Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2009, 10:51 PM
matthewhotdude matthewhotdude is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 560
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default How to troubleshoot

This error message

Fatal error: Call to a member function shareads() on a non-object in /home/chattabo/public_html/includes/functions.php(5737) : eval()'d code on line 32
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-15-2009, 10:51 PM
HMBeaty's Avatar
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,141
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Create a new style with no parent:

* Styles & Templates > Style Manager > Add New Style
* Parent Style: No Parent Style
* Title: Default vBulletin
* Allow User Selection: Yes
* Save

Then browse the site using that totally default vbulletin style - do you still have the same problem?

If it is still happening - Try disabling your modifications/plugins and see if you still have this problem.
Note: To temporarily disable the plugin system, edit config.php and add this line right under <?php

PHP Code:
define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-15-2009, 10:53 PM
matthewhotdude matthewhotdude is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 560
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I know it's a modification, But does that error message mean it's something on line 32 of functions.php
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-15-2009, 10:56 PM
HMBeaty's Avatar
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,141
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matthewhotdude View Post
I know it's a modification, But does that error message mean it's something on line 32 of functions.php
No, not necessarily. To receive support for the modification in question, you need to ask in the modification thread that you downloaded the modification from
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-16-2009, 01:18 AM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Call to a member function shareads() on a non-object in /home/chattabo/public_html/includes/functions.php(5737) : eval()'d code on line 32

Look at line
5737 in functions.php and then whatever is listed there points to something (a plugin, a template, something) and it is around line 32 of that where the problem is.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-16-2009, 08:27 AM
matthewhotdude matthewhotdude is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 560
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks Lynne

This is the code from line 5737

Code:
	($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('global_complete')) ? eval($hook) : false;

	if ($vbulletin->options['gzipoutput'] AND !headers_sent())
	{
		$output = fetch_gzipped_text($output, $vbulletin->options['gziplevel']);

		if ($sendheader AND $vbulletin->donegzip)
		{
			@header('Content-Length: ' . strlen($output));
		}
	}

	if (defined('NOSHUTDOWNFUNC'))
	{
		exec_shut_down();
	}

	// show regular page
	if (empty($vbulletin->db->explain))
	{
		echo $output;
	}
	// show explain
	else
	{
		$querytime = $vbulletin->db->time_total;
		echo "\n<b>Page generated in $totaltime seconds with " . $vbulletin->db->querycount . " queries,\nspending $querytime doing MySQL queries and " . ($totaltime - $querytime) . " doing PHP things.\n\n<hr />Shutdown Queries:</b>" . (defined('NOSHUTDOWNFUNC') ? " <b>DISABLED</b>" : '') . "<hr />\n\n";
	}

	// broken if zlib.output_compression is on with Apache 2
	if (SAPI_NAME != 'apache2handler' AND SAPI_NAME != 'apache2filter')
	{
		flush();
	}
	exit;
}

// #############################################################################
/**
* Performs general clean-up after the system exits, such as running shutdown queries
*/
function exec_shut_down()
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-16-2009, 02:35 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matthewhotdude View Post
Thanks Lynne

This is the code from line 5737
And it shows the hook location global_complete. So, your problem is with a plugin using that hook location and it's on approximately line 32 of that plugin code.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-16-2009, 02:52 PM
matthewhotdude matthewhotdude is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 560
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

So it's on line 32 of location global_complete
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-16-2009, 03:09 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Around that line, yes. Plugin code looks different in the database and the line numbers may be slightly off.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-17-2009, 04:58 AM
matthewhotdude matthewhotdude is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 560
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Code:
if (isset($vbulletin->fbb['runtime']['javascript_code'])) {
					$vbulletin->fbb['runtime']['javascript_needed'] = true;
				}
				if ($vbulletin->fbb['runtime']['javascript_needed']) {
					//tell browsers to skip fb:xxx tags
					$output = preg_replace('/\<html (xmlns="[^"]+")?/i','$0 xmlns:fb="http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml"',$output);
					//include footer
					if (isset($vbulletin->fbb['runtime']['javascript_code'])) {
						//include our php-based javascript code
						$vbulletin->fbb['runtime']['footer'] = str_replace(
							'//FBB-JAVASCRIPT-FROM-PHP-PLACEHOLDER-PLEASE-DO-NOT-REMOVE-ME'
							,$vbulletin->fbb['runtime']['javascript_code']
							,$vbulletin->fbb['runtime']['footer']
						);
					}
					$search = array('</body>');
					$replace = array($vbulletin->fbb['runtime']['footer'] . "\n" . '</body>');
					$output = str_replace($search,$replace,$output);
				}
00


Doesnt even have 32 lines, Thing is "Global complete" isnt even a plug in associated with the mod thats causing the error
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04684 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,265KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete