Go Back   vb.org Archive > Community Discussions > Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-27-2004, 11:11 PM
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sooner95
$checked[parseurl]

i searched for that...in all the templates and changed it too

$unchecked[parseurl]

and that worked too, tho i didnt find any thing the quick reply as of yet...
the wyswyg will always parse links, you would need to change how it works at the js level to make it work differntly.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-27-2004, 11:12 PM
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sooner95
$checked[parseurl]

i searched for that...in all the templates and changed it too

$unchecked[parseurl]

and that worked too, tho i didnt find any thing the quick reply as of yet...
thats not a real varible, thats why it worked, you in enssense removed that varible.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-27-2004, 11:49 PM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is this really that tough to do, or does nobody (who knows how to code) want to mess with it? Man, I'd be simply ecstatic if this can be done. I'm still using 2.3 until this hack is accomplished, and I really want to upgrade. I have a certain forum that absolutely cannot parse url's. Mainly used by mods/admins for posting semi-dangerous code in a hidden forum. There are a few other hacks I absolutely must have to go live with vB3, but this is probably the most problematic, I guess. I'd even be willing to pay someone a reasonable fee to help with this. Does vB do any custom coding for a fee? I'd love to discuss this with anyone who's interested and capable. (Although, I'm not wealthy, or anything.)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-28-2004, 12:01 AM
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SloppyGoat
Is this really that tough to do, or does nobody (who knows how to code) want to mess with it? Man, I'd be simply ecstatic if this can be done. I'm still using 2.3 until this hack is accomplished, and I really want to upgrade. I have a certain forum that absolutely cannot parse url's. Mainly used by mods/admins for posting semi-dangerous code in a hidden forum. There are a few other hacks I absolutely must have to go live with vB3, but this is probably the most problematic, I guess. I'd even be willing to pay someone a reasonable fee to help with this. Does vB do any custom coding for a fee? I'd love to discuss this with anyone who's interested and capable. (Although, I'm not wealthy, or anything.)
You can turn off auto parsing in the standard editor and the regular text box, why not just turn off the ability to use the advanced wysiwyg. ?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-28-2004, 01:06 AM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zachery
You can turn off auto parsing in the standard editor and the regular text box, why not just turn off the ability to use the advanced wysiwyg. ?
I would, but that's one of the features everyone seems to like. I have no problem disabling it in the one forum, but that hasn't been figured out either, I don't guess. Man, I wish I was a php coder. :ermm: If I could disable the WYSIWYG editor in just the one forum, then disable parsing, my problems would be solved. It's not necessary in that forum, since it's private anyway. I don't want to deprive my members of the nice new features of vB3, though.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01-05-2005, 03:57 PM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Did anyone ever solve this? Although I pretty much gave up for awhile, I'm still waiting for some kind PHP guru to help me figure this out.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02-11-2005, 04:51 AM
EZ-Dozet EZ-Dozet is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 48
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

And your not the only one????

Anyone. Looking for some peeps that know this stuff.

THanx
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-26-2005, 05:05 PM
Jadelit Jadelit is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 105
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

this has always worked for me... it's old and might need some adjustments.

Code:
Disables all parsing of links.
================================================
================================================

newthread.php

find:
$checked['parseurl'] = HTML_CHECKED;

replace with:
$checked['parseurl'] = HTML_UNCHECKED;
================================================
================================================
newreply.php

find:
$checked['parseurl'] = HTML_CHECKED;

replace with:
$checked['parseurl'] = HTML_UNCHECKED;
================================================
================================================
private.php

find:
'parseurl' => true,

replace with
'parseurl' => false,
================================================
================================================
includes/functions_newpost.php

find: 
function convert_url_to_bbcode($messagetext)
{

below add:
return $messagetext;

find:
'parseurl' => iif($post['parseurl'], HTML_CHECKED),

replace with:
'parseurl' => iif($post['parseurl'], HTML_UNCHECKED),
================================================
================================================
includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php

find: 
// standard URL hyperlink
		return "<a href=\"$rightlink\" target=\"_blank\">$text</a>";

replace with:
// standard URL hyperlink
		return "$text";

find:
	$text = htmlspecialchars_uni(substr($tmp, 0, 35) . '...' . substr($tmp, -15));

replace with:
	$text = htmlspecialchars_uni(substr($tmp, 0, 500));


=================================================
in showthread.php find:
	$showsig = iif($bbuserinfo['signature'], 1, 0);

under add:
		if (!isset($checked['parseurl']))
	{
		$checked['parseurl'] = HTML_UNCHECKED;
	}


=================================================

showthread_quickreply

<input type="hidden" name="parseurl" value="1" />


<input type="hidden" name="parseurl" value="0" />
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06-24-2005, 03:29 PM
EricaJoy EricaJoy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 236
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SloppyGoat
That's a damn good observation. So, can a conditional be used to first; specify a specific forum, then use the remove links command(or whatever you'd call it) to remove them as you post? In other words, can a conditional do something like this? I'm sure a hack can, if not.

If forumid=XX
then remove links
else normal operation

This would probably be the ideal way to accomplish this.

Or, use this hack, which disables parsing completely, but use an if statement with it to specify the forum. Found in this thread.

In functions_newpost.php FIND

PHP Code:
function convert_url_to_bbcode($messagetext
// the auto parser - adds [url] tags around neccessary things 

BELOW that ADD

PHP Code:
return $messagetext
This will disable autoparsing of URLs everywhere.
i did this but now all my users quotation marks are showing up like this \" . I am using vB 3.0.6. Help?

*Edit* Nevermind, i fixed it.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06-24-2005, 06:44 PM
SloppyGoat's Avatar
SloppyGoat SloppyGoat is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 339
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

So what exactly did it do? Does it disable all parsing globally, even in WYSIWYG? How did you fix the problem with the backslashes? If that works, then all I need is someone to tell me how I can apply it to a single forum.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04280 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,263KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete