Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions
  #1  
Old 01-14-2006, 01:20 PM
Reeve of shinra's Avatar
Reeve of shinra Reeve of shinra is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,896
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Ran into a bit of a problem

I'm updating a small custom hack from 3.0 to 3.5 and I seem to be having some problems with a form I'm inserting into the postbit template.

When I hit submit, the value entered into the text box should be updating two fields in the db -- the problem is its not.

HTML Code:
<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 5, 6, 7)">
<div>
<form action="./modcp/gilupdate.php" method="post">
<input type="hidden" name="action" value="private204">
<input type="hidden" name="postid" value="$post[postid]">
<input type="hidden" name="userid" value="$post[userid]">
<input type="text" name="amount" size="3">&nbsp;
<input type="image" src="images/coin.gif" border="0" name="submit" alt="Give Gil" onClick="javascript:alert('Gil Paid!');">
</form>
<br />
<br />
		
</if>
I tried using the following script to see it that was the problem but it seems to work fine when I call it directly. Its only when I try to call it from the postbit that there seems to be an issue

PHP Code:

// ##### Set us up an enviroment #####
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
require_once(
'./global.php');


// ##### Lets set up some user defined variables #####
$fieldx="field5";
$postx="gilpaid"

//### Hard Constants for Testing #####
$userid="7";
$postid="88";
$gilstr="93";

//##### Start Doing Stuff ##### 
//if ($_POST['action']=="private204") {

$vbulletin->db->query_write("UPDATE userfield SET $fieldx  = '$gilstr' WHERE userid = '$userid'");
$vbulletin->db->query_write("UPDATE post      SET $postx = '$gilstr' WHERE postid = '$postid'");

//}

?> 
Any thoughts about where I'm going wrong? I'm sure it must be something simple.

Bumping this with a pretty please!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2006, 07:39 PM
Reeve of shinra's Avatar
Reeve of shinra Reeve of shinra is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,896
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

/me pleads for help lol
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2006, 09:55 PM
Ranma2k Ranma2k is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Earth
Posts: 586
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reeve of shinra
I'm updating a small custom hack from 3.0 to 3.5 and I seem to be having some problems with a form I'm inserting into the postbit template.

When I hit submit, the value entered into the text box should be updating two fields in the db -- the problem is its not.

HTML Code:
<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 5, 6, 7)">
<div>
<form action="./modcp/gilupdate.php" method="post">
<input type="hidden" name="action" value="private204">
<input type="hidden" name="postid" value="$post[postid]">
<input type="hidden" name="userid" value="$post[userid]">
<input type="text" name="amount" size="3">&nbsp;
<input type="image" src="images/coin.gif" border="0" name="submit" alt="Give Gil" onClick="javascript:alert('Gil Paid!');">
</form>
<br />
<br />
		
</if>
I tried using the following script to see it that was the problem but it seems to work fine when I call it directly. Its only when I try to call it from the postbit that there seems to be an issue

PHP Code:

// ##### Set us up an enviroment #####
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
require_once(
'./global.php');


// ##### Lets set up some user defined variables #####
$fieldx="field5";
$postx="gilpaid"

//### Hard Constants for Testing #####
$userid="7";
$postid="88";
$gilstr="93";

//##### Start Doing Stuff ##### 
//if ($_POST['action']=="private204") {

$vbulletin->db->query_write("UPDATE userfield SET $fieldx  = '$gilstr' WHERE userid = '$userid'");
$vbulletin->db->query_write("UPDATE post      SET $postx = '$gilstr' WHERE postid = '$postid'");

//}

?> 
Any thoughts about where I'm going wrong? I'm sure it must be something simple.

Bumping this with a pretty please!
well i don't understand what is your problem
but passing vraiables in to a script from a form you have to use the clean class

Please read about here :
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98047

Hope it helps you
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03879 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,200KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_html
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (3)post_thanks_box
  • (3)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (3)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (3)postbit
  • (3)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (3)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete