Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-24-2006, 07:37 AM
Xplorer4x4 Xplorer4x4 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 938
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Exclude CERTAIN sub forums from showing on ForumHome

I want to exclude some sub forum from showing on my forum home. The forum set up is like this:
Catgorey
-Forum
-5 Sub Forums

I want to exclude these 5 sub forums from showing. Any help is greatley apreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-24-2006, 07:46 AM
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,552
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have my settings in (Admin CP) vBulletin Options --> Forum Listings Display Options:

Depth of Forums - Forum Home = 2
Depth of Forums - Forum Display = 2
Depth of Sub-Forums = 0

My sub-forums only display when the parent forum link is clicked.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-24-2006, 07:48 AM
Xplorer4x4 Xplorer4x4 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 938
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

See the hting is I want all sub forums listed on all forums except one particular forum. Sorry if I was not clear enough, I am in zombie mode tonight.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-24-2006, 08:05 AM
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,552
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That may be achievable using a "forumid" conditional. Let me experiment on the idea and I'll get back to you soon...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-24-2006, 08:07 AM
Xplorer4x4 Xplorer4x4 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 938
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok thanks I tried modifying forumhome_level1_nopost(forgive me if thats slightly off but you knwo what i mean) and forum_level2 no post and couldnt quite figure it out. I would much apreciate this.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-24-2006, 08:11 AM
merk merk is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 601
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Try modifying forumhome_subforumbit_post or nopost with a conditional surrounded by it.

The issue will be if there are more subforums there will be a stray comma.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-24-2006, 08:34 AM
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,552
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Try this in forumhome_forumbit_level2_post:

Find this or something similar to:
Code:
		<if condition="$show['subforums']"><div class="smallfont" style="margin-top:$stylevar[cellpadding]px"><strong>$vbphrase[subforums]</strong>: $forum[subforums]</div></if>
And replace it with:
Code:
<if condition="in_array($forumid, array(x))">
<else />
		<if condition="$show['subforums']"><div class="smallfont" style="margin-top:$stylevar[cellpadding]px"><strong>$vbphrase[subforums]</strong>: $forum[subforums]</div></if>
</if>
Change the "x" to the forumid you want the sub-forums hidden. To add more parent forums just add ", y, z".

Remember to enable show sub-forums in Admin CP.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-24-2006, 09:24 AM
Xplorer4x4 Xplorer4x4 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 938
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That did it! Thank you very much, perhpas you can help me with one more small template edit:
PHP Code:
<table class="tborder" align="center" border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<
tbody>
<
tr>
    <
td class="tcat">
        
Notice from the ADMINS!</td><td align="right"><a href="http://www.domsforums.net/profile.php?do=editoptions">Click Here To Disable Marquee</A>
    </
td>
</
tr>
</
tbody><tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_welcomepanel" style="">
    <
tr>
        <
td class="alt1" align="center" width="100%">
       <if 
condition="!is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 3)"> <marquee>$vboptions[fhx2h]</marquee></if><if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 3)"><font size="6">
<
MARQUEE>PLEASE CHECK YOUR EMAIL FOR THE LINK TO ACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNTIT MUST THEN BE APROVED BY AN ADMIN BEFORE YOU CAN POST!!!</MARQUEE></font></if>

        </
td>
    </
tr>
</
tbody>
</
table
I need to put both sentences " Notice from the ADMINS! and Click Here To Disable Marquee" on one line and have the disable text to the right. However that code adds an exta column on the end of the marque. This should be a VERY simple fix
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-24-2006, 10:43 AM
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,552
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm glad it worked.

The "Admin" row consists of 2 columns where the marquee row has only 1. So you'll need to add a "colspan" in your bottom <td> tag like so:

Code:
<td class="alt1" align="center" width="100%" colspan="2">
See if that helps.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-24-2006, 10:55 AM
Xplorer4x4 Xplorer4x4 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 938
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thank you, very much! It worked. I knew it was something to do with collum span, but I am getting better with tbales. Just one small thing as I am such a perfectionist.

I can;t get the "Notice from the ADMINS!" text to center.

Again thank you for your help and here is what I have tired:

PHP Code:
<table class="tborder" algin="center" border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<
tbody>
<
tr>
    <
td class="tcat" algin="center">
        
Notice from the ADMINS!</td>
    <
td class="tcat" align="right"><a href="http://www.domsforums.net/profile.php?do=editoptions">Click Here To Disable Marquee</A>
    </
td>
</
tr>
</
tbody>
<
tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_welcomepanel" style="">
    <
tr>
        <
td class="alt1" align="center" width="100%" colspan="2">
       <if 
condition="!is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 3)"> <marquee>$vboptions[fhx2h]</marquee></if><if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 3)"><font size="6">
<
MARQUEE>PLEASE CHECK YOUR EMAIL FOR THE LINK TO ACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNTIT MUST THEN BE APROVED BY AN ADMIN BEFORE YOU CAN POST!!!</MARQUEE></font></if>

        </
td>
    </
tr>
</
tbody>
</
table
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06905 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,276KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete