Go Back   vb.org Archive > Community Discussions > Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid)
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2005, 10:49 AM
ralphuk100 ralphuk100 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 36
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default including php in postbit template?

How do I include the following code in postbit?

PHP Code:
<?
    $dbHost = "xxx";
    $dbUser = "xxx";
    $dbPass = "xxx";
    $dbName = "xxx";

    $link = mysql_connect($dbHost, $dbUser, $dbPass) or die ("Could not connect to server");
    mysql_select_db($dbName) or die("Could not select database");

$sql_1 = "SELECT * FROM sgbadverts WHERE FromDate <= now() AND ToDate >= now() AND SpaceID = 9 AND IsDefault = 'N'
AND FromDate IS NOT NULL AND ToDate IS NOT NULL AND Active = 'Y' AND ImageURL !=0 ORDER BY ToDate ASC LIMIT 1";
$result1 = mysql_query($sql_1, $link);

if (mysql_num_rows($result1)==1)
{
$row1 = mysql_fetch_assoc($result1);
$ToDate1 = $row1['ToDate'];
$FromDate1 = $row1['FromDate'];
$Comment1 = $row1['Comment'];
$BusinessName1 = $row1['BusinessName'];

$Dimensions = $row1['AdvertDimensions'];
list($Width, $Height) =
   split(" ", $Dimensions);

?>
<a href="<?=$row1['InternalURL'];?>" target="_blank"><img src="http://www.xxx.com/advertising_artwork/<?=$row1['ImageURL'];?>" width="<?=$Width?>" height="<?=$Height?>" border="0"></a>
<?
}

?>
Normally I use $insertbannerhere and use:

PHP Code:
ob_start(); 
include(
"http://www.southport.gb.com/dynamic_chat_middle_advert.php");
$sgbchatmiddle ob_get_contents(); 
ob_end_clean(); 
in phpinclude_start.

However, this does not seem to be available in postbit?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-26-2005, 11:39 AM
Cyricx Cyricx is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,144
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Include the php code in the functions_showthread, and then the html in the postbit template would be my best advice.

Whenever I need to use php in postbit I always add code to the functions_showthread. But watch that query, because it'll hit for every poster if I remember right. So if your viewing a page and have it set to list 25 posts, you'll have like 25 queries extra.

At least thats the way it seemed when I had a query in my rpg code.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-26-2005, 11:48 AM
ralphuk100 ralphuk100 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 36
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyricx
Include the php code in the functions_showthread, and then the html in the postbit template would be my best advice.

Whenever I need to use php in postbit I always add code to the functions_showthread. But watch that query, because it'll hit for every poster if I remember right. So if your viewing a page and have it set to list 25 posts, you'll have like 25 queries extra.

At least thats the way it seemed when I had a query in my rpg code.
If I put all of my PHP in showthread how do I call it in postbit?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-26-2005, 01:44 PM
Cyricx Cyricx is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,144
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

At a guess (realize I'm great at modifying code to work, but at writing it from scratch I suck), so load this up on a test site and give it a whirl -

Find:
PHP Code:
$show['messageicon'] = iif($post['iconpath'], truefalse); 
Add ABOVE it:
PHP Code:
$sql_1 "SELECT * FROM sgbadverts WHERE FromDate <= now() AND ToDate >= now() AND SpaceID = 9 AND IsDefault = 'N'
AND FromDate IS NOT NULL AND ToDate IS NOT NULL AND Active = 'Y' AND ImageURL !=0 ORDER BY ToDate ASC LIMIT 1"
;
$result1 mysql_query($sql_1$link);
 
if (
mysql_num_rows($result1)==1)
{
$row1 mysql_fetch_assoc($result1);
$ToDate1 $row1['ToDate'];
$FromDate1 $row1['FromDate'];
$Comment1 $row1['Comment'];
$BusinessName1 $row1['BusinessName'];
 
$Dimensions $row1['AdvertDimensions'];
list(
$Width$Height) =
split(" "$Dimensions); 
Save and upload.

Then in the postbit template put this where you want it -
PHP Code:
<a href="$row1['InternalURL']" target="_blank"><img src=http://www.xxx.com/advertising_artwork/$row1['ImageURL'] width="$Width" height="$Height" border="0"></a> 
Hypothetically, if I'm lookin at your code right, that's where I'd start fiddling.

Like I said, I'm great a modifying but I don't know jack about writing from scratch , Never touched a "how-to" book, or taken any coding classes :squareeyed:
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04100 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,209KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (5)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (4)post_thanks_box
  • (4)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (4)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (4)postbit
  • (4)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (4)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete