Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2004, 07:16 PM
ChaoticMageDDC ChaoticMageDDC is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 42
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Arcade Problem!!! Please Help!!!

I'm running vbulletin 3.03 so im curious maybe if that's my problem...

I'm trying to install version 1.02 of VB Arcade!



here are some of the problems im coming across...



First off in the includes/function.php file everytime i add this code above



// get CSS width for outerdivwidth from outertablewidth



PHP Code:
 // declares the arcade image directory

$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "arcade/images/arcade"


It causes my forums to display a white page. When i load a fresh copy back it works perfect.



Another thing i can't seem to find is in the includes/functions_showthread.php





// ###################### Start getreputationimage #######################

?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????

This is nowhere to be found in that file...



This is the code it's asking me insert



PHP Code:
if ($arcadegeneral['awardson']==1) {

// declares the arcade image directory

$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "images/arcade";

$arcade_result $DB_site->query("SELECT shortname,title,gamesettings,highscorerid,highscore,miniimage,gameid FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "games ");

while (
$arcade $DB_site->fetch_array($arcade_result)){

if ((
$arcade[gamesettings] & $_GAMESCHECK['showaward'])){

$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['userid'] = $arcade['highscorerid'];

$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['gametitle'] = $arcade['title'];

$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['icon'] = $arcade['miniimage'];

$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['highscore'] = $arcade['highscore'];

$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['gameid'] = $arcade['gameid'];

}

}




Also when i try to do an install www.clan-council.com/admincp/install_arcade.php it also goes to a white page...



Hopefully someone can help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2004, 07:25 PM
the Sandman's Avatar
the Sandman the Sandman is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 229
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Instead of putting the code into functions_showthread.php above this:
Code:
 // ###################### Start getreputationimage #######################
Put it above this:
Code:
// ###################### Start doimicons #######################
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaoticMageDDC
I'm running vbulletin 3.03 so im curious maybe if that's my problem...

I'm trying to install version 1.02 of VB Arcade!



here are some of the problems im coming across...



First off in the includes/function.php file everytime i add this code above



// get CSS width for outerdivwidth from outertablewidth



PHP Code:
 // declares the arcade image directory
 
$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "arcade/images/arcade"


It causes my forums to display a white page. When i load a fresh copy back it works perfect.



Another thing i can't seem to find is in the includes/functions_showthread.php





// ###################### Start getreputationimage #######################

?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????

This is nowhere to be found in that file...



This is the code it's asking me insert



PHP Code:
if ($arcadegeneral['awardson']==1) {
 
// declares the arcade image directory
 
$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "images/arcade";
 
$arcade_result $DB_site->query("SELECT shortname,title,gamesettings,highscorerid,highscore,miniimage,gameid FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "games ");
 
while (
$arcade $DB_site->fetch_array($arcade_result)){
 
if ((
$arcade[gamesettings] & $_GAMESCHECK['showaward'])){
 
$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['userid'] = $arcade['highscorerid'];
 
$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['gametitle'] = $arcade['title'];
 
$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['icon'] = $arcade['miniimage'];
 
$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['highscore'] = $arcade['highscore'];
 
$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['gameid'] = $arcade['gameid'];
 
}
 
}
 



Also when i try to do an install www.clan-council.com/admincp/install_arcade.php it also goes to a white page...



Hopefully someone can help
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-11-2004, 07:30 PM
ChaoticMageDDC ChaoticMageDDC is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 42
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks i applied that fix... Any advice about the function.php file and why it's causing my forums to go white when i add the

PHP Code:
 // declares the arcade image directory

$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "arcade/images/arcade"

above this

PHP Code:
// get CSS width for outerdivwidth from outertablewidth 
?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-11-2004, 07:43 PM
13th_Disciple 13th_Disciple is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 262
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

is the arcade directory inside of your forums directory?

ex: /usr/home/your_account/public_html/forums/arcade

or this

ex: /usr/home/your_account/public_html/arcade

if it is the latter, and the functions.php file you are talking about is in the forums/includes directory, you can do it like this:

PHP Code:
// declares the arcade image directory

$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "../../arcade/images/arcade"
in the first instance, it would be like this:

PHP Code:
// declares the arcade image directory

$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "../arcade/images/arcade"
I think you can also use the full path there.. but I can't remember since i haven't installed the arcadein quite sometime..

have you visited http://www.v3arcade.com for info as well?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-11-2004, 08:17 PM
ChaoticMageDDC ChaoticMageDDC is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 42
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks for the help... I had them in the wrong directory.. My stupid mistake.. Although im still getting a white page displayed when i add that code to the functions.php file...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-11-2004, 10:17 PM
Dark_Wizard Dark_Wizard is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaoticMageDDC
Thanks for the help... I had them in the wrong directory.. My stupid mistake.. Although im still getting a white page displayed when i add that code to the functions.php file...
Are you sure your adding it right before this:
PHP Code:
// get CSS width for outerdivwidth from outertablewidth 
and not this:
PHP Code:
}
// get CSS width for outerdivwidth from outertablewidth 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-11-2004, 10:21 PM
ChaoticMageDDC ChaoticMageDDC is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 42
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This is how it looks right now

PHP Code:
$stylevar array_merge($stylevarunserialize($style['csscolors']));
        unset(
$style['csscolors']);
    }

    
// declares the arcade image directory
        
$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "images/arcade";

   
// get CSS width for outerdivwidth from outertablewidth
    
if (strpos($stylevar['outertablewidth'], '%') === false 

I got my arcade working but in order for the images to display i had to put them into the root folder of the website not the forums. I'm just using the orginal function.php without the hacked code because it's causing the white pages...

Also when i go into the arcadeadmin.php that's also white!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-12-2004, 12:04 AM
Dark_Wizard Dark_Wizard is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Retrace your steps with the hack especially editing the includes/init.php file and the global.php file...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-12-2004, 02:35 AM
ChaoticMageDDC ChaoticMageDDC is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 42
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Alright I will take a look at it tomorrow. Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-13-2004, 02:14 AM
FlyingHammer FlyingHammer is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 8
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

ChaoticMageDDC,

How did you make out? I am basically in the same boat and have been following this thread.

Thanks, Hammer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04429 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,294KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (11)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete