Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-06-2004, 09:42 PM
Holidazed's Avatar
Holidazed Holidazed is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Van Nuys, CA
Posts: 713
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default vB3 menu on a non vb3 page

Can somebody please tell me how to add the vb3 menu on a standard html page?

I have a page I am adding to my site, but I want it to pull the navbar template and keep the cookie info from my vb3?

Ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-06-2004, 10:40 PM
rake's Avatar
rake rake is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 311
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

first of all, you'd need some of the vbulletin functions, so you need to include the vb global file, then get the navbar, and then echo it.

<?php
chdir("path/to/my/forums");
include("./global.php");
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
echo $navbar;
?>
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-06-2004, 11:23 PM
Holidazed's Avatar
Holidazed Holidazed is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Van Nuys, CA
Posts: 713
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is there anyway to do this without php?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-06-2004, 11:29 PM
rake's Avatar
rake rake is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 311
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Copy & Paste from the navbar template and remove any variables or conditionals.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-06-2004, 11:31 PM
Holidazed's Avatar
Holidazed Holidazed is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Van Nuys, CA
Posts: 713
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I did that, but the drop-down menus do not work.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-06-2004, 11:38 PM
Holidazed's Avatar
Holidazed Holidazed is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Van Nuys, CA
Posts: 713
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rake
first of all, you'd need some of the vbulletin functions, so you need to include the vb global file, then get the navbar, and then echo it.

<?php
chdir("path/to/my/forums");
include("./global.php");
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
echo $navbar;
?>
I used the php you gave me annd it does not display the navbar. I then modified it to the following to include the header and got the same result.

<?php
chdir("/home/webbhelp/www/forums");
include("./global.php");
eval('$header = "' . fetch_template('header') . '";');
echo $header;
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
echo $navbar;
?>

Ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-06-2004, 11:38 PM
rake's Avatar
rake rake is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 311
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

you'll also need the jscript and the headinclude
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-06-2004, 11:40 PM
rake's Avatar
rake rake is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 311
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I just tried the php code i gave you, and it works fine for me.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-07-2004, 12:22 AM
Holidazed's Avatar
Holidazed Holidazed is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Van Nuys, CA
Posts: 713
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

My code looks like this.
The link is as follows: http://hidingplace.com/BibleSearch/html/header.html. As you can see, the navbar template does not show the background colors that are usually behind the links, the drop-down menu images are not showing up and not working. The only reason it is pulling the title image and the background image is becuase I have hard coded them in the header template.

Ideas?

Code:
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=$stylevar[charset]" />
<meta name="generator" content="vBulletin $versionnumber" />
<meta name="keywords" content="$vboptions[keywords]" />
<meta name="description" content="$vboptions[description]" />
 
<!-- CSS Stylesheet -->
$style[css]
<if condition="is_browser('opera')">
<style type="text/css">
ul, ol { padding-left:20px; }
</style>
</if>
<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->
 
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
var SESSIONURL = "$session[sessionurl]";
var IMGDIR_MISC = "$stylevar[imgdir_misc]";
// -->
</script>
 
<script type="text/javascript" src="/forums/clientscript/vbulletin_global.js"></script>
<if condition="$show['popups']"><script type="text/javascript" src="/forums/clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js"></script></if>
 
<?php
chdir("/home2/webbhelp/www/forums");
include("./global.php");
eval('$header = "' . fetch_template('header') . '";');
echo $header;
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
echo $navbar;
?>
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-07-2004, 08:00 AM
Bad Bunny's Avatar
Bad Bunny Bad Bunny is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 555
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bitg
My code looks like this.
The link is as follows: http://hidingplace.com/BibleSearch/html/header.html. As you can see, the navbar template does not show the background colors that are usually behind the links, the drop-down menu images are not showing up and not working. The only reason it is pulling the title image and the background image is becuase I have hard coded them in the header template.

Ideas?

Code:
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=$stylevar[charset]" />
 <meta name="generator" content="vBulletin $versionnumber" />
 <meta name="keywords" content="$vboptions[keywords]" />
 <meta name="description" content="$vboptions[description]" />
  
 <!-- CSS Stylesheet -->
 $style[css]
 <if condition="is_browser('opera')">
 <style type="text/css">
 ul, ol { padding-left:20px; }
 </style>
 </if>
 <!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->
  
 <script type="text/javascript">
 <!--
 var SESSIONURL = "$session[sessionurl]";
 var IMGDIR_MISC = "$stylevar[imgdir_misc]";
 // -->
 </script>
  
 <script type="text/javascript" src="/forums/clientscript/vbulletin_global.js"></script>
 <if condition="$show['popups']"><script type="text/javascript" src="/forums/clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js"></script></if>
  
 <?php
 chdir("/home2/webbhelp/www/forums");
 include("./global.php");
 eval('$header = "' . fetch_template('header') . '";');
 echo $header;
 eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
 echo $navbar;
 ?>
First of all, you're adding php into the middle of an html file. Unless you have changed your htaccess file to run html files as php, then this just doesn't work.
Secondly, I see you are placing vb if conditional statements right inside html. That just doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.10889 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,273KB
  • Queries Executed 14 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete