Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-02-2006, 10:51 PM
da420 da420 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,232
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Navbar drop down help.

I put this at the beggining of my navbar template before my UserCP link.

Code:
<if condition="$show['popups']">
				<td id="drop_down" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="$show[nojs_link]#In_need">MIIDAJ? Menu</a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("In_need"); </script></td>		
                          </if>
Then after this code:

Code:
<!-- NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->
I put this code:

Code:
<!-- drop_down popup menu -->
	<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="drop_down_menu" style="display:none">
		<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
		<tr><td class="thead">MIIDAJ? Menu</td></tr>
		<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mindifidoaj.com">Home</a></td></tr>
		<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mindifidoaj.com/forum/index.php">Forum Home</a></td></tr>
		<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mindifidoaj.com/forum/usercp.php">Control Panel</a></td></tr>
		<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mindifidoaj.com/forum/memberlist.php">Achievers</a></td></tr>                          
		</table>
             </div>
	<!-- / drop_down popup menu -->
The link shows in the navbar, but the drop down does not appear. Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-2006, 11:13 PM
peterska2 peterska2 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 6,504
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

you are mixing your code. You need to use either drop_down OR In_need but you can't use both otherwise it doesn't work as it is looking for one thing which is later called another.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2006, 11:38 PM
da420 da420 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,232
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

haha Super! Darn copy/paste jobs! lol

Thanks man.

What if I want to make a seperate drop down just for admins and mods? What code do I put in to only make it so that only they can see it?

Like this:

-Staff

--Mod CP (both admins and mods usergroups can see)

--Admin CP (just admins can see)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04547 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,180KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (3)post_thanks_box
  • (3)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (3)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (3)postbit
  • (3)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (3)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete