012, 07:30 PM
ChiNa ChiNa is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 457
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default cache_templates & $globaltemplates?

Hello everyone, I started making xml products a few days ago, I have learned alot from our amazing coders and designers on here! Pretty much everyone has been amazingly helpfull. And thanks to all of you!

Ok here we go, I am here to ask about a few things, like using the caching & hook code for creating products, and the $globaltemplates variable.... I have had a lot of help with the caching, but about the $globaltemplates I feel kinda lost!

I tried to use the replacement code and the <hookname> for cache_templates, and then I moved to the phpcode, and while I was writing the phpcode using the hookname and cache_templates for my footer or header template, what i found out was.... that my replacement code could not replace the codes in my header and footer template, and same thing using it to replace codes in my navbar template. Still didnt work!

What am I doing wrong? I will past my code so you can take a look:


Here is the HOOK for caching my template below:
Code:
 <hookname>cache_templates</hookname>

and my PHPCODE:

Code:
 $globaltemplates = array_merge($globaltemplates, array('MYCODENAME'));
and my replacement code:
Code:
if ($vbulletin->options['social_five_on'])
        {
        $replace = '$ad_location[ad_footer_start]';
        $vbulletin->templatecache['footer'] = str_replace($replace,$replace.fetch_template('MYCODENAME'),$vbulletin->templatecache['footer']);

It suppose to Replace a code in my footer called $ad_location[ad_footer_start] with my code, is this done right?

Thank you very much in advance for your responses!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-24-2012, 08:35 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is your replacement code in the cache_templates hook? It probably doesn't work there because the templates haven't been cached yet. Try using parse_templates instead, then you know the templates have been cached but haven't been used yet (and it will also work in vb4).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-25-2012, 08:09 PM
ChiNa ChiNa is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 457
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thank you very much KH99, Now that was a very usefull info, because I was kinda fighting over this for hours,,, Thanks a lot mate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04567 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,173KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (3)post_thanks_box
  • (3)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (3)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (3)postbit
  • (3)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (3)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete