Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2006, 06:36 PM
Bhuwan's Avatar
Bhuwan Bhuwan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 425
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default call a vBUlletin PHP script from a different php script

I am using require_once .... and it works great, except the phrases arent being displayed...not sure why
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2006, 08:34 PM
merk merk is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 601
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Have you setup the vBulletin enviroment properly? You need to fill out the variables below to make sure vBulletin knows what templates and phrases to load.

PHP Code:
// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array();

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array();

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array();

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array();

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php'); 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2006, 08:45 PM
Bhuwan's Avatar
Bhuwan Bhuwan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 425
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by merk
Have you setup the vBulletin enviroment properly? You need to fill out the variables below to make sure vBulletin knows what templates and phrases to load.

PHP Code:
// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array();
 
// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array();
 
// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array();
 
// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array();
 
// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php'); 
Those variables are already setup int he script im trying to load (showthread.php for example). Would they need to be setup AGAIN ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-13-2006, 08:51 PM
merk merk is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 601
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Why are you trying to load showthread.php like that?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-13-2006, 08:52 PM
Bhuwan's Avatar
Bhuwan Bhuwan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 425
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by merk
Why are you trying to load showthread.php like that?
just wanna avoid using mod rewrites.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-13-2006, 08:56 PM
merk merk is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 601
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

So make a copy of showthread.php and rename it to what you want.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-13-2006, 08:59 PM
Bhuwan's Avatar
Bhuwan Bhuwan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 425
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by merk
So make a copy of showthread.php and rename it to what you want.
but i have to pass it through my.php file. There has tob e a way!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-13-2006, 09:01 PM
merk merk is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 601
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

There might be, but when there are easier ways I really dont see a need.

mod_rewrite is the solution you're after.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-13-2006, 10:45 PM
Bhuwan's Avatar
Bhuwan Bhuwan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 425
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by merk
There might be, but when there are easier ways I really dont see a need.

mod_rewrite is the solution you're after.
the problem is that Rewritecond's doesn't handle # properly.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-14-2006, 12:20 AM
merk merk is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 601
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You cant have the # character in a query string. It is a delimiter that the browser uses to scroll.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04402 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,256KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete