Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2012, 02:56 AM
Scottr126 Scottr126 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 21
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default How to default not checked "Retrieve remote file and reference locally" VB 4.1.10

When uploading images into a post there is an option for "Retrieve remote file and reference locally" and by default it is checked. This option is terrible and I have alot of users complaining about and causing problems.

Is there any way I can disable this option all together or atleast have the option not checked by default?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2012, 02:29 PM
Scottr126 Scottr126 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 21
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Help... anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2012, 04:04 PM
LifesGreatestGift's Avatar
LifesGreatestGift LifesGreatestGift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Louisville, KY USA
Posts: 885
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

open file
./clientscript/ckeplugins/vbimage/dialogs/image.js

around line 257 you will see
Code:
	        },{
	        	type: 'checkbox',
	          id: 'remote_file',
	          label: me.editor.lang.vbulletin.retrieve_remote_file_and_ref_local,
	          labelLayout: 'horizontal',
	          setup: function() {
		        	if (me.editor.config.vbulletin.attachinfo)
					{
		        		this.setValue(true);
					}
	        	}
	        }]
change
Code:
		        		this.setValue(true);
to
Code:
		        		this.setValue(false);
UPLOAD the changed file. Clear cache. Done.
Reply With Quote
6 благодарности(ей) от:
Baja, dorans, Liff, lone road, salvador21, too_cool_3
  #4  
Old 01-19-2012, 10:14 PM
Scottr126 Scottr126 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 21
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Once again thank you so much for the help! It worked perfectly.
Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
Baja
  #5  
Old 04-10-2012, 06:13 PM
Deuces73 Deuces73 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Tried it , but nothing has changed ...

Any ideas on what could be wrong ?

( clear cache = Clear CMS cache in ACP , right ? )
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-13-2012, 07:34 AM
ahfm ahfm is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 13
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i think he means browser cache
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-16-2012, 04:56 AM
Liff Liff is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 73
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks very much LGG.. When I clear my browser cache this works a treat!

I've had a look through the script and I'm not very comfortable making changes I'm not sure about.. Is it also possible to have it default to URL rather than From Computer?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-07-2012, 05:41 PM
salvador21 salvador21 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 54
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liff View Post
Thanks very much LGG.. When I clear my browser cache this works a treat!

I've had a look through the script and I'm not very comfortable making changes I'm not sure about..
Me too, and don't forget, you will need to do this for every upgrade.

I wish this could be easily disabled, it's just begging for people to steal images from other sites.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-06-2012, 02:50 PM
shershen08's Avatar
shershen08 shershen08 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 22
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

works great, thanks!
could there be any additional parameter to hide (display:none or smth) this checkbox?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-07-2012, 07:30 PM
zascok zascok is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 146
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shershen08 View Post
works great, thanks!
could there be any additional parameter to hide (display:none or smth) this checkbox?

put this into additional.css

Code:
.cke_dialog_ui_checkbox_input {
display:none;
}
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.09762 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,265KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (7)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (2)post_thanks_postbit
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete