Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Add-ons

Reply
 
Thread Tools
NJAquaman - Main Nav Tab Drop Down Details »»
NJAquaman - Main Nav Tab Drop Down
Version: 1.6, by NJAquaman NJAquaman is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2014 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Add-On Releases - Version: 4.0.x Rating:
Released: 01-03-2010 Last Update: Never Installs: 54
Uses Plugins
Re-useable Code Translations  
No support by the author.

What: A Nav Tab Plugin to Add a Main Drop Down Tab to the Nav Bar.

WORKS WITH ..!!!
4.0.x

Browser Comparability (All Latest Versions);
Internet Explorer
Firefox
Opera
Safari
Google Chrome


Install:

1) Navigate to ACP> Plugins & Products > Add New Plugin
2) Product : Vbulletin
Hook Location : parse_templates
Title : Nav Tab Drop Down
Execution Order : 5

3) Insert the Code;


For Tabs On the Right Side Use This Code:
Code:
$template_hook['navtab_end'] .= '
<li class="popupmenu" >
<a  href="javascript://" class="popupctrl navtab">Featured Articles</a>
<ul class="popupbody ">
<font color="#000000">
<li></li>
<li><a href="list.php?r=category/46-Birding">Birding</a></li>
<li><a href="list.php?r=category/47-Boating">Boating</a></li>
<li><a href="list.php?r=category/48-Camping">Camping</a></li>
</font>
</ul>
</li>
';
For Tabs in the Middle Use This Code:
Code:
$template_hook['navtab_middle'] .= '
<li class="popupmenu" >
<a  href="javascript://" class="popupctrl navtab">Featured Articles</a>
<ul class="popupbody ">
<font color="#000000">
<li></li>
<li><a href="list.php?r=category/46-Birding">Birding</a></li>
<li><a href="list.php?r=category/47-Boating">Boating</a></li>
<li><a href="list.php?r=category/48-Camping">Camping</a></li>
</font>
</ul>
</li>
';
For Tabs On the Left Side Use This Code:
Code:
$template_hook['navtab_start'] .= '
<li class="popupmenu" >
<a  href="javascript://" class="popupctrl navtab">Featured Articles</a>
<ul class="popupbody ">
<font color="#000000">
<li></li>
<li><a href="list.php?r=category/46-Birding">Birding</a></li>
<li><a href="list.php?r=category/47-Boating">Boating</a></li>
<li><a href="list.php?r=category/48-Camping">Camping</a></li>
</font>
</ul>
</li>
';
4) Save , Now you Have a Nav Tab Drop Down!


Notes:
- "Featured Articles" is the Nav Tab Name
- Leave the First "<li></li>" For Alignment
- Anything Between the other "<li></li>" will be in the Drop Downs
- YOU MAY duplicate this code in the same plug in for another Tab
- You can use both Left and Right codes at the same time!


If You Want Just a Main Tab With a Link Use this Code
CLICK HERE



Screen Shot!

2010-01-05_084133.gif



DONT FORGET TO CLICK INSTALL


__________________________________________________ ______________
Change Log
v1.6 - 01/17/10
- vB 4.0.1 Temp Hook Call Fix
- Patch: Change the Hook From "process_template_complete" to "parse_templates"

v1.5 - 01/15/10
- Added the Middle Code (garretbyrne)

v1.4 - 01/05/10
- Both Right and Left Sides (Zaiaku)

v1.3 - 01/05/10
- Added Just A Nav Tab Option With A Link (Pozo)

v1.2 - 01/05/10
- Corrected Works in all Browsers (linuxututs)
- Patch: Change Both "DIV" tag to a "UL" tag

v1.1 - 01/04/10
- Corrected sub Nav Links Hidden (MARCO1)
- Patch : Delete the
Code:
$vbulletin->options['selectednavtab']='tab_fa';
From the Code.
__________________________________________________ ______________



Here Are Some Other Versions:

Main Nav Tabs
Main Nav Tab w/ Connective Sub Nav
[CMS] Sub Nav Tabs
[CMS] Sub Nav Tabs Drop Down

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 01-05-2010, 02:41 AM
NJAquaman's Avatar
NJAquaman NJAquaman is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 88
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glenshadow View Post
Something is off here... I followed it to the spec and it adds the new button, however no drop down... it adds the menu items after the button. I also noticed that it drops the search bar all the way down to bottom of site for some reason.

I also have the product : vBH - Add new tabs 1.1 installed, and even disabled it.. same results.

It appears that some phrase is not ended correctly ? I am not good enough with all code to figure it out. (I can usually figure most things out but this one escapes me)

You Might Have a Problem On Your Site if Both methods do not work!
I would recommend installing my Plugin then working backwards to find the problem.

Thank you for your interest! :up:
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-05-2010, 06:26 AM
Glenshadow Glenshadow is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 16
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Just to clarify... The other product works fine.. but I disabled it during troubleshooting just to make sure it wasn't conflicting mods.

I will dig through the mods again as I got tired of looking at code today just to make sure there isn't something else going on.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-05-2010, 08:06 AM
linuxututs linuxututs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 160
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It does conflict with "vBH - Add new tabs 1.1" on my board, but does work when disabled.
Only thing is, This works SUPER Great in Firefox, Opera, and Safari, but its screwed in IE8.

I'm wondering if its just my 64 bit windows.?

I'll leave it enabled for a few. If someone can with a 32 bit ie8 browser check it out for me.
I'd be grateful, I really like this plugin.

Here.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-05-2010, 08:36 AM
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,392
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I added this plugin, and I don't see any new tabs. Is this having a conflict with the vBH - Add new tabs plugin?

Quote:
Originally Posted by linuxututs View Post
It does conflict with "vBH - Add new tabs 1.1" on my board, but does work when disabled.
Only thing is, This works SUPER Great in Firefox, Opera, and Safari, but its screwed in IE8.

I'm wondering if its just my 64 bit windows.?

I'll leave it enabled for a few. If someone can with a 32 bit ie8 browser check it out for me.
I'd be grateful, I really like this plugin.

Here.

Thanks,
Are you changing things? trying to test it for you, but I no longer see the new TAB.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-05-2010, 09:13 AM
linuxututs linuxututs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 160
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yeah, I tried another Mod. Its enabled again now Mate.

Thanks alot,
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-05-2010, 10:52 AM
NJAquaman's Avatar
NJAquaman NJAquaman is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 88
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by linuxututs View Post
Only thing is, This works SUPER Great in Firefox, Opera, and Safari, but its screwed in IE8.
Thank you Linuxuts , this will be addressed and Fixed!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-05-2010, 12:19 PM
pozo pozo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 68
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

How can I add non-popup tabs ??
So I could replace the "vBH - Add new tabs 1.1" completely
Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-05-2010, 12:59 PM
NJAquaman's Avatar
NJAquaman NJAquaman is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 88
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pozo View Post
How can I add non-popup tabs ??
So I could replace the "vBH - Add new tabs 1.1" completely
Thanks in advance!
Great idea Pozo !! I will put something in for that right away!
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-05-2010, 05:44 PM
MARCO1's Avatar
MARCO1 MARCO1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 872
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Good work, Installed
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 01-05-2010, 06:13 PM
linuxututs linuxututs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 160
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks NJAquaman,

I went ahead and used another, but still have yours installed ( Just disabled at the moment ).
Yours is in the main menu, and the other ones below it, and doesn't show on every page like yours.

I'll wait on the fix!
Love the code...

Thanks,

Just noticed you already Have. GREAT!

Thanks again,

Absolutely PERFECT!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07122 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,336KB
  • Queries Executed 28 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete