Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2015, 10:10 PM
MistViper MistViper is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Error message after using advanced editor

Hey guys, I'm curious as to how to fix this error I've been getting. I noticed that after I went to advanced editor, to test a new BB code I added to strikethrough words or phrases, it had this error. I know it wasn't caused by the BB code I added, because I removed it and I still received the error. Any ideas on how to find out the problem?
Attached Images
File Type: png glitchmist.png (2.1 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2015, 10:12 PM
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 10,929
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Disable plugins via the includes/config.php file.

To do that open your includes/config.php file and below <?php add the following.

PHP Code:
define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 
So it looks like this:
PHP Code:
<?php
define
('DISABLE_HOOKS'true);
/*=================================================  =====================*\
|| ##################################################  ################## ||
|| # vBulletin 4.2.2
Use a editor like notepad++ to edit any files, don't use Notepad or Wordpad.

If that fixes the issue enable plugins again by adding // before the line you added, then navigate to ACP --> Plugins & Products --> Manage Products and disable one mod at a time until you find the one causing the issue.

Once you find the culprit, post in that mods thread what the issue is, and maybe someone in that thread can help.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2015, 10:14 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

What version of vBulletin are you running and what version of PHP is on the server?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-24-2015, 10:39 PM
nerbert nerbert is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 784
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Here's the offending code :

Code:
		if (!$vbulletin->GPC['advanced'])
		{
			if ($vbulletin->GPC_exists['emailupdate'])
			{
				$edit['emailupdate'] =& $vbulletin->GPC['emailupdate'];
			}
			else
			{
				$edit['emailupdate'] = array_pop($array = array_keys(fetch_emailchecked($threadinfo)));
			}
			if ($vbulletin->GPC_exists['htmlstate'] AND $foruminfo['allowhtml'])
			{
				$edit['htmlstate'] = array_pop($array = array_keys(fetch_htmlchecked($vbulletin->GPC['htmlstate'])));
			}
		}
It looks obvious to me that you should simply edit out "$array = ". Tried that but it didn't get rid of the warning. Does anyone know what the problem is with that line?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-24-2015, 10:46 PM
MistViper MistViper is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
What version of vBulletin are you running and what version of PHP is on the server?
4.2.2 and php is 5.3
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-24-2015, 11:01 PM
nerbert nerbert is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 784
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I think I got it.

editpost.php lines 315 to 328

Code:
		if (!$vbulletin->GPC['advanced'])
		{
			if ($vbulletin->GPC_exists['emailupdate'])
			{
				$edit['emailupdate'] =& $vbulletin->GPC['emailupdate'];
			}
			else
			{
				$array = array_keys(fetch_emailchecked($threadinfo)); $edit['emailupdate'] = array_pop($array);
			}
			if ($vbulletin->GPC_exists['htmlstate'] AND $foruminfo['allowhtml'])
			{
				$array = array_keys(fetch_htmlchecked($vbulletin->GPC['htmlstate'])); $edit['htmlstate'] = array_pop($array); 
			}
		}
This preserves the original line numbers. Anyone want to confirm this?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-25-2015, 02:57 AM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Did you already add the below line to your config.php file?

***
As of vBulletin 4.2.2, notices and warnings are no longer suppressed by default like in previous versions of the software. This means that on some servers, you may see warnings that you never saw before. In order to stop them from showing, please add the following line to your config.php file under the <?php line:

PHP Code:
define('SKIP_DS_ERRORS'true); 
***
Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
Rashid786
  #8  
Old 01-25-2015, 11:12 AM
nerbert nerbert is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 784
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
As of vBulletin 4.2.2, notices and warnings are no longer suppressed by default like in previous versions of the software. This means that on some servers, you may see warnings that you never saw before. ......
I'm going to be upgrading to 4.2.3 soon and I want all errors, warnings, and notices enabled AND I want to fix any code that generates them. If I understand this correctly this line you recommend adding to config.php isn't missing in 4.2.2, it must be added because full error/warning in enabled elsewhere. Am I right? If so where is it enabled? Is it at the top of each file or is there some global setting that enables it?

The reason I want to do this is I want all these warnings enabled for developing addons. I remember not long ago in an earlier version all error reporting was suppressed and debugging was ridiculously difficult for new addons.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-25-2015, 11:17 AM
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 10,929
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I think in includes/class_core.php in the function vb_error_handler
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-25-2015, 11:59 AM
nerbert nerbert is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 784
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That seems to affect what text is shown but it doesn't seem to affect whether error/warning text is shown.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04613 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,284KB
  • Queries Executed 14 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (3)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (1)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (1)postbit_attachment
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete