Go Back   vb.org Archive > Community Discussions > Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid)
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-24-2005, 03:41 AM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I did that a long time ago. Disabling can be done, but has anyone been able to disable it in only one forum?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=59701

Apparently, from what I was told, it was going to be impossible to disable it in the WYSIWYG editor. :ermm:
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-23-2005, 03:26 AM
JJH35 JJH35 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 93
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

works like a charm thanks
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-02-2006, 12:56 AM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Bumpety Bump BUMP!!!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-06-2006, 10:38 AM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

A good friend of mine solved this problem. As long as you're not using the WYSIWYG editor. This will disable autoparsing in the forum of your choice. Just change the forum id to whichever you like.

editpost.php

line 224...
replace: $edit['parseurl'] = true;

with: $edit['parseurl'] = ($foruminfo['forumid'] != 19)

line 245...
replace: $edit['parseurl'] =& $vbulletin->GPC['parseurl'];

with: $edit['parseurl'] = ($vbulletin->GPC['parseurl'] AND $foruminfo['forumid'] != 19);

line 268...
replace: $dataman->set_info('parseurl', ($foruminfo['allowbbcode'] AND $edit['parseurl']));

with: $dataman->set_info('parseurl', ($foruminfo['allowbbcode'] AND $edit['parseurl'] AND $foruminfo['forumid'] != 19));

newreply.php

line 340...
replace: $newpost['parseurl'] = ($foruminfo['allowbbcode'] AND $vbulletin->GPC['parseurl']);

with: $newpost['parseurl'] = ($foruminfo['allowbbcode'] AND $vbulletin->GPC['parseurl'] AND $foruminfo['forumid'] != 19);

newthread.php

line 154...
replace: $newpost['parseurl'] = ($foruminfo['allowbbcode'] AND $vbulletin->GPC['parseurl']);

with: $newpost['parseurl'] = ($foruminfo['allowbbcode'] AND $vbulletin->GPC['parseurl'] AND $foruminfo['forumid'] != 19);
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-11-2006, 01:37 AM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Nobody is as excited about this as I am?! I mean, this works great! I'd release it as a hack, if it were mine. But it's his code, and he doesn't even run a vB forum.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-06-2006, 10:36 AM
yui333 yui333 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 14
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SloppyGoat View Post
Nobody is as excited about this as I am?! I mean, this works great! I'd release it as a hack, if it were mine. But it's his code, and he doesn't even run a vB forum.
Thanks man! This helps a lot

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonic625 View Post
Just figured it out:
In the newreply.php find:
Code:
	if (!isset($checked['parseurl']))
	{
		$checked['parseurl'] = HTML_CHECKED;
	}
and remove it.

In editpost.php find:
Code:
	if (!$checked['parseurl'])
	{
		$checked['parseurl'] = HTML_CHECKED;
	}
and remove it

In newthread.php find:
Code:
	if (!$checked['parseurl'])
	{
		$checked['parseurl'] = HTML_CHECKED;
	}
and remove it


Thanks,
S
Thank you..

Ok, code have changed in 3.6 in editpost.php and newthread.php

Here is what you have to do..

In editpost.php find:

Quote:
$checked['parseurl'] = 'checked="checked"';
and delete it.

in newthread.php find:

Quote:
if (!isset($checked['parseurl']))
{
$checked['parseurl'] = 'checked="checked"';
}
And delete it..

The newreply.php code did not change, so just do like you did before.

but how can I disable it in quick reply? it works with all except that
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-12-2007, 12:18 AM
Hendrizius's Avatar
Hendrizius Hendrizius is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 112
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yui333 View Post
Thanks man! This helps a lot


Thank you..

Ok, code have changed in 3.6 in editpost.php and newthread.php

Here is what you have to do..

In editpost.php find:


and delete it.

in newthread.php find:


And delete it..

The newreply.php code did not change, so just do like you did before.

but how can I disable it in quick reply? it works with all except that
Same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-16-2008, 04:58 PM
troybtj troybtj is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 61
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I just disabled it globally in 3.6.7 via class_bbcode_alt.php this is against the basic concepts that the 3.x series tried to fix, but it works.

This fixes both quick reply, wysiwyg, and a standard reply.
This is just URLs in class_bbcode_alt.php
Find:
PHP Code:
 function handle_bbcode_url($text$link)

Add immediately after opening brace:
PHP Code:
// Added to stop autolinking by troy
return $text

This is just images in class_bbcode_alt.php

Find:
PHP Code:
function handle_bbcode_img($bbcode$do_imgcode$has_img_code false)

Add:
PHP Code:
//added to stop autolinking by troy
return $bbcode
Immediately after the opening brace for the image function.

You could put conditionals in for forums, but getting that information would be a bit/lot more difficult compared to changing it in templates. Make sure and add the comment line with something you can search for (like your name), so you can remove it on upgrade.

Is there an easier way to do it in 3.6.7 ?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-16-2011, 03:25 PM
irantk irantk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 69
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I disabled all of item but can't disable in quick edit post. when edit quick post and save this function is enable
please help me
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-16-2011, 03:54 PM
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 10,610
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This thread is 7 years old and multiple things were suggested...

1) What are you trying to do?

2) What did you do already?

3) What version of vBulletin are you using?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06244 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,272KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete