Go Back   vb.org Archive > Community Discussions > Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid)
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2002, 08:37 PM
dm02's Avatar
dm02 dm02 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In the Data Stream
Posts: 29
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Need a hack to force birthday field entry

I need a hack that would make the birthday field a required field so that a new loggin must fill this out!

Thanks
DM
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2002, 08:53 PM
Xenon's Avatar
Xenon Xenon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 12,878
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

hm try that:

open register.php
find
PHP Code:
  if ($username=="" or $email=="" or $emailconfirm=="" or $password=="" or $passwordconfirm=="") { 
replace with:
PHP Code:
  if ($username=="" or $email=="" or $emailconfirm=="" or $password=="" or $passwordconfirm=="" or $day==-or $month==-or $year<1901) { 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2002, 11:12 PM
dm02's Avatar
dm02 dm02 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In the Data Stream
Posts: 29
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks Xenon! I'll try that.... I forgot to say I'm running VB 2.2.7

Got your code up... I'll let you knw how it works...

THanks
DM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2002, 11:19 PM
dm02's Avatar
dm02 dm02 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In the Data Stream
Posts: 29
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You sere so good at that... tell me how do I make the users name above his avatar clickable to his member info???
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-17-2002, 01:01 AM
g-force2k2 g-force2k2 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Everywhere you wanna be..
Posts: 1,608
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

uhh.. nice Xenon i actually helped someone with this and i took a much longer route but i guess thats me... anyways dm02 you'll probably want to add the same effect to the member.php file so they can't just re edit their profile later on

btw for the member link replace

$post[username]

with:

<a href='member.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=getinfo&userid=$post[userid]'>$post[username]</a>

regards

g-force2k2
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-17-2002, 10:56 AM
Xenon's Avatar
Xenon Xenon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 12,878
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

@dm02: np
btw the changes g-force told ya, should be applied in the postbit template

@g-force: my way is just a fast effectiv way, but not so nice, because it just leads to the field missing error.
in a longer routine, you can make an extra errormsg please enter birthday field or whatever.
but i like the pure fast way
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-23-2003, 12:09 PM
USODJA's Avatar
USODJA USODJA is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 36
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Worked for me in 2.30

But what about the edit profile (member.php)
To catch those already signed up...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-27-2004, 01:25 PM
T3MEDIA T3MEDIA is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 944
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by USODJA
Worked for me in 2.30

But what about the edit profile (member.php)
To catch those already signed up...
There is this hack on here that dynamicly shows pop ups. you can make a condition to force users who have not filed out that field to go there now when they log in.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-27-2004, 01:27 PM
T3MEDIA T3MEDIA is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 944
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenon
@dm02: np
btw the changes g-force told ya, should be applied in the postbit template

@g-force: my way is just a fast effectiv way, but not so nice, because it just leads to the field missing error.
in a longer routine, you can make an extra errormsg please enter birthday field or whatever.
but i like the pure fast way
what exactly happens if you add this? I need this bad I have too many under age people putting they are 40 then changing it back to 16. when other users see that they freak. Yes people could lie im not talking about that... just would like to keep it over a certain age regardless.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-27-2004, 02:49 PM
boo.3 boo.3 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 232
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i don't understand why you don't upgrade to 3.0.3?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04577 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,264KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete