Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-26-2007, 10:59 PM
MoT3rror MoT3rror is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 423
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The template WHOSONLINE. You can just use the same variable. $apichat[currentuserlocation]
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-26-2007, 11:08 PM
Chadi's Avatar
Chadi Chadi is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,043
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Wow, that template is really confusing me

Code:
$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]" xml:lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
$headinclude
$metarefresh
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle] - $vbphrase[whos_online]</title>
</head>
<body>
$header
$navbar

<if condition="$pagenav">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" style="margin-bottom:3px">
<tr valign="bottom">
    <td align="$stylevar[right]">$pagenav</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center" id="woltable">
<tr>
    <td class="tcat" colspan="$colspan"><div class="smallfont">
        <span style="float:$stylevar[right]">
            <a href="$reloadurl"><strong>$vbphrase[reload_this_page]</strong></a>
        </span>    
        <strong><phrase 1="$numbervisible" 2="$numberguests">$vbphrase[x_members_and_y_guests]</phrase></strong> - <phrase 1="$recordusers" 2="$recorddate" 3="$recordtime">$vbphrase[most_users_ever_online_was_x_y_at_z]</phrase>
    </div></td>
</tr>
<tr>
    <td class="thead" >
        <span style="float:$stylevar[right]">
            <a href="$sorturl&amp;order=desc&amp;sort=time&amp;pp=$perpage&amp;page=$pagenumber">$vbphrase[last_activity]</a> $sortarrow[time]
        </span>
        <a href="$sorturl&amp;order=asc&amp;sort=username&amp;pp=$perpage&amp;page=$pagenumber">$vbphrase[username]</a> $sortarrow[username]
    </td>
    <td class="thead" nowrap="nowrap"><a href="$sorturl&amp;order=asc&amp;sort=location&amp;pp=$perpage&amp;page=$pagenumber">$vbphrase[location_temp]</a> $sortarrow[location]</td>
    <if condition="$show['ip']"><td class="thead" nowrap="nowrap">$vbphrase[ip_address]</td></if>
    <if condition="$vboptions['showimicons']"><td class="thead" align="center" nowrap="nowrap">$vbphrase[instant_messaging]</td></if>
</tr>
$onlinebits
</table>

<if condition="$show['ajax_resolve']">
    <script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_ajax_wolresolve.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    <!--
    vB_AJAX_WolResolve_Init('woltable');
    //-->
    </script>
</if>

<br />

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
    <td class="alt1" align="center">

        <form action="online.php" method="post">
        <input type="hidden" name="pp" value="$perpage" />        
        <input type="hidden" name="sortfield" value="$sortfield" />
        <input type="hidden" name="sortorder" value="$sortorder" />
        <div class="fieldset" style="margin:0px">
        
            <if condition="$vboptions['WOLguests']">
                $vbphrase[display]:
                <select name="who">
                    <option value="all" $whoselected[0]>$vbphrase[all]</option>
                    <option value="members" $whoselected[1]>$vbphrase[members]</option>
                    <option value="guests" $whoselected[2]>$vbphrase[guests]</option>
                    <if condition="$vboptions['enablespiders']">
                        <option value="spiders" $whoselected[3]>$vbphrase[search_bots]</option>
                    </if>
                </select>
                &nbsp; &nbsp;
            </if>
                
            <if condition="$show['ip']">
                $vbphrase[user_agent]:
                <select name="ua">
                    <option value="1" $uaselected[1]>$vbphrase[yes]</option>
                    <option value="0" $uaselected[0]>$vbphrase[no]</option>
                </select>
                &nbsp; &nbsp;
            </if>
                
            $vbphrase[per_page]:
            <input type="text" class="bginput" style="font-size:11px" name="pp" value="$perpage" size="2" />
            &nbsp; &nbsp;                    
            
            <input type="submit" class="button" value="$vbphrase[display]" accesskey="s" />
        
        </div>
        </form>
    
    </td>
</tr>
</table>

<if condition="$pagenav">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" style="margin-top:3px">
<tr valign="top">
    <td align="$stylevar[right]">$pagenav</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>

<br />

<!-- icons and forum jump -->
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="2" border="0" width="100%">
<tr valign="bottom">
    <td width="100%">
        <table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" border="0">
        <col align="center"></col>
        <tr>
            <td><strong>+</strong></td>
            <td class="smallfont">&nbsp; $vbphrase[user_is_on_your_buddy_list]</td>
        </tr>
        <if condition="$show['hidden']">
        <tr>
            <td><strong>*</strong></td>
            <td class="smallfont">&nbsp; $vbphrase[user_is_invisible_to_others]</td>
        </tr>
        </if>        
        <if condition="$show['badlocation']">
            <tr>
                <td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/wol_lockedout.gif" alt="$vbphrase[viewing_forum_closed]" /></td>
                <td class="smallfont">&nbsp; $vbphrase[viewing_forum_closed]</td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/wol_nopermission.gif" alt="$vbphrase[viewing_no_permission_message]" /></td>
                <td class="smallfont">&nbsp; $vbphrase[viewing_no_permission_message]</td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/wol_error.gif" alt="$vbphrase[viewing_error_message]" /></td>
                <td class="smallfont">&nbsp; $vbphrase[viewing_error_message]</td>
            </tr>
        </if>
        </table>
    </td>
    <td>    
        $forumjump
    </td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- / icons and forum jump -->

$footer

</body>
</html>
I want to create a new section for the "who's in chat" right below "users registered today" and above "total members visited 24hrs...."

http://www.talkjesus.com/

Hint please? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-27-2007, 03:01 AM
MoT3rror MoT3rror is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 423
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Sorry told you the wrong template. It is in FORUMHOME and find this code.
Code:
<!-- what's going on box -->
This is the start of the who online at the bottom of the page.

I can't tell you exactly where to past your code because I don't have those mods installed but use the comments tags and that should tell you where everything begins and ends.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-29-2007, 09:32 PM
JasonP007 JasonP007 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 23
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

hello MoT3rror, i have created the plugin, but not the product, could you walk me through this phase please? i also have realchat integrated and would like to show "who is in chat" and "how many are in chat"

i would really appreciate it...

jason
www.stocknetworkonline.com
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-29-2007, 09:46 PM
MoT3rror MoT3rror is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 423
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product

Then when you create the plugin choose the product you called it.

Here is a mod for flash chat.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...ght=flash+chat
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-29-2007, 10:24 PM
JasonP007 JasonP007 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 23
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

the link for flashchat? will that help me with realchat?

ok, i did that much and this appears on my forums page at the top???

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home/stocknet/public_html/snoforums.php(63) : eval()'d code on line 1
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-30-2007, 12:45 PM
MoT3rror MoT3rror is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 423
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This will only work for API Chat. You will have to use something else for other chats.

Put this code in the plugin for APIChat
PHP Code:
function getAPI($command) {
        
$er error_reporting(0);
        
$result file_get_contents("http://chathost:controlport/?api.".$command);
//Replace http://chathost:controlport with the link to the your api chat
        
error_reporting($er);
        return 
$result;
    }

$apichat['currentuserslocation'] = getAPI("whowhere"); 
Remember to replace http://chathost:controlport with the link to the your api chat or this will not work. I suggest trying this on a test board before you put it on your main site to make sure it works. I suggest creating a new product by Plugins & Products -> Manage Product -> Add New Product. Then add the plugin to the product you created.

Then you can put $apichat[currentuserlocation] in your FORUMHOME template.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-30-2007, 03:48 PM
JasonP007 JasonP007 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 23
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I created a product --> then created the plugin and placed the code in there --> lastly i placed the $apichat[currentuserlocation] in the FORUMHOME --> resulting in nothing to display on the forum homepage.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated... I see on chadi's site that he was able to get this to work. I have the same chat software imbedded in my vBulliten so when a vBulliten member enters chat they enter with the registered name.

Thanks in advance...

Jason
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12-30-2007, 08:32 PM
MoT3rror MoT3rror is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 423
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Did you allow your website IP address in Real Chat. Also the variable you need to put in is $apichat[currentuserslocation]. Forgot the s after user
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12-30-2007, 11:35 PM
JasonP007 JasonP007 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 23
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I am not sure what you mean by my website IP address in RealChat? This is the start of the url...

http://64.131.88.242:8080/?nn=
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.09666 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,291KB
  • Queries Executed 14 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete