Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2008, 01:00 AM
theorigin theorigin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 45
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default cURL

I just tried installing the gWoWRoster hack, but it said it requires cURL to run. This is the first time I've come across this, so I'm not exactly sure how to go about adding it seamlessly. Is it a simple upload, or does it have to be customized? Any help would greatly be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2008, 01:01 AM
Deceptor's Avatar
Deceptor Deceptor is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: England
Posts: 514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Needs to be enabled when compiling php. Best to check with your host if you have it installed, and if not can they install it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-2008, 01:45 AM
theorigin theorigin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 45
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I checked on godaddy and it said that cURL is supported with the server type that I have, but for some odd reason, this is the error that I keep receiving every time I try and upload that particular WoW file:

Code:
Database error in vBulletin 3.7.2:

Invalid SQL:

	CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS gwowroster_charinfo_prof (
		`locale` VARCHAR( 2 ) NOT NULL ,
		`realm` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
		`name` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
		`charname` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
		`key` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
		`updated` INT( 255 ) NOT NULL ,
		`primary` INT( 1 ) NOT NULL ,
		`profname` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
		`max` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL ,
		`value` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL ,
		PRIMARY KEY ( `locale`, `realm`, `name`, `charname`, `key` )
	);

MySQL Error   : Specified key was too long; max key length is 1000 bytes
Error Number  : 1071
Request Date  : Monday
Could it be because I'm running MySQL 4?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-23-2008, 01:56 AM
Deceptor's Avatar
Deceptor Deceptor is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: England
Posts: 514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It could possibly be with MySQL 4, I remember there used to be a bug with MySQL concerning key length, but I'm not too sure what the problems were exactly. You could try change the last line of that query to:
Code:
PRIMARY KEY ( `locale` )
There should only be one primary key in a table.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-23-2008, 02:01 AM
theorigin theorigin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 45
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

What's the easiest way to go about doing that? The only thing I did was upload that particular file through Products and that's when it gave me that error.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-23-2008, 02:02 AM
Deceptor's Avatar
Deceptor Deceptor is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: England
Posts: 514
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Open the xml file.
Search for:
Code:
PRIMARY KEY ( `locale`, `realm`, `name`, `charname`, `key` )
Replace with:
Code:
PRIMARY KEY ( `locale` )
If you're not sure how to open the XML file, tell windows to use Notepad.

Save then try again
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-23-2008, 02:09 AM
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 15,047
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You might want to ask the author of the modification to fix this issue. There should really be only one primary key per table.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-23-2008, 02:20 AM
theorigin theorigin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 45
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks! That at least made it go through. Now the only problem is that after I followed the installation for the rest of the hack, the information doesn't show up after I set it up. I ran the Scheduled Task Manager to update it, but it didn't seem to do anything.

Although now that I just checked on it, every time I update the profile field ID and save it, it reverts back to the original. Could that be because I took that information out in the primary key?

I will also post this in the hack thread itself..thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-23-2008, 09:47 AM
Marco van Herwaarden Marco van Herwaarden is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 25,415
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You should not just go make changes to the database and expect things to still work. Please ask the author of the modification.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07309 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,239KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (9)post_thanks_box
  • (9)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (9)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (9)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (9)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete