Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-04-2005, 06:35 PM
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 2,575
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default template problem

i have this code in my template memberinfo

HTML Code:
<td valign="top">
<if condition="$post['field1'] != '' ">
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#ffffff" valign="top">
<td width="100%"><font color="#023E7B" style="font-weight:bold; font-size:10pt; font-family:tahoma, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;"> 
About Me: </font>
<br>
<font color="#000000" style="font-weight:none; font-size:9pt; font-family: verdana;"> $post[field1]</font>
</td>
</table>
<br>
</if>
<if condition="$post['field28'] != '' ">
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#ffffff" valign="top">
<td width="100%"><font color="#023E7B" style="font-weight:bold; font-size:10pt; font-family:tahoma, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;"> 
About Me: </font>
<br>
<font color="#000000" style="font-weight:none; font-size:9pt; font-family: verdana;"> $post[field28]</font>
</td>
</table>
<br>
</if>
<!-- Start vBBuddies -->
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#6699CC" valign="top">
<tr>
<td width="100%"><font color="#023E7B" style="font-weight:bold; font-size:10pt; font-family:tahoma, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;">$vbphrase[buddies]</td>
</tr>
</table>
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#ffffff" valign="top">
$profilebuddylist
</table>
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#ffffff" valign="top">
<tr>
<td  align="right"><font style="font-weight:bold; font-size:8pt; font-family:tahoma, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;"><a href="buddies.php?u=$userinfo[userid]" class="onwhite">View All of $userinfo[username]'s Friends</a></td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- End vBBuddies -->

If my field 1 and/or 28 are blank...... it doesnt show the VB BUDDIES for some reason.... anyone know why?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-04-2005, 06:42 PM
sabret00the's Avatar
sabret00the sabret00the is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 5,268
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

you should really try and indent your code before you post it, reading long code is just tedious when it's all flat at the back as so.

anyway try
HTML Code:
<td valign="top">
<if condition="!$post['field1']">
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#ffffff" valign="top">
<td width="100%"><font color="#023E7B" style="font-weight:bold; font-size:10pt; font-family:tahoma, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;"> 
About Me: </font>
<br>
<font color="#000000" style="font-weight:none; font-size:9pt; font-family: verdana;"> $post[field1]</font>
</td>
</table>
<br>
</if>
<if condition="!$post['field28']">
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#ffffff" valign="top">
<td width="100%"><font color="#023E7B" style="font-weight:bold; font-size:10pt; font-family:tahoma, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;"> 
About Me: </font>
<br>
<font color="#000000" style="font-weight:none; font-size:9pt; font-family: verdana;"> $post[field28]</font>
</td>
</table>
<br>
</if>
<!-- Start vBBuddies -->
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#6699CC" valign="top">
<tr>
<td width="100%"><font color="#023E7B" style="font-weight:bold; font-size:10pt; font-family:tahoma, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;">$vbphrase[buddies]</td>
</tr>
</table>
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#ffffff" valign="top">
$profilebuddylist
</table>
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#ffffff" valign="top">
<tr>
<td  align="right"><font style="font-weight:bold; font-size:8pt; font-family:tahoma, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;"><a href="buddies.php?u=$userinfo[userid]" class="onwhite">View All of $userinfo[username]'s Friends</a></td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- End vBBuddies -->
you also might consider
HTML Code:
<if condition="!$post['field1']">
 <!-- do field 1 stuff -->
</else>
<if condition="!$post['field28']">
 <!-- do field28 stuff -->
</if>
</if>
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-04-2005, 06:47 PM
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 2,575
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The code you gave me still makes the ABout Me:'s show.. boht of them.. i dont want them to show unless the field mentioned in the <if condition> has something in it...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-04-2005, 06:49 PM
sabret00the's Avatar
sabret00the sabret00the is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 5,268
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

</else> should be <else />
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-04-2005, 06:52 PM
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 2,575
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

HTML Code:
<if condition="!$post['field1']">
 <!-- do field 1 stuff -->
</else>
<if condition="!$post['field28']">
 <!-- do field28 stuff -->
</if>
</if>
That makes it so that if there's nothing in field1 it shows field28... i dont want that.. i want if theres nothing in field 1 it doesnt show anything within THAT statement and if theres nothing in field 28 it doesnt show anything within THAT statement...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-04-2005, 07:10 PM
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gio~logist
HTML Code:
<if condition="!$post['field1']">
 <!-- do field 1 stuff -->
</else>
<if condition="!$post['field28']">
 <!-- do field28 stuff -->
</if>
</if>
That makes it so that if there's nothing in field1 it shows field28... i dont want that.. i want if theres nothing in field 1 it doesnt show anything within THAT statement and if theres nothing in field 28 it doesnt show anything within THAT statement...

<else />
<< good

</else> << bad
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-04-2005, 07:15 PM
sabret00the's Avatar
sabret00the sabret00the is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 5,268
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zachery

<else />
<< good

</else> << bad
no it doesn't, it makes it so that if theirs nothing in field1 it checks to see if theirs anything in field 28 or it shows nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-04-2005, 07:18 PM
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 2,575
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

lol i dont think you guys understood the coding so let me repost it.. the thing is that i posted it with two About Me:'s so you guys thought that i WANTED an else... the truth is i dont. Take a look at the code now and see if you can understand it better.


HTML Code:
<td valign="top">
<if condition="!$post['field1']">
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#ffffff" valign="top">
<td width="100%"><font color="#023E7B" style="font-weight:bold; font-size:10pt; font-family:tahoma, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;"> 
About Me: </font>
<br>
<font color="#000000" style="font-weight:none; font-size:9pt; font-family: verdana;"> $post[field1]</font>
</td>
</table>
<br>
</if>
<if condition="!$post['field28']">
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#ffffff" valign="top">
<td width="100%"><font color="#023E7B" style="font-weight:bold; font-size:10pt; font-family:tahoma, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;"> 
Who I'd like to meet: </font>
<br>
<font color="#000000" style="font-weight:none; font-size:9pt; font-family: verdana;"> $post[field28]</font>
</td>
</table>
<br>
</if>
<!-- Start vBBuddies -->
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#6699CC" valign="top">
<tr>
<td width="100%"><font color="#023E7B" style="font-weight:bold; font-size:10pt; font-family:tahoma, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;">$vbphrase[buddies]</td>
</tr>
</table>
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#ffffff" valign="top">
$profilebuddylist
</table>
<table  cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0"  width="300" align="center" valign="top" border="0" bgcolor="#ffffff" valign="top">
<tr>
<td  align="right"><font style="font-weight:bold; font-size:8pt; font-family:tahoma, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;"><a href="buddies.php?u=$userinfo[userid]" class="onwhite">View All of $userinfo[username]'s Friends</a></td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- End vBBuddies -->
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-04-2005, 07:29 PM
sabret00the's Avatar
sabret00the sabret00the is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 5,268
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

HTML Code:
<if condition="!$post['field1']">
 <!-- do field 1 stuff -->
<else />
<if condition="!$post['field28']">
 <!-- do field28 stuff -->
</if>
</if>
<!-- rest of the stuff you wanted -->
although why you're using so many tables i really don't know.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-04-2005, 10:10 PM
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 2,575
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks to everyone who tried to help, however, i found the problem....

I had an <if> statement that shouldn't have been there, somewhere else in the template.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04419 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,300KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (7)bbcode_html
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete