Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2003, 07:41 PM
limey's Avatar
limey limey is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: -
Posts: 187
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default PHP code withing templates?

I have a template and im pulling the page with:

PHP Code:
<?php
error_reporting
(7);

require(
'./global.php');


eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate('test_temp)."\");");

?>
Now I added this bit of php in the template and its showing that code as text. I tried a few searches on php in templates and what not, but could not find it.

PHP Code:
<?php

# Include amazon_functions
include('functions/amazon_functions.php');


# Display BrowseNodes
$BrowseNodes=amazon_browsenodes(books);
echo 
"<table border=0 align=left>\n";
while(list(
$Key,$Value)=each($BrowseNodes)) {
  echo 
"<tr>\n";
  echo 
"<td bgcolor='#f1f1f1' OnMouseOver=\"this.style.backgroundColor='#e1e1e1';\" OnMouseOut=\"this.style.backgroundColor='#f1f1f1';\"><a href=\"".$PHP_SELF."?BrowseNode=$Key&Mode=books\">$Value</a></td>\n";
  echo 
"</tr>\n";
 }
echo 
"</table><p><br>\n\n";


# Display searchform
echo amazon_create_searchform();
echo 
"<p><br>";



# Search results
if($SearchKeyword || $BrowseNode) {

  
# Perform search
  
if($BrowseNode)
   { 
$Data=amazon_browse_node($BrowseNode,$Mode); }
  else
   { 
$Data=amazon_search($SearchKeyword,$SearchType,$SearchMode); }

   
# Transform searchresult-array to HTML-Table
   
$HTMLTable=amazon_create_productlist($Data,10,"example1_productinfo.php");

   echo 
$HTMLTable;
 }


php?>
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-01-2003, 08:04 PM
Xenon's Avatar
Xenon Xenon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 12,878
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

change
PHP Code:
eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('test_temp)."\");"); 
into:
PHP Code:
eval(gettemplate('test_temp'0,0)); 
and remove the <?php ?> from the template
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-01-2003, 09:14 PM
limey's Avatar
limey limey is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: -
Posts: 187
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

parse error: eval()'d code on line 1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2003, 03:55 PM
limey's Avatar
limey limey is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: -
Posts: 187
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok so neither of these are working....

How can I pull this code that is in a seperate file into a template with a "variable" like $amazon ?

I only need this pulled on a test template that im using with this code:

PHP Code:
<?php
error_reporting
(7);

require(
'./global.php');


eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate('test_temp)."\");");

?>
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03276 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,202KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (5)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (4)post_thanks_box
  • (4)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (4)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (4)postbit
  • (4)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (4)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete