Go Back   vb.org Archive > Community Discussions > Style and Graphics Requests (Unpaid)
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2016, 02:50 PM
edwinrcollins edwinrcollins is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 17
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default vbcms css help

in vbcms.css can I add a class that will override the class below? I have to use the embed code below but in my primary content article preview I need to control the height to get my article content above the fold.

I am not the best in css and I figured someone in here would tell me if it is possible.

Code:
<div class="getty embed image" style="background-color:#fff;display:inline-block;font-family:'Helvetica Neue',Helvetica,Arial,sans-serif;color:#a7a7a7;font-size:11px;width:100%;max-width:594px;"><div style="padding:0;margin:0;text-align:left;"><a href="http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/466127890" target="_blank" style="color:#a7a7a7;text-decoration:none;font-weight:normal !important;border:none;display:inline-block;">Embed from Getty Images</a></div><div style="overflow:hidden;position:relative;height:0;padding  :79.966330% 0 0 0;width:100%;"><iframe src="//embed.gettyimages.com/embed/466127890?et=eK-IiJ_SSlRdfnC0dn8lDA&viewMoreLink=on&sig=CvWl3JDZlR41oKH_9vPTmL8lj0Vq-aJou_18LfFBblA=&caption=true" width="594" height="475" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" style="display:inline-block;position:absolute;top:0;left:0;width:100%;he  ight:100%;margin:0;"></iframe></div><p style="margin:0;"></p></div>
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-21-2016, 09:58 PM
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 5,844
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Probably a replace of some sort but so I understand this better could you take a minute and try to explain it differently or did I understand correctly... you just want to replace a snippet of code if found in the template with another snippet of code correct?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-21-2016, 11:54 PM
edwinrcollins edwinrcollins is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 17
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Correct, I want to override
Code:
div class="getty embed image"
with a predetermined Height/Width code.

If that makes sense.


Getty allows you to use their images, however you have to use their embed code. To be within the terms. I just need to find a way to shrink the image in preview mode on the homepage.

I can shrink the iframe portion of the code in css, but I can find a way to shrink the inline-block from the div class above.

In word press you paste this long embed code in and it converts it to a cleaner code and puts it in the article but there is no such mod for VB.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-21-2016, 11:57 PM
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,583
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well you could try .getty.embed.image to override it.

HTML Code:
.getty.embed.image{
   height: 150px !important;
}
Inline CSS will have priority over that though.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2016, 12:14 AM
edwinrcollins edwinrcollins is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 17
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
Well you could try .getty.embed.image to override it.

HTML Code:
.showpreviewonly object,
.showpreviewonly .getty.embed.image{
   height: 250px !important;
}
Inline CSS will have priority over that though.
Used the above so it only changed the image in the showpreview.

Well that did get me closer but I still have a gap between the image and the text I need to close.

http://www.thedailynole.com/content.php
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-22-2016, 01:41 AM
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: St. Augustine, FL
Posts: 3,853
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edwinrcollins View Post
Used the above so it only changed the image in the showpreview.

Well that did get me closer but I still have a gap between the image and the text I need to close.

http://www.thedailynole.com/content.php
Are you embedding these images using a BBCode? If so, look for a line break (in the HTML replacement):

HTML Code:
<br>
After the image and remove that if possible...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03640 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,214KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (3)bbcode_html
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (6)post_thanks_box
  • (6)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (6)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (6)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (6)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete