Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2012, 04:22 PM
pokusek pokusek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 154
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default How to display homepage in memberinfo_profilefield_category?

I want to show homepage URL set by users in template memberinfo_profilefield_category (under all profile fields.) I've tried using conditions:

<vb:if condition="$show['homepage']">

<vb:if condition="$prepared['homepage']">

But one of them displayed the content even if the user of currently viewed profile has set their homepage.
Any advices?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2012, 04:37 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Perhaps the $show variable isn't available for use in that template. Did you take a look at the code and see? I just took a look and the only variable registered for use in that template is $category. Did you try that?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2012, 07:08 PM
pokusek pokusek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 154
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well, I don't really know where to find such information so I just copied pieces of code from other templates in a hope that it would work but for the reason you mentioned it didn't.

Using $category as a variable also doesn't help. I also tried pasting these conditions into other MEMBERINFO templates but without any luck.

How to make it work?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-01-2012, 12:35 AM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

If $show[homepage] is a real variable, then it could be that $show isn't registered. Try using something like $show[member] (will only show to logged in members) and see if it works and then you will know if $show works there. If it doesn't, then that means the variable isn't registered. If it does work, then that means $show[homepage] isn't defined. So, we need to know which it is.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-03-2012, 09:43 AM
pokusek pokusek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 154
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

$show[member] is works, thus $show[homepage] isn't defined. What would you suggest to do about it?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-03-2012, 04:47 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You'll need to write a plugin to define it before you can use it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-03-2012, 04:51 PM
pokusek pokusek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 154
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have not any experience with that, could you please tell me what code should be there or where can I find more relevant information?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-03-2012, 06:00 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I would try using the hook just above the code for the template which is member_profileblock_profilefield_category and perhaps set the $show variable based on $this->profile->prepared['homepage'] which is mentioned in that page (class_profileblock.php) also.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-03-2012, 06:25 PM
pokusek pokusek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 154
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I tried using $show['homepage'] = $this->profile->prepared['homepage']; in my plugin but it didn't work ( <vb:if condition="$show['homepage']"> was not executed). I am not sure if I understood what you meant.

//This actually made some links from my navbar disappear, heh
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-03-2012, 08:13 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm not sure what you're trying to do, are you trying to display the homepage only if a user has one entered? Maybe try this:

Code:
$show['homepage'] = !empty($this->profile->prepared['homepage']);
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04419 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,251KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete