Go Back   vb.org Archive > Community Discussions > Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid)
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2001, 09:07 PM
BabyU BabyU is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 32
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm sure there is a way -- it's just beyond me. How could I have the user names and passwords for phpMyChat pull from my vB user database? I would like for someone to have access to both the chats and the forums by registering one time.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-10-2001, 11:54 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

A here goes link for a hack for version 1.1.x:
http://64.176.242.1/vchathack.zip
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-11-2001, 12:05 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks --

I tried this earlier but couldn't figure out how to make it work with phpMyChat. Looks like it was designed for VoiceChat. I did try, but finally gave up. Did I miss something?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-11-2001, 12:13 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

How about this then:

Chat hack
http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showt...&threadid=1818

Chat Hack 0.3
http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showt...&threadid=2138
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-11-2001, 12:28 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you! I could have sworn I saw those before, but I spent an hour looking today and couldn't find them! I'll give it a try tomorrow. I appreciate it!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-26-2001, 09:38 AM
jmcneese
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i have successfully gotten phpmychat (v0.14.4) and vbulletin (v2.0.1) fully integrated.

first off, i have implemented the md5 hashed passwords in vb, per a hack which is available on this board. then, i made modifications to the phpmychat script to use the 'user' table of vbulletin, and added the required rows (such as rooms and reg_time) to that same table, while modifying similar rows such as 'ip' and 'website'.

a little bit of code in the phpinclude template determines if a user is using 'encryptedpass' or not, and assigns the appropriate value to a variable that completes the url to automatically log a user into a chat room.

i have made a very dynamic drop-down menu system, so bear that in mind as you look at the code.

here are the relevant portions of my phpinclude template:

PHP Code:
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]) {
  if (
$bbuserinfo[encryptedpass] == "1") {
    
$chatpass "PWD_Hash=$bbuserinfo[password]";
  } else {
    
$chatpass "PASSWORD=$bbuserinfo[password]";
  }
  if (
$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == "6") {
    
$adminmenu "<a class=\"menuButton\" href=\"\" onclick=\"return buttonClick(this, 'adminMenu');\" onmouseover=\"buttonMouseover(this, 'adminMenu');\">Administrator</a> |";
  } else {
    
$adminmenu "";
  }
  if (
$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == "7") {
    
$modmenu "<a class=\"menuButton\" href=\"\" onclick=\"return buttonClick(this, 'modMenu');\" onmouseover=\"buttonMouseover(this, 'modMenu');\">Moderator</a> |";
  } else {
    
$modmenu "";
  }
  
$navbar_menu "$bbuserinfo[username] ($bbuserinfo[usertitle]) | <a class=\"menuButton\" href=\"\" onclick=\"return buttonClick(this, 'userMenu');\" onmouseover=\"buttonMouseover(this, 'userMenu');\">User</a> | <a class=\"menuButton\" href=\"\" onclick=\"return buttonClick(this, 'generalMenu');\" onmouseover=\"buttonMouseover(this, 'generalMenu');\">General</a> | $adminmenu $modmenu <a class=\"menuButton\" href=\"\" onclick=\"return buttonClick(this, 'toysMenu');\" onmouseover=\"buttonMouseover(this, 'toysMenu');\">Toys</a> | <a class=\"menuButton\" href=\"\" onclick=\"return buttonClick(this, 'chatMenu');\" onmouseover=\"buttonMouseover(this, 'chatMenu');\">Chat</a> | <a class=\"menuButton\" href=\"\" onclick=\"return buttonClick(this, 'helpMenu');\" onmouseover=\"buttonMouseover(this, 'helpMenu');\">Help</a>";
} else { 
  
$navbar_menu "Guest (Unregistered) | <a class=\"menuButton\" href=\"register.php?s=$session[sessionhash]\">Why Not Register?</a> | <a class=\"menuButton\" href=\"member.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=lostpw\">Lost Your Password?</a> | <a class=\"menuButton\" href=\"\" onclick=\"return buttonClick(this, 'generalMenu');\" onmouseover=\"buttonMouseover(this, 'generalMenu');\">General</a> | <a class=\"menuButton\" href=\"\" onclick=\"return buttonClick(this, 'helpMenu');\" onmouseover=\"buttonMouseover(this, 'helpMenu');\">Help</a>";
}

$chatname = (str_replace(" ""_"$bbuserinfo[username])); 
note that phpmychat does not handle usernames that have spaces in them, as it sends the username as a part of the URL.

here is the relevant portion of my header template:

Code:
<div id="chatMenu" class="menu">
<a class="menuItem" href="javascript:popUp('/chat/index.php3?Ver=H&L=english&U=$chatname&$chatpass&R0=General+Chat&T=1&D=10&N=200&EN=1')">General Chat</a>
<a class="menuItem" href="javascript:popUp('/chat/index.php3?Ver=H&L=english&U=$chatname&$chatpass&R0=Poetry+Slam&T=1&D=10&N=200&EN=1')">Poetry Slam</a>
</div>
if you want to see this in action, take a look at my staging site http://65.108.83.107/forums/ username/password: test
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-04-2001, 01:59 PM
Iliana
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quick question...

I am in the process of integrating the phpMyChat & VB.
When installing the phpMyChat do I use the save mysql database that VBulletin board uses or a separate one?

I believe that I would use the same, but I am not sure and there is no mention of this anywhere in the documentation (to use the same db as vBulletin).

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-04-2001, 02:05 PM
jmcneese
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i use the same database. when you set up phpmychat, it gives you the chance to rename the tables to anything you wish. i use "chat_{tablename}".

if you want to be completely integrated, theres only a few rows you add to the vb 'user' table, and a little bit of searching and replacing in the phpmychat code to replace similar tablerows like 'ipaddress' and 'website'.

if i ever find the time, i'll put together some instructions on how to do this properly.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-04-2001, 02:09 PM
Iliana
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you for the quick reply.

When you get a chance, please post those instructions, to fully integrate the chat.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-10-2001, 08:55 PM
dbdb
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmcneese
i have successfully gotten phpmychat (v0.14.4) and vbulletin (v2.0.1) fully integrated.
I really like this hack. Great work.

I have two databases running for vb and phymychat. Is it a good idea to use vb for users and the second db for chatmessages?

Can anyone please post the complete hack with all the changes to do?

Thanks, dbdb
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06920 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,247KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (1)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete