Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2009, 12:51 PM
Winterworks Winterworks is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 640
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default few problems

I'm working for the guy who owns http://www.manlystuff.com/forum/index.php

I have two questions about his site that we both need to know.

Question 1) How can I align both of those top boxes? The "Connect", and "Status Feeds". Right now they're aligned by the bottom somehow, but I want it done by the top, so they're at the same height (starting at same height).

Question 2) Why won't the Status Feed box collapse?

Question 3) How can I make the "Connect" box not display on our vBAdvanced page? The other box doesn't show, only the Connect one does.

Here's the template:

Code:
removed
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2009, 01:29 PM
imk imk is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 809
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

please help!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-01-2009, 02:04 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

1) Clean up your html. Look at what is in your source code:
Code:
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%" align="center" style="display: none;margin-bottom: 20px;" id="ajax_vb_status_table">
<tr>
	<td class="tcat"><a style="float:right" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('statusfeed')"><img id="collapseimg_statusfeed" src="http://manlystuff.com/forum//images/raven/buttons/collapse_thead.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>

Status Feed<!--BEGIN VB STATUS-->
</td>

</tr>
<div id="collapseobj_statusfeed" style="">
<tbody id="ajax_vb_status_rows"> </tbody>

</table>
Both of those lines in red are going to cause problems. The <div> isn't in a <tr> and it isn't closed. The <tbody> is useless. Clean up stuff like that and then work on getting things aligned. The improper html is probably causing the problem.

2) Clean up the html. I'd guess it won't close because of all the problems you are causing with your improper html.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-01-2009, 02:10 PM
Winterworks Winterworks is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 640
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Lynne, I did not code that part. And as a matter of fact, the div is closed down below in the template.

The tbody was added with the modification that imk installed. What should we replace it with?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-01-2009, 02:30 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You can't just put stuff in a table if it's not in a <tr><td> All things must be in a <td> tag. The <div> tag is not. And, you can't start a div and not close it within the same element. You can't go <td><div></td></div> that is not proper and WILL cause problems - it has to be <td><div></div></td>. Maybe you didn't code it, I don't know who did, but it's causing problems.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-01-2009, 02:54 PM
Winterworks Winterworks is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 640
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Code:
removed
Fixed Lynne.

Problem still persists. What could the problem be? Now both boxes are same height, but one is bigger. The first one still won't collapse also.

Oh, and one of my questions has been answered. The one on how to hide it on vBa page. I got support on their official forums. Please help with other questions though.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-01-2009, 03:11 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The first one won't collapse until you modify the table to be the same as for the other one. Right now, you have this div just thrown in there, around a tbody tag?!?!, and it is useless and causing problems. You can't do that. Copy the code you used for the Connect box.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-01-2009, 03:29 PM
Winterworks Winterworks is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 640
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Okay, the <div> is gone, but now how do I make all that area collapse? I do not understand Lynne. Everytime I try touching something, it ruins it. This modification was coded horribly, and now it won't let me remove anything.

Removing the <tbody></tbody> tags makes the box not show at all. It makes no sense.

Code:
removed
Those are all the ones that would affect this. I just want them to be aligned together, and be collapsable.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-01-2009, 03:56 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

There is an article in the articles forums on how to make a collapsible box. Also, your second box is collapsible, so you have the code right there. This is for your Status Feed:

HTML Code:
<tr>
	<td class="tcat"><a style="float:right" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('statusfeed')"><img id="collapseimg_statusfeed" src="http://manlystuff.com/forum//images/raven/buttons/collapse_thead_collapsed.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>

Status Feed<!--BEGIN VB STATUS-->
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>
This is for your Connect:
HTML Code:
<tr>
	<td style="margin:0px;" class="tcat">

<a style="float:right" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('connect')"><img id="collapseimg_connect" src="http://manlystuff.com/forum//images/raven/buttons/collapse_thead.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
Connect</td>

</tr>
<tr>
<td height="156px" class="alt1" id="collapseobj_connect" style="">
Notice the second row td tag has an id that relates to the collapsible box id.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-01-2009, 03:59 PM
Winterworks Winterworks is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 640
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes. I've added it to the status feed one too before, but it wouldn't work. Could you edit the template and put it where it belongs?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.10727 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,265KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_html
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete