Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions
  #1  
Old 11-09-2006, 12:44 PM
GriZzm0 GriZzm0 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sweden, Helsingborg
Posts: 42
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Using loops in custom pages.

I'm using https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62164 to creat my own custom page. I've changed some parts thoo. I use this code instead.
Code:
eval('$HTML = "' . fetch_template($templatename) . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template($shelltemplatename) . '");');
And I've been playing around a littlebit to learn.

Code:
if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'addrequest') {
	$templatename = 'job_add_request';

	$walle = $db->query_first("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "jobs WHERE id = 1");
	eval('$test = "'. $walle[test] .'";');
}
Thats what I came up with. It will print out the field "test" from the row with id 1. What if I want to print out all the rows? How do I use a loop in this code?
I would like the $test variable in the template to print out the result from "SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "jobs". And perhaps some html around the result itself. Like. <div>$test</div><div>$test</div> etc.. Anyone know how to do that?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2006, 01:06 PM
CyberRanger's Avatar
CyberRanger CyberRanger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,319
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You need to use two templates. The first one formats the individual records. The second one outputs the final result.

PHP Code:
    $result $db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "jobs WHERE 1 = 1 ");
    if (
$db->num_rows($result) > 0)
    {
      while (
$sub $db->fetch_array($result))
        {
        
exec_switch_bg();// alternate bgcolor
        
eval('$wall .= "' fetch_template('job_add_request_subbit') . '";');
        }
        eval(
'$wall .= "' fetch_template('job_add_request') . '";');
    } 
The template 'job_add_request_subbit' would have something like:
HTML Code:
<div>$sub['test']</div>
while the template 'job_add_request' would be something like:

HTML Code:
My Results

{$wall}
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2006, 01:27 PM
GriZzm0 GriZzm0 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sweden, Helsingborg
Posts: 42
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberRanger
You need to use two templates. The first one formats the individual records. The second one outputs the final result.

PHP Code:
    $result $db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "jobs WHERE 1 = 1 ");
    if (
$db->num_rows($result) > 0)
    {
      while (
$sub $db->fetch_array($result))
        {
        
exec_switch_bg();// alternate bgcolor
        
eval('$wall .= "' fetch_template('job_add_request_subbit') . '";');
        }
        eval(
'$wall .= "' fetch_template('job_add_request') . '";');
    } 
The template 'job_add_request_subbit' would have something like:
HTML Code:
<div>$result['test']</div>
while the template 'job_add_request' would be something like:

HTML Code:
My Results

{$wall}
Thanks. You made one mistake thoo. It should be $sub in the templates. Not $result.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-09-2006, 01:35 PM
CyberRanger's Avatar
CyberRanger CyberRanger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,319
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GriZzm0
Thanks. You made one mistake thoo. It should be $sub in the templates. Not $result.
Oops! Fixed - that's the danger of copy-paste-edit! :-) Oh ... and the "exec_switch_bg();" should be taken out unless you put the results in a table, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-09-2006, 08:14 PM
GriZzm0 GriZzm0 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sweden, Helsingborg
Posts: 42
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok, yet another problem. I would like to print out 6 categories from the databas.
Code:
$result = $db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "jobs WHERE act = 1");
Then I would like to get the content inside the categories.
Code:
$resultRequest = $db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "jobs WHERE act = 0 and category = '". $category['category'] ."' LIMIT 5");
Then I would like to print it out like this.
Code:
+-----------------------+-----------------------+-----------------------+
|	Category 1	|	Category 2	|	Category 3	|
+-----------------------+-----------------------+-----------------------+
|	Content in	|	Content in	|	Content in	|
|	Category 1	|	Category 2	|	Category 3	|
+-----------------------+-----------------------+-----------------------+
|	Category 4	|	Category 5	|	Category 6	|
+-----------------------+-----------------------+-----------------------+
|	Content in	|	Content in	|	Content in	|
|	Category 4	|	Category 5	|	Category 6	|
+-----------------------+-----------------------+-----------------------+
Anyone have any idea on how to do that?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06488 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,217KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (5)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_html
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (5)post_thanks_box
  • (5)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (5)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (5)postbit
  • (5)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (5)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete